11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Stock Market V33: Return of the Bull!

protonw
post Jul 3 2009, 12:50 PM

5,191 posts

wah, new tread, checking in, first page.

Huat ah............ kekeke... wub.gif drool.gif

protonw
post Jul 3 2009, 12:57 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 3 2009, 12:35 PM)
i found something similar from one of the blogger site.

... Going more defensive. Although we still see the market possibly moving ahead on the new FBM KLCI and the PM’s 100-day speech in July, the rally is increasingly looking weary and there is a possibility that the KLCI could fall short of our earlier 1150-pt Sell trigger. We advise investors to exercise greater caution and switch to a more defensive strategy with higher beta plays MMC, Wah Seong and Lion Industries replaced with Public Bank, Axiata and Top Glove.

peri peri ayam sauce: http://bursastreet.blogspot.com/

Go thru the blog, bookmark it, is one of my favourite.
Thanks Pana. Think will keep my Waseong.

protonw
post Jul 3 2009, 12:59 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 3 2009, 12:57 PM)
that's mine, htt!!!

okay never mind.
Book post 18... or 38 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Early bird eats worms......... drool.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 3 2009, 01:00 PM
protonw
post Jul 3 2009, 03:18 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 3 2009, 03:10 PM)
Thanks!

Will definitely go and have a look on it.

Since it's selling in Popular, it should be in chinese right? Do you know its chinese name?
I dont think there is a Chinese version but you can try to ask the sales personal there.

protonw
post Jul 3 2009, 03:20 PM

5,191 posts

Thanks ChYaw, got it thumbup.gif

protonw
post Jul 3 2009, 05:11 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 3 2009, 05:01 PM)
oh, second time already, TOTO kena dump last minute before closing. hmm.gif
Think below rm5 is coming soon. rclxms.gif

protonw
post Jul 3 2009, 05:15 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jul 3 2009, 05:11 PM)
i got 8 out of 30 counter. not bad..hahaha
I got 7 out of 30 counters... hmm.gif sold 2 counters dee, otherwise have 9...

protonw
post Jul 4 2009, 10:15 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 4 2009, 02:26 PM)
If Petronas wants to list, a lot of investors are queueing for it, especially foreign investors.

Me also want.  biggrin.gif
Petronas would just keep the profits itself. Why should it share to the rest when it can made billions........ and keep in its own pockets lagi baik. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 4 2009, 10:17 PM
protonw
post Jul 6 2009, 11:03 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Jul 6 2009, 10:56 AM)
no eye see TM already... removed from list...  cry.gif

sealink's volume is so little untill want to drop also difficult...  doh.gif
Sealink shareholder is holding for dividend x soon

Tm should recover pretty soon when market is better. just my feeling. smile.gif

protonw
post Jul 6 2009, 11:09 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 6 2009, 11:03 AM)
VERY little buyer. 0.385 now ~ 7.8% DY.
I like dividend counter but preferably good solid counter as price will reduce after x, then we are back to square and if it is a high risk counter, than may find it difficult to unload when there is no buyer. My own opinion lol

protonw
post Jul 6 2009, 11:14 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 6 2009, 11:04 AM)
I will only expect a target buying price only after done the study and understand the shock...  laugh.gif
Congratulations to you that you have this mind set.

Added on July 6, 2009, 11:18 amseems like CI is slowing moving down, n down n down.

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 6 2009, 11:18 AM
protonw
post Jul 6 2009, 11:25 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 6 2009, 11:19 AM)
This happened only when i was "trapped" to buy the software.
Did you managed to recover your "trapped" purchased of that software so far...... tongue.gif

But you do learn a lot from it right? So is tuition fees lo. lol

protonw
post Jul 6 2009, 11:37 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(casshern @ Jul 6 2009, 11:35 AM)
the process only...in the end still need to die  tongue.gif
laugh.gif lol

protonw
post Jul 7 2009, 09:12 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 7 2009, 09:05 AM)
CI is falling
Morning all, another day of bargain hunting. Havent have plantation. Any Bkawan shareholder? Cherry, Pana, worth to go in now?????? drool.gif rm8.55 or lower.

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 7 2009, 09:14 AM
protonw
post Jul 7 2009, 09:17 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 7 2009, 09:14 AM)
cherroy has tons of Bkawan. biggrin.gif
So it must be blue blue chips lo, lol. I noticed it has been sliding this few days from top of rm9. Is it a good price now or it will continue to slide. Whats the caused..... Pana, you dont own any? Seems to have good dividend as well. Hmmm.... drool.gif

protonw
post Jul 7 2009, 09:25 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Jul 7 2009, 09:18 AM)
ex date 14-Jul-09
yuh, just noticed it. 10 cents TE interim. Good! tongue.gif

protonw
post Jul 7 2009, 09:40 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Jul 7 2009, 09:27 AM)
what is ur enter price?  i might follow u.
rm8.45, queing, think is hard to get.

protonw
post Jul 7 2009, 09:51 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 7 2009, 09:34 AM)
Bkawan cannot considered as blue chip, while liquidity is kinda low as well.

It should be considered a boring, quiet dividend stock (and undervalued due to its low liquidity) which one shouldn't expect capital appreciation too much.

If calculated the stake of KLK that it is holding, it worth much more than the face value of the share price.
It holds 40%+ KLK shares translated about 400+ million share of KLK, KLK share is 12.00, so this worth around 5 billion.

With paid up capital of 400 million + for BKawan, it just means on KLK share alone its own worth more than 12 for every BKawan share.

On paper holding Bkawan is a way of cheaper alternative way to own KLK. But on market share price wise, different story, as KLK is the fund manager's favourite and highly trade on, so its price tend to appreciate more than Bkawan.
rclxms.gif Thanks Cherroy, good infor. notworthy.gif So, investing in Bkawan, indirectly holding 40+% of KLK and dividend also about the same. Joining you be shareholder for long term..... and slowly accumulate it.. whistling.gif

protonw
post Jul 7 2009, 09:57 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 7 2009, 09:41 AM)
my Pbbank is 9.20 now  lust.gif

market must be anticipated good quater report + dividends.
I have PBB too which I bot quite high before financial crisis in October 2008. Average rm9.2 + cost. Hope it gives good dividend in the coming announcement. Should be very soon. Pana, post it here immediately you have the information on dividend. k... rclxms.gif

protonw
post Jul 7 2009, 09:59 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 7 2009, 09:44 AM)
Permodalan Nasional Berhad  and Yayasan Pelaburan Bumiputra have been dumping this shares for few months...  sweat.gif
I'll do some research on this counter later. brows.gif
Post the research immediately you have it. biggrin.gif

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:03 AM