if ur hedgie toilet trained, once in month also o.k... just change the poo place jer la...
Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE
Nov 19 2009, 07:54 AM
364 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: lorong 4 tingkat 16 sesyen 7 batu 5/0.6 |
if ur hedgie toilet trained, once in month also o.k... just change the poo place jer la...
Nov 19 2009, 09:13 AM
136 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Sandakan |
QUOTE(kazuya90 @ Nov 17 2009, 06:52 PM) hello guys, if someone go to meet with dr jenny.. can you guys help me ask her a question ?? i got interest in taking hedgehog as my pet and i am from sarawak... during sems break i hope i can bring my pet back to there too.. can u guys help me ask izzit i can bring my hedgehog bak if i got a health confirmation letter from her and no need to quarantine my hedgehog ?? thanks... Hi, If you just going back to sarawak for holiday, than there is no need for you to bring your hedgehog. But if you wan to bring them back because u have finish your study, than you should try this:1st: U need to call Sarawak Jabatan Hidupan Liar to see weather Hedgehog (give them the Scientific name) is in the banned list. If they say no. Its mean u can bring them back. 2nd, Call Jabatan Perhilitan at KL to ask the same thing. And ask them the Procedure to get a Permit for Exotic Animals. 4th. After you got all the detail, Than you can got Dr.Jenny there to get a health report. A letter/report is acceptable by the Jabatan Haiwan as long it's indicate that your animal is Free from any virus. 5th. After you got the report, you bring/Fax/email the health report and Permit of Exotic Animal to Sarawak to make Permit for Sarawak again. This time you got 2 permit to make, 1 is from the Jabatan Hidupan Liar (dunno what they call in Sarawak) and 1 is Permit Import from Jabatan Haiwan. 6th. After you got both Permit from Sarawak, Bring/fax/email them to KL again and go to Jabata Haiwan at Shah Alam or Cheras with your health report to make a Health Certificate and Permit Export. 7th. Finally after you got all the Documents, You can bring them to Mas Cargo and send them back. P/s: Since it's a Exotic Animal, quarantine is required. Only Small animals like Hamster, Guinea Pigs, Rabbits don't require Quarantine. This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Nov 19 2009, 09:20 AM |
Nov 19 2009, 09:51 AM
249 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Nov 19 2009, 09:13 AM) Hi, If you just going back to sarawak for holiday, than there is no need for you to bring your hedgehog. But if you wan to bring them back because u have finish your study, than you should try this: Good info. 1st: U need to call Sarawak Jabatan Hidupan Liar to see weather Hedgehog (give them the Scientific name) is in the banned list. If they say no. Its mean u can bring them back. 2nd, Call Jabatan Perhilitan at KL to ask the same thing. And ask them the Procedure to get a Permit for Exotic Animals. 4th. After you got all the detail, Than you can got Dr.Jenny there to get a health report. A letter/report is acceptable by the Jabatan Haiwan as long it's indicate that your animal is Free from any virus. 5th. After you got the report, you bring/Fax/email the health report and Permit of Exotic Animal to Sarawak to make Permit for Sarawak again. This time you got 2 permit to make, 1 is from the Jabatan Hidupan Liar (dunno what they call in Sarawak) and 1 is Permit Import from Jabatan Haiwan. 6th. After you got both Permit from Sarawak, Bring/fax/email them to KL again and go to Jabata Haiwan at Shah Alam or Cheras with your health report to make a Health Certificate and Permit Export. 7th. Finally after you got all the Documents, You can bring them to Mas Cargo and send them back. P/s: Since it's a Exotic Animal, quarantine is required. Only Small animals like Hamster, Guinea Pigs, Rabbits don't require Quarantine. But how do they define it as small animals? A hedgehog is far smaller than most breeds of rabbits and some isn't some rare breed guinea pigs and rabbits considered exotic? This post has been edited by empty_reg: Nov 19 2009, 09:52 AM |
Nov 19 2009, 10:17 AM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
thanks for your info.... i thought hedgie no nid quarantine due to its small size.... i am worried with the quarantine area... i heard sme stories told about how their cats die in a horrible way due to different kind of bacteria in their bodies...
zzzz... if i quarantine my hedgie there then yes it is free of rabies... but then ??? free of rabies but spare me some deadly bacteria ?? This is MALAYSIA.... quarantine supposed to be the cleaniest place.. but some ppl pets end up dying with stomach bursting due to the bacteria they being infected.... 1MALAYSIA... |
Nov 19 2009, 11:50 AM
717 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(kazuya90 @ Nov 19 2009, 10:17 AM) thanks for your info.... i thought hedgie no nid quarantine due to its small size.... i am worried with the quarantine area... i heard sme stories told about how their cats die in a horrible way due to different kind of bacteria in their bodies... I suggest you do not. Your pet will only stress out and stressing out is bad. zzzz... if i quarantine my hedgie there then yes it is free of rabies... but then ??? free of rabies but spare me some deadly bacteria ?? This is MALAYSIA.... quarantine supposed to be the cleaniest place.. but some ppl pets end up dying with stomach bursting due to the bacteria they being infected.... 1MALAYSIA... And stressing out for pets may induce death. Most animals can't take stress well. |
Nov 19 2009, 01:13 PM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
then how you guys handle with ur pets when you are outting or back to hometown during holiday ?? ask ur fren to help taking care ??
Nov 19 2009, 03:05 PM
227 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(kazuya90 @ Nov 19 2009, 01:13 PM) then how you guys handle with ur pets when you are outting or back to hometown during holiday ?? ask ur fren to help taking care ?? my hometown is near. So max i go back for 3days, i will leave sufficient water and food for kenken..But if you go back for 1-2weeks, u better get someone to take care for u. |
Nov 19 2009, 03:39 PM
717 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Nov 19 2009, 07:33 PM
102 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Negeri Sembilan |
Omg my hedgehog Seriously bit me till bleed a little = ( , i been having it for 7 months and nvr have sigh of biting rough = = usually it bite lightly but today it used full force to Bite my hand ~.~ no idea whats happening
Nov 20 2009, 05:59 PM
821 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Nov 19 2009, 07:33 PM) Omg my hedgehog Seriously bit me till bleed a little = ( , i been having it for 7 months and nvr have sigh of biting rough = = usually it bite lightly but today it used full force to Bite my hand ~.~ no idea whats happening some possibilities:1) you haven't been bonding with it for quite some time and it couldn't recognize your smell. some hedgehogs have bad tempers to start with and will mellow down after frequent bonding. but if it's being ignored for some significant duration, then the hedgehog will revert back to its former defensive self. 2) you've handled some food which smells like it can take a good bite. |
Nov 20 2009, 08:25 PM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
For people who are going for this event
http://www.epetster.com.my/hdisplay.php?news_id=news50379459 QUOTE Heya Everyone, tmrw there will be free dubia testing for the 1st 10 ppl who ask during, after and before the speech. Limited to 1 dubia per glider for the free testing. I will also be bringing an adult hisser for anyone interested to handle. The dubia for testing are fat juicy almost adult dubia roaches. Each owner is entitled to 1 free dubia for each glider they own. So even if you have 4 gliders your gliders can enjoy 1 each as it still counts as 1 person. But please do not take advantage of this eh. After the 10 free customers, the next will be charged RM1.50 per dubia and the money will be donated to SPCA, PAWS or other Animal Rescue Shelters. This is not only limited to gliders. Skinks, beardies, leopard geckos etc are all welcomed for the testing as well. I'm posting this here as I have a customer that got some for his hedgie and it loved it. This is an announcement yea. |
Nov 21 2009, 01:02 AM
102 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Negeri Sembilan |
i think i ignored it for some period = ( , my bad ! cause been giving more care to my suggie ! but i still ensure my hedgie cage and food all clean and tidy !
P.s Reanne u rock = P |
Nov 21 2009, 02:17 AM
80 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hehe lawrence, i also bit by my hedhoges once, it is because my hand got smell of its food....
she smell smell smell my finger, then give me a bite.... i tried to pull, and its whole body follow my finger come up, then only let go..lol!!! This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Nov 21 2009, 02:17 AM |
Nov 21 2009, 07:49 AM
364 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: lorong 4 tingkat 16 sesyen 7 batu 5/0.6 |
QUOTE(eric138 @ Nov 19 2009, 03:05 PM) my hometown is near. So max i go back for 3days, i will leave sufficient water and food for kenken.. o00o so is that fine la leave kible to them around 2-3 days... o0o0 if can like that good la...But if you go back for 1-2weeks, u better get someone to take care for u. |
Nov 24 2009, 08:32 AM
1,710 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Klang, Selangor D.E. |
Hello everyone
Sometime we can heard hedgehog make sound like "Jiab Jiab Jiab", he look like want to eat something or taste something like that, but be careful of it. My Bo Chai now is in Wobbly Hedgehog Syndrome. mean he can't move around by own, last time I see he front left leg getting hurt, I though it was hurt by the wood bedding ( nothing will be sharp, just the bedding ), after I cover the cloth, my Bo Chai front left leg still getting hurt although it getting fully recover. Then I feel strange why it like that. Then 1 time I heard the Bo Chai make " Jiab Jiab Jiab" sound again, but this time feel like juicy sound then I go see what he doing..... Oh man Bo Chai chewing his own leg until blood coming out..... he put his leg ( whole palm area ) any just chewing there... No wonder his leg recover so slow, so next time heard the "Jiab Jiab Jiab" sound just notice his leg or any place is it getting hurt. Now really don't know how to stop him chewing again, make be DIY those cover use by sicked dog or cat that anti them bite themselves or scratch their own face.... but feel like can't wear it lol, hedgehog head is sharp..... Any idea for that |
Nov 24 2009, 10:32 AM
178 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL |
wanna know whether the hamster exercise ball can be use for hedgie??those whole ball can roll everywhere 1...
Nov 24 2009, 10:45 AM
1,868 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang, USJ, Seremban |
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Nov 24 2009, 08:32 AM) Hello everyone That 'jiab jiab jiab' sound that u hear is actually the sound of them chewing things, it can be anything from food, bugs to their own leg as well!Sometime we can heard hedgehog make sound like "Jiab Jiab Jiab", he look like want to eat something or taste something like that, but be careful of it. My Bo Chai now is in Wobbly Hedgehog Syndrome. mean he can't move around by own, last time I see he front left leg getting hurt, I though it was hurt by the wood bedding ( nothing will be sharp, just the bedding ), after I cover the cloth, my Bo Chai front left leg still getting hurt although it getting fully recover. Then I feel strange why it like that. Then 1 time I heard the Bo Chai make " Jiab Jiab Jiab" sound again, but this time feel like juicy sound then I go see what he doing..... Oh man Bo Chai chewing his own leg until blood coming out..... he put his leg ( whole palm area ) any just chewing there... No wonder his leg recover so slow, so next time heard the "Jiab Jiab Jiab" sound just notice his leg or any place is it getting hurt. Now really don't know how to stop him chewing again, make be DIY those cover use by sicked dog or cat that anti them bite themselves or scratch their own face.... but feel like can't wear it lol, hedgehog head is sharp..... Any idea for that ur Bo Chai is self mutilating, he's probably in pain... poor thing, i do not know how to make the collar for hedgehogs...any advise from the vet? |
Nov 24 2009, 10:59 AM
No early I take for check Bo Chai body, because it go a ..."meat ball" on the body and confirm is cancer... T_T
Then I also let Dr Jenny check the leg, Dr Jenny told me that it will bite own leg, so I start notice from that day and I see it really bite on it.... I start figure out and try make a collar out. Hope get help on it. |
Nov 24 2009, 11:59 AM
227 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Nov 24 2009, 08:32 AM) Hello everyone my god. WHS.. it's a nightmare for the hedgehog and owner. so sorry to hear that vincent. Be strong ya~Sometime we can heard hedgehog make sound like "Jiab Jiab Jiab", he look like want to eat something or taste something like that, but be careful of it. My Bo Chai now is in Wobbly Hedgehog Syndrome. mean he can't move around by own, last time I see he front left leg getting hurt, I though it was hurt by the wood bedding ( nothing will be sharp, just the bedding ), after I cover the cloth, my Bo Chai front left leg still getting hurt although it getting fully recover. Then I feel strange why it like that. Then 1 time I heard the Bo Chai make " Jiab Jiab Jiab" sound again, but this time feel like juicy sound then I go see what he doing..... Oh man Bo Chai chewing his own leg until blood coming out..... he put his leg ( whole palm area ) any just chewing there... No wonder his leg recover so slow, so next time heard the "Jiab Jiab Jiab" sound just notice his leg or any place is it getting hurt. Now really don't know how to stop him chewing again, make be DIY those cover use by sicked dog or cat that anti them bite themselves or scratch their own face.... but feel like can't wear it lol, hedgehog head is sharp..... Any idea for that Collar for hedgehog... erm...is ur hedgehog big ear hedgie? if big, mayb can slot the collar behind the big ear...i think there is a small gap between the ear and quills... QUOTE(pink_baby @ Nov 24 2009, 10:32 AM) wanna know whether the hamster exercise ball can be use for hedgie??those whole ball can roll everywhere 1... Not advisable. They don feel comfortable inside... very hard to get hamster ball that big enough for hedgie though.. |
Nov 24 2009, 04:18 PM
Haha I'm strong enough after Bo Chai having WHS problem, now just watch the cancer getting bigger.....
No matter how is it also let him life until when he want. Hmm I also feel collar not work because hedgehog head is sharp to nose there . <" ) ).. <<--- I don't know what I drawing lol. Anywhere thanks for greeting, just want to share about the "jiab jiab" sound |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:09 AM |