Jul 3 2009, 07:07 PM
487 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
kaoru, pm hao if you want to update you and your hedgie name on the list.
Jul 4 2009, 10:28 AM
carmein you don't have hidehouse or wheel for your hedgie? and your water bottle isn't hanged?
about the bedding, you can scoop up the pee and poo spot everyday. then replace with new one. when whole thing started to smell, only you change the whole bedding and wash the tank. This post has been edited by cottonkandy: Jul 4 2009, 10:31 AM |
Sep 24 2009, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 24 2009, 11:55 AM) Painful Lesson sorry to hear that. it serves as a reminder to others as well not to keep your pets at a non secure place because we never know what might happenDear all, I've something to share...i hope everyone will learn something from this as much as i did. It's a long raya holiday, so i decided to bring the 2 younger hedgies back to my gf's place with me. So i can play with them more and make them more sociable. Everything is well and they r all doing happily even though i only use a smaller travel cage for this purpose. But because i'm not at my place, i can only house them outside the house, which i dun encourage n never did except that i have no other option. So i housed them in that cage outside the house. Everything is fine till yesterday morning when i wanna clean up the cage before i bring them back to KL..... I found the cage door opened I looked inside...to my horror i see BLOOD!!! I quickly look for all my babies....only the albino boy is there. His hind leg is injured, looks as if it is bitten...or at least scratched (Seems like there's some missing bits) THE Cinnamon Boy is MISSING!!! I frantically look everywhere around the house..... looked the whole say... even searched outside n everywhere but he's nowhere to be found.... This is so sad.... I'm suspecting a cat or a rat intruded the house n tried to get the cat food i gave them.... injured my babies in the process n left the cage unlocked.... i dunno how they manage to open the door.... Please...never leave ur pets outside unless it is secured. u never know what will happen to them.... i'm praying hard he'll appear somehow... sigh.... |
Dec 5 2009, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(naruto_412 @ Dec 4 2009, 09:43 PM) lol no offence. use the PM function to reply irrelevant post.kurang hajar arh. i dont think so. lol. k dun wan argue with u, ya jie jie. lol. erm for 3-4 month. can or not. jie jie. c i respect u. no kurang hajar. Added on December 4, 2009, 9:45 pm orh yarh. chihuaha. i watched d movie b4. d dog very small. lol. i tot. ur 1 is egyption dog. wah everytime i repl post. sure u reply 1. u very free arh>? no need work or study>? |
Sep 26 2010, 03:02 AM
QUOTE(weiwei89 @ Sep 25 2010, 06:34 PM) ehh, is breeder select is the wood shave? if yes, u will end up will pay more money for buying cheap beeding... breeder celect is like newspaper pellets and it's not wood shave bedding. safe to use and dust free. easy to clean too. can flush it down your toilet bowl.wood shave hav mite in it, so dun use it... seriously... |
| Change to: | 0.0448sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:41 AM |