Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V8, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!

TSkae7
post Apr 1 2010, 11:50 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(MeMo @ Apr 1 2010, 12:42 AM)
Is the iphone sold in lauyat all offically unlocked ?
lol. not really.. there are many shops there..
in fact.. i dont understand why you think lowyat is the best place to get gadgets/phones/notebook/etc..

Alex Chillax
post Apr 1 2010, 12:17 PM

203 posts

Blackberry Storm 2 RM1730
Nokia N900 RM 1800(AP)
Sony Ericsson Vivaz RM1750(ORI)
Nokia N97 Mini RM1560(ORI)

I have already survey and found out that i like the above 4. but don't know which is good? any recommendations?

PS: Is there any difference in quality in terms of AP or ORI set?
TSkae7
post Apr 1 2010, 12:42 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ Apr 1 2010, 12:17 PM)
Blackberry Storm 2 RM1730
Nokia N900 RM 1800(AP)
Sony Ericsson Vivaz RM1750(ORI)
Nokia N97 Mini RM1560(ORI)
I have already survey and found out that i like the above 4. but don't know which is good? any recommendations?

the first thing is what the criteria that you want in your phone..?
all phone that stated above has it own advantages and disadvantages..
for exp[i just stated its own disadvantages]
BB storm 2 - bad camera quality[who cares??it is biz phone] ,no radio, phone's internet browser not support flash, no video call camera
Nokia N900 - well for now, the Maemo OS still new and not popular.. so the 3rd party software still limited., no voice recorder, no MMS, no
handwriting recognition
SE Vivaz - no stereo speakers, no secondary video call camera, no digital compass ,
Nokia N97 mini - no FM transmitter, no smart dialling, it is just mini version of N97[in fact it is]

well.. SE Vivaz is the best phone among them in terms of camera
but overall best phone is still Nokia N97 mini.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ Apr 1 2010, 12:17 PM)
PS: Is there any difference in quality in terms of AP or ORI set?
actually NO !!
but sometime YES.. it depends..from where you buy it...,where is the AP sets come from.. etc..

Alex Chillax
post Apr 1 2010, 01:05 PM

203 posts

thanks for the suggestion. really appreciate it. smile.gif

if u had a RM1800 budget. which would u buy? (in terms of fun)

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Alex Chillax: Apr 1 2010, 01:07 PM
chiahau
post Apr 1 2010, 02:01 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ Apr 1 2010, 02:05 PM)
thanks for the suggestion. really appreciate it. smile.gif

if u had a RM1800 budget. which would u buy? (in terms of fun)

tongue.gif
Go Motorola Milestone XD
Its a good Android phone/toy for you to explore..
Alex Chillax
post Apr 1 2010, 04:12 PM

203 posts

y many people craze for motorola milestone?
i look at the design i think n900 more cun leh...

TSkae7
post Apr 1 2010, 04:48 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ Apr 1 2010, 04:12 PM)
not bcoz of the design..
but it's OS..
Android is better than Maemo[for now]
bcoz Maemo still new...

but for me Maemo after this is way better than Android.. ! thumbup.gif

N900 is one of good phone[i dream to have this phone]

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 1 2010, 04:49 PM
JackAsk
post Apr 1 2010, 05:01 PM

209 posts

Also Moto Milestone has bigger screen size 3.7" and N900 only 3.5"
chiahau
post Apr 1 2010, 05:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ Apr 1 2010, 05:12 PM)
N900 more chun means you dreaming la..
N900 is nothing more than n97 upgraded lol..
Milestone, on the other hand,is a totally new n nice phone from motorola..
Love the interface, love the OS..
Love the slide out QWERTY
And finally, love the free battery from Brightstar..
XD

Milestone beta user here XD
zlik98
post Apr 1 2010, 07:29 PM

291 posts

IS The elm still havent available??Now is already APRIL..still unavailable?
chiahau
post Apr 1 2010, 07:43 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(zlik98 @ Apr 1 2010, 08:29 PM)
IS The elm still havent available??Now is already APRIL..still unavailable?
This is recommendation thread..
Not a newly released phone thread lol..
Accordingly, its around 2nd week till 4th week of April la..
When HTC Desire launch, means the Elm would be coming soon lo..
Swt~
x132755
post Apr 1 2010, 11:29 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(MeMo @ Apr 1 2010, 12:42 AM)
Is the iphone sold in lauyat all offically unlocked ?
depend.... got official & sw unlocked.. price will be few hundred diff brows.gif
.:Toaster:.
post Apr 1 2010, 11:37 PM

93 posts

where can i get ori 5800 @ 900+- in kl?
TSkae7
post Apr 1 2010, 11:41 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(.:Toaster:. @ Apr 1 2010, 11:37 PM)
where can i get ori 5800 @ 900+- in kl?
this isnt a correct place to ask these things..
please proceed to http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories and search there..

well.. i suggest you this seller >> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1000153
x132755
post Apr 1 2010, 11:50 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 1 2010, 12:42 PM)
the first thing is what the criteria that you want in your phone..?
all phone that stated above has it own advantages and disadvantages..
for exp[i just stated its own disadvantages]
BB storm 2 - bad camera quality[who cares??it is biz phone] ,no radio, phone's internet browser not support flash, no video call camera
Nokia N900 - well for now, the Maemo OS still new and not popular.. so the 3rd party software still limited., no voice recorder, no MMS, no     
                              handwriting recognition
SE Vivaz - no stereo speakers, no secondary video call camera, no digital compass ,
Nokia N97 mini - no FM transmitter, no smart dialling, it is just mini version of N97[in fact it is]

well.. SE Vivaz is the best phone among them in terms of camera
but overall best phone is still Nokia N97 mini.. whistling.gif
actually NO !!
but sometime YES.. it depends..from where you buy it...,where is the AP sets come from.. etc..
NO PERFECT FON IN THE WORLD!!
if got then ppl no need to change fon d.. n the supplier no need come out new model..
TSkae7
post Apr 1 2010, 11:54 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Apr 1 2010, 11:50 PM)
NO PERFECT FON IN THE WORLD!!
if got then ppl no  need to change fon d.. n the supplier no need come out new model..
AGREED..

everyday,every year.. new phone will be produced
newer phone will replace the older phone
.. technology wouldn't stop.... and new model will still produced..

all phone has it own advantages and disadvantages..

x132755
post Apr 2 2010, 12:14 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 1 2010, 11:54 PM)
AGREED..

everyday,every year.. new phone will be produced
newer phone will replace the older phone
.. technology wouldn't stop.... and new model will still produced..

all phone has it own advantages and disadvantages..
they can make a perfect fon, but they wont..
c the mmost lastest x10... so high performance but no front video cal sweat.gif
c the iphone, how come just single task.... sweat.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 2 2010, 12:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 1 2010, 04:48 PM)
not bcoz of the design..
but it's OS..
Android is better than Maemo[for now]
bcoz Maemo still new...

but  for me Maemo after this is way better than Android.. ! thumbup.gif

N900 is one of good phone[i dream to have this phone]
Yea thats what they say when Symbian S90 V5th edition was out look at it now. U should try the phone yourself and u see how nice it is.

Added on April 2, 2010, 12:27 am
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 1 2010, 05:54 PM)
N900 more chun means you dreaming la..
N900 is nothing more than n97 upgraded lol..
Milestone, on the other hand,is a totally new n nice phone from motorola..
Love the interface, love the OS..
Love the slide out QWERTY
And finally, love the free battery from Brightstar..
XD

Milestone beta user here XD
If u say that u are wrong. N900 is not an upgrade from N97

First its processor
ARM Cortex A8 600 MHz, PowerVR SGX graphics
2nd its FM transmitter vs N97 way much better
3rd u have 32 GB internal memory + External up to 16GB SDHC
4th its browser support flash and milestone do not.
5th It can play XviD/Divx

and many more

Dont you notice motorola have never come out anything on its own except V3 and older models?

so different phones is different so who buying better you test the phone only decide

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 2 2010, 12:27 AM
chiahau
post Apr 2 2010, 01:07 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 2 2010, 01:17 AM)
Yea thats what they say when Symbian S90 V5th edition was out look at it now. U should try the phone yourself and u see how nice it is.

Added on April 2, 2010, 12:27 am

If u say that u are wrong. N900 is not an upgrade from N97

First its processor
ARM Cortex A8 600 MHz, PowerVR SGX graphics
2nd its FM transmitter vs N97 way much better
3rd u have 32 GB internal memory + External up to 16GB SDHC
4th its browser support flash and milestone do not.
5th It can play XviD/Divx

and many more

Dont you notice motorola have never come out anything on its own except V3 and older models?

so different phones is different so who buying better you test the phone only decide
No point arguing here..
You ish a nokia fan and i ish not..
I have different phone preferences with you
So, if you are asking my recommendation according 2 this thread, i still would stick by my opinion that n900 is overrated as usual..
Just like Iphone, X10 and etc..
Let's not clutter up the thread by arguing and agree to disagree XD
Alex Chillax
post Apr 2 2010, 01:36 AM

203 posts

lol hehehe.. one Nokia fan boy and another motorola fan boy
tongue.gif

Anyway i will think deep and hard by early next week coz next week im getting a new phone.
both oso within my budget.

btw i checked the top 10 smartphone here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MnGFy_6Ts7s&feature=related

This post has been edited by Alex Chillax: Apr 2 2010, 01:38 AM

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0293sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:45 AM