QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Dec 24 2009, 08:07 AM)
Same same here... Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE
Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE
Dec 24 2009, 01:58 PM
92 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Serdang leh... |
Dec 24 2009, 09:15 PM
hoho, wish o pokemon owner happy chirstmas!!!
Dec 26 2009, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(samsoong @ Dec 25 2009, 06:06 PM) QUOTE(samsoong @ Dec 25 2009, 08:04 PM) QUOTE(kazeko @ Dec 26 2009, 09:00 AM) I dont know but usually i see for 30 mins like dat i already wan sleep... yup... its like tat, cos in natural habitat a hedgehog can run up to average of 10-13 miles(16.09-20.92km) a night. cause he awake at night... but i see him run is like sprinting for 1 min then stop and smell... then repeat repeat repeat ... he wont run non stop.... They can run maximum speed of 13-15mph(20.92-24.14km/h) for a medium distance... Dun b shock, cos POKEMON sure are better runner than u... lol... This post has been edited by weiwei89: Dec 26 2009, 09:32 AM |
Dec 31 2009, 07:40 PM
no scatching doesn't mean no mite... u should monthly check ur hedgie... kful, cos dandruff posible got mites...
Jan 1 2010, 11:15 AM
Happy 2010 new year !!!
yup, u definite can use frontline to aid the mites problem, jus bkful dun spray on his o her face, will make him sick... another recommend, use kitten revolution... its more hedgie friendly compare to frontlne, but 1 things is kitten revo is use to prevent, while frontline use to cure. |
Jan 1 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(robdeen @ Jan 1 2010, 11:34 AM) oic... Oh gosh, feel sorry for him... coz my friend use frontline to treat mites on his hedgie n the next day his hedgie die. so i though frontline is no safe to use on hedgehog. but i think he probably spray on hedgie's face... QUOTE(Beryl_Choc @ Jan 1 2010, 11:45 AM) If send to vet to treat the mites, is it good for the vet to give injection to the hedgehog? i recommend u Dr. Jenny from Hand n Paw, Aman Suria cos she good on exotic pets if u wan mites treament injection... My friend introduce I buy this to cure the mites, anyone use this before? ![]() As the mites treament in the pic, dun simply use any of it... U should use smthing that been highly recommended by mostly owner, cos it mayb ur last time helping ur hedgie to treat the mites....... |
Jan 2 2010, 09:49 AM
OATMEAL SHAMPOO? for bathing ur hedgie?
i dunno that, but alternate u can use any baby tearless shampoo, such as Baby Johnson... cos majority of baby shampoo is mild... and remember, never use any shampoo that contain tree oil, It's poison!!! |
Jan 2 2010, 03:28 PM
Jan 2 2010, 03:43 PM
For other ppl they bath around twice in a month...
But for me, i bath them when they start to smelly... |
Jan 2 2010, 11:18 PM
ehh... i rarely bath it, cos hedgie very good on self grooming... mayb bout 3month once i bath him, cos i keep it's cage clean all the time... so no poo poo o pee pee will stick on his toe n quil...
Jan 4 2010, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(samsoong @ Jan 4 2010, 01:06 AM) guys, i recently bought a bedding recommended by previous owner.. its called woody pet.. & they're pellets made out of wood if i'm not mistaken... For mite treament, Dr. Jenny charge bout rm15 per shot... n its depend on how serious ur mite problem for the numbers of shot that hedgie need....i'm wondering whether is it safe? just on the mites problem a little.. frontline spray is use to cure mites? or prevent mites problem? if i bring to dr.jenny to check on my hedgie.. how much does she charge on checking, & if there's mites problem.. what will they do? and the frontline is for cure mite problem, but bkful... frontline oso can kill ur pet if u accidently over spray o spray on face... |
Jan 8 2010, 06:16 PM
Jan 15 2010, 05:41 AM
Jan 15 2010, 08:49 PM
if u use wood shave, higher chance...
if ur house got cat dog, higher chance... If ur house sorrounding got cat dog, higher chance... to infected by mites... |
Jan 16 2010, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Jan 16 2010, 10:29 AM) i heard glider will like monkey, checking each other body rite? but ther still is chance, mite drop from their body, so u nid sumthing like frontline for safe... but if ur glider is clean, then ok lo...QUOTE(samsoong @ Jan 16 2010, 01:31 PM) yup, i using wood pellet nw... good beeding, but kful... choose those tat treat with high heat, cos unheat wood pellet product mayb contain sumthing like phenol(poison tomany animal if eated), and mites... but 1 thing so sure its expensive... |
Jan 17 2010, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(samsoong @ Jan 17 2010, 12:53 AM) Nice question ther, sum will stated at their packet ther.I guess and judge it by myself Study science b4? To make wood dust or shave into pellet from, u nid high pressure and high temperature... buy those that won't smashed easily when u put pressure on the pellet using ur thumb... the wood pellet i buy at pet wonderland, MV... blue packet in 10liter size, oso available in 40L size, imported. Actually, i think the recycled paper pellet is the best for pet... but price, haha... This post has been edited by weiwei89: Jan 17 2010, 03:22 AM |
Jan 17 2010, 06:17 PM
yup... i oso feed them apple sumtime. but remember, no grape cos grape is poison to sum animal...
Jan 18 2010, 03:49 AM
QUOTE(samsoong @ Jan 17 2010, 08:11 PM) oh mine doesnt smash easily.. so.. i hope its ok for my hedgie then.. Treat? i blieve the best treat is small bug!!! full with protein, and vit(if u feed the worn with vit)...anyway.. what are the treats we can give to hedgies? Small bug like mealworm, and crickets... I got a mealworm colony build by myself QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Jan 17 2010, 10:38 PM) Two questions well taken care? i guess half half, cos sum manufacture tat wan to save the cost in order to earn more profit, they put in byproduct meat and vege and fruit.^this and.. is it better to buy from pet shop or someone else (etc on the forum)? I found 1 at the Pets wonderland at Great eastern mall that costs rm480. yes, it is expensive. but at least I trust that it had been taken care of well byproduct means part that human cannot eat, example chicken head, rotten meat, rotten fruit n vege. sum of them even put in dead animal like cat n dog. OMG? QUOTE(abesabraham @ Jan 18 2010, 01:49 AM) No they are never taken well of. AGREE!!! Most of them are in terrible condition. Get yours from a breeder. With chain petstores, all they want is $$$ and your pet health is not $$$ to them. TO them your pets are STOCK. Not living things. |
Jan 18 2010, 09:38 PM
bites? if u hand feed, they will accidently bite ur hand. No disease.
They oso may bite ur hand due to self defending and unfamiliar odor, like other ppl and if u can shampoo(small chances)... |
Jan 19 2010, 04:18 AM
QUOTE(kazeko @ Jan 18 2010, 10:01 PM) Currently i headache. For me, i will choose to bring bec home if only 2 option at above... drive fast nid 5 hour 30 minutes... my car is MPV ... n i will sit at the most back beside him.... But the ride is soo long i scared the air cond might too cold or the back seat too bumpy... I will bring some old clothes and maybe put inside my clothes to warm it then keep changing the clothes with warm wan cause my hedgehog like to dig the clothes... n i have a lousy thermometer but i think its enuf ... Put at home at least nid 4 days... i will close my upstairs with something i will DIY to block so he got bigger enclosure rather than his smaller cage. But very risky.... if this way i will put 3 or 4 food and water... Now the problem is.... 2 way oso got Pros and Cons... which one u all will choose?? now im siding to bringing back but i nid to hear more oppinients like what to prepare incase serious car sick... bring him home at least u know wat happend in these 4days... leave him alone at house, u dunno wat will happend in this 4days... actually, the best is petboarding services o call ur friend take care... but for me personally, i really hope i can bring him alone to any where if more than 2days journey, so i can take care of him. |
| Change to: | 0.0645sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:09 PM |