post Jul 2 2009, 10:44 PM

75 posts

Wheeeeee... Hello v6!!
runner999
post Jul 3 2009, 07:35 AM

75 posts

Help! How to know if hedgehog got diarhoer? Any of u experience before? This morning Pepper's wheel is exceptionally dirty! There is some stools but the whole wheel is covered with like a layer of light brown stuff which I think is shit :-(
runner999
post Jul 4 2009, 10:46 AM

75 posts

I changed to fleece this morning already!! I notice Pepper seldom poop everywhere else so hope using fleece can help my 'pocket'.. Hehe..

I notice Pepper looks very relax and sleepy when I am drying her up after bath.. Wonder if because she feels comfortable or during the bath she gets too stressed up... Hehe
runner999
post Jul 6 2009, 09:51 AM

75 posts

hmm.. Pepper scratches when she's in the wheel.. but when she's eating or walking around, she don't scratch...
runner999
post Jul 8 2009, 07:19 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jul 8 2009, 12:54 AM)
OK thank you jitshiong about the info, I really need to Gambateh on hedgehog, now always let him walk walk around to train for him, if he don't walk is just stop it and let it rest.... sometime walk very long time non stop there....
hey.. better go check... not sure if it is symptom of Wobbly disease... check out my previous posts... i got put links to youtube.. someone's hedgehog has such a problem... but quite depressing to watch it..
runner999
post Jul 11 2009, 11:27 AM

75 posts

jitshiong, sorry to hear what happened to Mika... do take care.
runner999
post Jul 24 2009, 10:23 PM

75 posts

Pepper is more friendly to my hand now... but i still fail to trim her nails! Boo hoo hoo..... she is not relax enough.. sad.gif
runner999
post Aug 14 2009, 11:10 PM

75 posts

Wah.. nice to see Ken Ken so relaxed while bathing.. my Pepper aint like that... but after bathing... become super relaxed.. like want to sleep.. eyes like closing and closing..

How come i can't get Pepper to lie down? everytime i terbalik her, she quickly turn herself back to normal position.. Ken Ken like can lie down and let u massage his tummy....
runner999
post Oct 1 2009, 12:16 PM

75 posts

u can order from http://hedgehogwheel.com

Last time i wanted to get one and i emailed them and ask for shipping cost to Msia.. the shipping cost quoted was USD 40... so total cost will be USD80..

in the end, i got the Wobust Wodent instead... haha...
runner999
post Jan 30 2010, 11:19 PM

75 posts

sold Pepper today.. missing her... *sob sob*
some of her pics...
runner999
post Feb 3 2010, 12:05 PM

75 posts

eh.. that picture Pepper is not in a ball leh... it's the angle of the camera.. if ball, muka also tak nampak dy...
runner999
post Feb 3 2010, 08:59 PM

75 posts

Pepper like doing pumping tongue.gif
runner999
post Feb 4 2010, 07:17 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Feb 4 2010, 12:25 AM)
yes, and..?

if it's bright, she wont come out. If it's dark, she'll come out but I cant see it
try this.. I think the easiest to play with Pepper is during feeding time at night.. When u put food, the smell of the food will usually lure her out.. U wait for her to come out, and when she does, u remove the hidebox so that when she finish eating, she got no place to hide.. Hehe.. She will then either try and play the wheel, or try to go under the wheel (she is too big for that now so always macam stucked) or u can carry her out of her cage to play.. :-)

sometimes she will come out and wait for her food to be provided.. If u noticed at my house the other day, I have a blue "container" which I put all her stuffs like food, towel, bedding etc? I actually put that whole blue thing on top of the cage.. So perhaps that way it is not super bright for Pepper :-P
runner999
post Feb 4 2010, 09:43 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Feb 4 2010, 09:19 AM)
Without the hidebox, she then goes under the fleece cloth that becomes her "carpet". And whenever I am able to pick her out from her cage, she can't wait to get back inside. never sitting still on my hands and when i put on the floor, goes into the corner.

doesn't give me a chance to bond with her. can barely do anything with her. she's more like cactus now....
need lots of patience... best is, carry her, not put her on the floor... hold her and put her on your lap and things like that.. she needs to smell you more... it's not an overnight thing to bond with hedgehogs..needs lots of time and patience... if u read online, they actually advise the owners to hold the hedgehog 15-30 mins daily to bond..
runner999
post Feb 6 2010, 07:03 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Feb 4 2010, 11:32 PM)
pepper wont come out of her wheel, even though the room is dimly lit. she wont even run. previously was not like this. started last nite.
umm.. For how long? Is the hidebox there at that time? I don't think there is anything wrong though.. She probably get some sort of secure feeling in the wobust wheel enclosure.. Anyway, best way to bond is still holding her, put on your lap..
runner999
post Feb 10 2010, 06:43 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Feb 9 2010, 02:16 AM)
Seems like I kinda bonded with my hedgie. Doesnt hiss as much. happened after I gave her a bath. Didnt plan to (not soon anyway) but she kept scratching. There was dandruff on her but there wasnt any mites. I checked thoroughly. I know what they look like cos my cat had mites. anyway, pics of her. I renamed her Boink

She was veeery still. I think shes comfortable now. either that or shes sick/tired. I'd like to think it's the former. but she sleeps A LOT. 10pm and still hadnt wake up. so I woke her up. she was pretty hyper then
yup.. boink (f.k.a pepper tongue.gif ) has always been very comfortable after bathing since the day i got her... it's very cute... after bathing i just hold her and can see she like falling asleep... hehe.. and the night of the bath, she tends to sleep and not play... glad you're bonding with her... look forward for more pics in the future smile.gif

0.0517sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:57 AM