176 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

TeliLeti
post Jul 6 2011, 07:45 PM

18 posts

I think my female hedgie is pregnant. She's gained weight & has been eating a whole lot more. unsure.gif
Ken.B
post Jul 6 2011, 08:45 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jul 6 2011, 07:45 PM)
I think my female hedgie is pregnant. She's gained weight & has been eating a whole lot more.  unsure.gif
is she grumpy? pregnant hedg3ehog are very grumpy and have smelly poo!!!!
TeliLeti
post Jul 6 2011, 08:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Ken.B @ Jul 6 2011, 08:45 PM)
Yes, she's been huffing when I pick her up. She never huffed before when I got her. I don't know about smelly poo but smelly pee,yes.
Maybe it's just me or something but her pee smelled really bad today.
ddr3
post Jul 6 2011, 08:50 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(Ken.B @ Jul 6 2011, 08:45 PM)
Ken B, wanna c ur hoglets pictarsss,plzzzzz biggrin.gif
ix3Rukia
post Jul 6 2011, 10:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(nethelp @ Jul 6 2011, 07:40 PM)
Room for Rent! Tenant Wanted!

Reason to let: TENANTS NEVER PAY RENTAL

[attachmentid=2315930]

Distant view of my Tenants:
[attachmentid=2315933]

Ha ha male tenant, Rex:
[attachmentid=2315936]

[attachmentid=2315938]

[attachmentid=2315942]

l0cked my Rex handsome leh  brows.gif  Hopefully Noodles will grown up become like his father, Rex.

Female tenant, Syu:
[attachmentid=2315944]

[attachmentid=2315946]

I show my pat pat to u:
[attachmentid=2315949]

[attachmentid=2315952]

The 18sx thing... haha
[attachmentid=2315947]

[attachmentid=2315950]

Some nice photo post, my hedgies very photogenic leh  brows.gif
[attachmentid=2315948]

[attachmentid=2315951]

That room actually got other tenants, suggie but they r not in my photo. Whole room I use it for my hedgie to run freely, put some plastic ball, toilet roll, shuttlecock tube. But I never potty-train them so end up cleaning SHxT everyday  doh.gif . Some of my fren said i'm crazy and out of mind to give the whole room to animal haha shakehead.gif

P/S: Sorry for bad quality photo as I only hav my lousy 1.3M pixel camera phone.
haha u shud potty train them to lessen ur burden
~Curious~
post Jul 7 2011, 01:54 PM

1,744 posts

how much do u guys spend on maintaining a hedgehog ,monthly,approximately?
usually you keep your hedgie in the cage except when playing with him/her or you let it out all the time?
l0cked
post Jul 7 2011, 02:24 PM

hahahahaha rex is very handsome shocking.gif
i let noodles run around my room freely everyday. so i bought so many supplies for the cage for nothing. sweat.gif
so hard to potty train him laaaaah. i put newspaper with his pee and poo in every corner but he still does not poo there. shakehead.gif
nethelp
post Jul 7 2011, 03:07 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(l0cked @ Jul 7 2011, 02:24 PM)

hahahahaha rex is very handsome  shocking.gif
i let noodles run around my room freely everyday. so i bought so many supplies for the cage for nothing.  sweat.gif
so hard to potty train him laaaaah. i put newspaper with his pee and poo in every corner but he still does not poo there.  shakehead.gif
Probably u need to potty train in the cage 1st, in wide open area i think difficult a bit. Rex is always poop in one corner inside container but when I let him free in the room he will poop pee everywhere doh.gif . Haha Noodles got long spike on forehead and big ear just like my Rex cool2.gif
TeliLeti
post Jul 7 2011, 03:37 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jul 7 2011, 01:54 PM)
how much do u guys spend on maintaining a hedgehog ,monthly,approximately?
usually you keep your hedgie in the cage except when playing with him/her or you let it out all the time?
Start up cost is rather high.

Royal Canin 32/36 (400g) : RM14-RM18 (lasts for three months or so)
Cage : RM100+
Mealworms : RM1 (lasts a few months if you feed them oats)
Bedding : RM18 (if you use fleece from Tesco), RM7 if you use wood shavings

You can save on food bowl, water bowl, hide-out box and toys if you can find stuff in your house to use.

Play time differs from owner to owner. Other owners let them out to roam in their room or so. I can only let my hedgie's out to roam for a short period of time due to my time constraints (and my mum complaining about hedgie's dirtying up the floor rolleyes.gif ).

This post has been edited by TeliLeti: Jul 7 2011, 03:40 PM
l0cked
post Jul 7 2011, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(nethelp @ Jul 7 2011, 03:07 PM)
Probably u need to potty train in the cage 1st, in wide open area i think difficult a bit. Rex is always poop in one corner inside container but when I let him free in the room he will poop pee everywhere doh.gif . Haha Noodles got long spike on forehead and big ear just like my Rex  cool2.gif
okay. i'll try. biggrin.gif Noodles forehead is now bald after dropping so many quills. & he is also very very grumpy. won't let me touch him at all. unsure.gif but after feeding him he'll only let me carry him. his daily routine is sleeping, run around for 5 minutes, wait at the food bowl, go back to sleep. he still sleeps when it's dark. shakehead.gif but sometimes he'll let me take him everywhere on my shoulder and sleep on my lap as i use my computer. smile.gif really love the lil' guy. biggrin.gif
shukri77
post Jul 8 2011, 07:31 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jul 7 2011, 03:37 PM)
Start up cost is rather high.

Royal Canin 32/36 (400g) : RM14-RM18 (lasts for three months or so)
Cage : RM100+
Mealworms : RM1 (lasts a few months if you feed them oats)
Bedding : RM18 (if you use fleece from Tesco), RM7 if you use wood shavings

You can save on food bowl, water bowl, hide-out box and toys if you can find stuff in your house to use.

Play time differs from owner to owner. Other owners let them out to roam in their room or so. I can only let my hedgie's out to roam for a short period of time due to my time constraints (and my mum complaining about hedgie's dirtying up the floor  rolleyes.gif ).
Telileti... can feed them oat as a treat? Quacker Oat can?
ddr3
post Jul 8 2011, 12:28 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jul 8 2011, 07:31 AM)
Telileti... can feed them oat as a treat? Quacker Oat can?
yes bro, can, i used oni the TESCO 1, hahhahhhha.... tongue.gif
TeliLeti
post Jul 8 2011, 01:53 PM

18 posts

I never tried feeding hedgehogs oats before... Mealworms, yes.
nethelp
post Jul 8 2011, 01:58 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jul 8 2011, 01:53 PM)
I never tried feeding hedgehogs oats before... Mealworms, yes.
No lah, gutload mealworm with oats not feeding hedgehog with oat...
TeliLeti
post Jul 8 2011, 02:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(nethelp @ Jul 8 2011, 01:58 PM)
No lah, gutload mealworm with oats not feeding hedgehog with oat...
That fact I know but from what shukri77 said, I think that he meant feeding the HEDGEHOG oat, instead of the mealworms because he used the word 'treat'.
ddr3
post Jul 8 2011, 05:04 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jul 8 2011, 02:09 PM)
That fact I know but from what shukri77 said, I think that he meant feeding the HEDGEHOG oat, instead of the mealworms because he used the word 'treat'.
aiseh, misunderstood his words, gutload the mealworm, nt feed hedgie wif oats biggrin.gif
shukri77
post Jul 8 2011, 07:09 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jul 8 2011, 02:09 PM)
yes u are right. I just bought quaker oat for my hedgie lol and i came home read this topic. My hedgie at last using his wheel, i have modified the cake container so that the diameter on top and bottom be same. I am thinking to make stand for his wheel. After i feed rc36 to Cika he poo two times a day, before this when i feed 8 in1 he only poo 1 time a day. rclxms.gif

Cika poo at one corner... I am thinking to make triangle toilet for him and put toilet tissue on that. Just bought cloroplast (2x2 ft) RM5.90 at Mydin.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Jul 8 2011, 08:10 PM
ddr3
post Jul 8 2011, 09:33 PM

1,459 posts

My boy is at that kinda age ald, doin his own "THING" and i oways caught him doin tat "THING" on his own....time 2 find him a gal i guess....
ix3Rukia
post Jul 8 2011, 10:01 PM

18 posts

^ haha. dun find girl!! later he too hamsup!!

my hedgie just pooped twice on me D: . coz i was playing with it while watching tv -- and it urinated too T^T
ddr3
post Jul 8 2011, 10:15 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Jul 8 2011, 10:01 PM)
^ haha. dun find girl!! later he too hamsup!!

my hedgie just pooped twice on me D: . coz i was playing with it while watching tv -- and it urinated too T^T
but kesian him DIY there...hhahahah....cham lo, ur boy urinated on u, smelly o nt?

176 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:16 AM