post Jul 3 2009, 12:18 PM

thanks eric138 for your advice on thread v5 happy.gif

here's a pic of my hersheys...somehow he likes taking pictures, haha

ray2204
post Jul 4 2009, 05:57 PM

hey guys...i'm still new to handling my hedgie...he's more open to me already but he tends to ball up still when i'm holding him. do u guys get that problem? i got poked trying to catch him when my gf almost dropped him >.< then when i was carrying him to the corner to rest he balled up again sad.gif d quills kinda hurt too...is there any way i should hold him or handle him so he won't do that?
ray2204
post Jul 6 2009, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jul 5 2009, 01:11 AM)
U jus got your hedgie?

If yes, let him get use to the environment and u too.. They need sometime to recognise u..

You can use handfeeding as one of the method to speed up the process..

But anyway, hedgie is a very cautious and self protective animal. Even if they recognise ur smell, when u out in sudden approach them they will still hiss and spike up...It's their natural behavior.. biggrin.gif
yupz...i just got him last tuesday, hehe...

i usually do handfeed him but he's still very cautious and he'll only eat a few kibbles then he go back hide in his box or go explore...haha...

hrm...then what do u do if he spike in your hands? it hurts when i try to hold him n i kena poke so many times already >.< sigh...

thanks for your advice ya happy.gif really appreciate it...sorry to bother u so much, haha
ray2204
post Jul 22 2009, 06:28 PM

no wonder everytime i clean hersheys poo when he's sleeping he'll ball up, haha...but usually i'll talk to him then he won't get so agitated n cool off faster...

then when he wakes up, he'll go play on his wheel on TWO legs only o.O" he can do it backwards n forward too...does anybody's hedgie do that too? i've been hunting for a bigger wheel for him but can't find yet sad.gif i'll show u guys d pic next time, haha...i think cos d wheel is too small but i can't find any bigger ones in kuching pet shops...

0.0459sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:15 PM