125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V8, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!

chiahau
post Mar 26 2010, 10:43 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 26 2010, 01:05 AM)
Ori Phone, Nokia/SE, Budget around 1.5k
any recommendation? thanks!
aino perhaps?

AskarPerang
post Mar 26 2010, 02:07 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Jinx-Z @ Mar 26 2010, 02:27 AM)
any hp that can install gps and less than rm1k beside n5800 ?
So many.
Nokia 5230.
E52, N82, N79, etc.
Eterman
post Mar 26 2010, 03:21 PM

490 posts

1. Brand ---- nokia or SE
2. Budget ---- 1.5 - 1.7k
3. Specs. ---- decent camera, almost all connectivity ( bluetooth,hsdpa,gps... etc ), normal keypads
4. Type/Size. ---- candybar

hi, currently i am using SE k850, would like to upgrade to a better one with more emphasis on connectivity functions.

thanks smile.gif

x132755
post Mar 26 2010, 05:24 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Mar 26 2010, 03:21 PM)
1. Brand        ----  nokia or SE
2. Budget        ----  1.5 - 1.7k     
3. Specs.        ---- decent camera, almost all connectivity ( bluetooth,hsdpa,gps... etc ), normal keypads
4. Type/Size.  ----  candybar
hi, currently i am using SE k850, would like to upgrade to a better one with more emphasis on connectivity functions.

thanks  smile.gif
go for Satio, 12mp, xenox flash... good procsr.. same as iphone one.. thumbup.gif
chiahau
post Mar 26 2010, 05:40 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Mar 26 2010, 04:21 PM)
1. Brand        ----  nokia or SE
2. Budget        ----  1.5 - 1.7k     
3. Specs.        ---- decent camera, almost all connectivity ( bluetooth,hsdpa,gps... etc ), normal keypads
4. Type/Size.  ----  candybar

thanks  smile.gif
Aino..
N97/n97 mini~
Htc magic/tattoo (Android) laugh.gif
G0blinTechies
post Mar 26 2010, 10:20 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(G0blinTechies @ Mar 24 2010, 10:37 PM)
HANDPHONE
1. Brand: Preferable Sony Ericsson and Nokia (Original Set)
2. Budget: RM700
3. Specs: Durable and very good camera
4. Type/Size. Preferable Candybar for durability.

GPS NAVIGATOR
1. Brand: Any brand
2: Budget RM400
3. Specs: Preferable MapKing or Garmin.

My PDA gonna fail soon. I need a phone and a GPS Navigator to replace it.  icon_question.gif

Since I use the GPS very often, I think I need a dedicated GPS Navigator.  biggrin.gif

I am not very familiar with the pre-installed GPS software and map pricing system. If I buy the GPS device, do I need to pay extra for the GPS software and maps? If I want to renew the software and maps, do I need to buy again? If I buy the map, does it include other countries' maps?  sweat.gif
I need to purchase tomorrow. Can anyone help me out? sweat.gif

I don't mind to raise the budget.
mr.hikano
post Mar 27 2010, 01:49 AM

167 posts

it is hard to buy new handphone...it's almost a month thinking of what hp that i wanna buy...i already ask my question at the other thread...and now i wanna ask here...

1. Brand. - all brand also can
2. Budget. - rm1100 - 1600
3. Specs. - the most perfect spec
4. Type/Size. - doesnt matter

in my mind now is e72 or n97 mini...how about u guys...are there any hp that hav better specs than that..must be in my budget...

This post has been edited by mr.hikano: Mar 27 2010, 01:50 AM
snigapoe
post Mar 27 2010, 08:35 AM

2,388 posts

samsung omnia II or Samsung JET or SE AINO, or nokia 5800 better??
i'm not very particular on using the music function
i plan to use lot of pdf on the phone
mrhaz
post Mar 27 2010, 10:04 AM

283 posts

sifus here, i need ur opinion..
if i were to compare samsung omnia2 and htc hd or hero or diamond2, which would u guys recommend? need help..
chiahau
post Mar 27 2010, 10:35 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Mar 27 2010, 02:49 AM)
it is hard to buy new handphone...it's almost a month thinking of what hp that i wanna buy...i already ask my question at the other thread...and now i wanna ask here...

in my mind now is e72 or n97 mini...how about u guys...are there any hp that hav better specs than that..must be in my budget...
Aino? Might not have better specs but its cool..
Erm, Htc Hero..Android!!
xD

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 27 2010, 09:35 AM)
If PDF, i recommend HTC diamond2..
better than omnia2 or the rest..
Trust me..
Diamond2 user here~
XD

QUOTE(mrhaz @ Mar 27 2010, 11:04 AM)
sifus here, i need ur opinion..
if i were to compare samsung omnia2 and htc hd or hero or diamond2, which would u guys recommend? need help..
Htc HD is technically the best, but I prefer Diamond2..
Using one actually XD
Dun go samsung esp Omnia..
Laggy like ~.~

Hero is nice too but its android..
You cant compare winmo with android..
If you can afford hero, better add abit and go Google Nexus 1!!

x132755
post Mar 27 2010, 10:57 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(G0blinTechies @ Mar 24 2010, 10:37 PM)
HANDPHONE
1. Brand: Preferable Sony Ericsson and Nokia (Original Set)
2. Budget: RM700
3. Specs: Durable and very good camera
4. Type/Size. Preferable Candybar for durability.

GPS NAVIGATOR
1. Brand: Any brand
2: Budget RM400
3. Specs: Preferable MapKing or Garmin.

My PDA gonna fail soon. I need a phone and a GPS Navigator to replace it.  icon_question.gif

Since I use the GPS very often, I think I need a dedicated GPS Navigator.  biggrin.gif

I am not very familiar with the pre-installed GPS software and map pricing system. If I buy the GPS device, do I need to pay extra for the GPS software and maps? If I want to renew the software and maps, do I need to buy again? If I buy the map, does it include other countries' maps?  sweat.gif
ori set hp:
c510 @ 580
nk 6730 @ 710
both r 3 mp..

garmin nuvi :
205 @ 490
included malsing map for free.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(l337hunter @ Mar 25 2010, 12:22 AM)
1. Brand: Nokia or Samsung
2. Budget: Below 500
3. Specs: Music player is a must, decent camera, the rest is secondary
4. Type/Size: Don't really mind, as long if it's slick and stylish enough.
c510 @ 480
x3 @ 510

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Mar 27 2010, 01:49 AM)

Satio @ 1590.. thumbup.gif
n97 mini @ 1350

This post has been edited by x132755: Mar 27 2010, 10:58 AM
mrhaz
post Mar 27 2010, 11:35 AM

283 posts

thanks chiahau...aite..ill take omnia off my consideration..heheeh
but aint HD old? i mean, it was released in 2008 rite?
snigapoe
post Mar 27 2010, 12:00 PM

2,388 posts

If PDF, i recommend HTC diamond2..
better than omnia2 or the rest..
Trust me..
Diamond2 user here~
XD
thanks for the info chiahau
but i'm looking for phone which support 3g call too....
chiahau
post Mar 27 2010, 01:32 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(mrhaz @ Mar 27 2010, 12:35 PM)
thanks chiahau...aite..ill take omnia off my consideration..heheeh
but aint HD old? i mean, it was released in 2008 rite?
Old abit..
Go Diamond2 lo..
Newer slightly..

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 27 2010, 01:00 PM)
thanks for the info chiahau
but i'm looking for phone which support 3g call too....
Erm,diamond2 supports 3G calls la bro XD
cloudstrife07
post Mar 27 2010, 03:37 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

1.. Brand. = any
2. Budget. = around 1k
3. Specs. = have touchscreen, easy to navigate for elderly people (my mom)
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) = any
5. Others/Notes = my mom is searching for a phone that looks classy and will give people impression that she is successful in her business ( she's in MLM btw).

i was thinking of getting a 2nd hand iPhone 2G which condition is not too terrible for her.(can iPhones change casing?). Not too sure about Android phones, whether is it easy to be navigate, but as i said, she wants a phone that is easy to be navigate while it has touchscreen (which means WM phones are out of this league already).

no need more expensive phone when you are not using its features, no?
Axell
post Mar 27 2010, 04:24 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - ~RM900
3. Specs - with WIFI and FAX
4. Type/Size - Any

Finding PDA for my friend, want to use it for working purpose.
Jinx-Z
post Mar 27 2010, 11:21 PM

116 posts

any hp that can install gps and less than rm1k beside n5800? and better than n5800 in your opinion
TSkae7
post Mar 28 2010, 08:50 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Jinx-Z @ Mar 27 2010, 11:21 PM)
any hp that can install gps and less than rm1k beside n5800? and better than n5800 in your opinion
lol.. what do you mean install gps..?? sweat.gif

gps is already built in..dont need to be install...
what for you want to 'install' gps.... if you want phone with gps.. beside nokia 5800XM.. you can go for Nokia N79 , Nokia N78 , and Nokia N82...

the best here. should be N79 as N82 is EOL model..
TSkae7
post Mar 28 2010, 08:59 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Mar 27 2010, 03:37 PM)
1.. Brand. = any
2. Budget. = around 1k
3. Specs. = have touchscreen, easy to navigate for elderly people (my mom)
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) = any
5. Others/Notes = my mom is searching for a phone that looks classy and will give people impression that she is successful in her business ( she's in MLM btw).

i was thinking of getting a 2nd hand iPhone 2G which condition is not too terrible for her.(can iPhones change casing?). Not too sure about Android phones, whether is it easy to be navigate, but as i said, she wants a phone that is easy to be navigate while it has touchscreen (which means WM phones are out of this league already).

no need more expensive phone when you are not using its features, no?
iphone would be a nice choice..
another phone would be Nokia X6 , Nokia 5800XM ..
but your budget is so tight

QUOTE(Axell @ Mar 27 2010, 04:24 PM)
1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - ~RM900
3. Specs - with WIFI and FAX
4. Type/Size - Any

Finding PDA for my friend, want to use it for working purpose.
Nokia 5800XM , Nokia N79 , Nokia E71
ljf123
post Mar 28 2010, 08:04 PM

1,061 posts

1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - under RM900
3. Specs - at least 3.2mp with mirror at the back,wifi,slide or filp type or qwert
4. Type/Size - Any

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:04 PM