Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

shukri77
post Jul 4 2011, 03:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 4 2011, 12:51 PM)
quilling in d process, dun worry lah  rclxms.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 12:52 pm

ya, hedgehig tend to bite when there is new smell, such as food n perfume n flower smell, o dey will annoint biggrin.gif
yeah i have seen him annoint, he lick his quill and there is foam in the quill. I put my hedgie on my bed, he lick my pillow, bite it and try to pull it. Then he annoint himself. He is so cute when licking his own quill. Maybe he like the smell of my pillow. I imagine if that is my neck.

Another thing he also like the smell of cigarette. I hope he will not addicted to it.

My hedgie's bite made smiley on my hand. smile.gif

Salt&Pepper
post Jul 4 2011, 04:29 PM

Just received the wheel that I bought from Verulin...
The wheel takes 1/3 the space of my Papoy's box.. See if he's comfy with the wheel tonight
shukri77
post Jul 4 2011, 04:57 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Salt&Pepper @ Jul 4 2011, 04:29 PM)
Just received the wheel that I bought from Verulin...
The wheel takes 1/3 the space of my Papoy's box.. See if he's comfy with the wheel tonight
picture pls... Verulin sell online? Can give the website?
ddr3
post Jul 4 2011, 05:54 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jul 4 2011, 04:57 PM)
how is the box? did u get it in Giant? tongue.gif
shukri77
post Jul 4 2011, 08:32 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 4 2011, 05:54 PM)
how is the box? did u get it in Giant? tongue.gif
yes...

Just found this DIY wheel for hedgie, I am thinking to make it. Anyone have successfully made DIY wheel?
http://chinmania.tripod.com/chin_wheels.html

http://www.hedgehogworld.com/showthread.ph...-Wheel-Tutorial

This post has been edited by shukri77: Jul 4 2011, 10:00 PM
ddr3
post Jul 4 2011, 10:38 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jul 4 2011, 08:32 PM)
yes...

Just found this DIY wheel for hedgie, I am thinking to make it. Anyone have successfully made DIY wheel?
http://chinmania.tripod.com/chin_wheels.html

http://www.hedgehogworld.com/showthread.ph...-Wheel-Tutorial
wah bro, i pening baca instruction, nanti kalo dah wat i nak tgk, u jadi sifu i biggrin.gif
shukri77
post Jul 5 2011, 01:12 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:38 PM)
wah bro, i pening baca instruction, nanti kalo dah wat i nak tgk, u jadi sifu i  biggrin.gif
i almost finish making the wheels using used/recycled materials such as old roller blade wheel, plastic container.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Jul 5 2011, 08:13 AM

Salt&Pepper
post Jul 5 2011, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jul 4 2011, 04:57 PM)
Verulin is one of the LYN forummer la sweat.gif

She sold her used wheel to me. Can't take pictures at the moment. Will be doin son a.s.a.p

Btw, the wheel is look like this

Diameter: 12 inches.

This post has been edited by Salt&Pepper: Jul 5 2011, 01:15 AM
ix3Rukia
post Jul 5 2011, 01:31 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Salt&Pepper @ Jul 5 2011, 01:14 AM)
Verulin is one of the LYN forummer la  sweat.gif

She sold  her used wheel to me. Can't take pictures at the moment. Will be doin son a.s.a.p

how much u bought yawn.gif
Salt&Pepper
post Jul 5 2011, 03:09 AM

RM70 unsure.gif

Even the actual price is consider cheap: RM85.80.

Because I saw in petshop, they sell it for rm130++ sweat.gif

Wobust wodent wheel is more expensive, around RM160 shocking.gif
shukri77
post Jul 5 2011, 08:15 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Salt&Pepper @ Jul 5 2011, 03:09 AM)
RM70  unsure.gif 

Even the actual price is consider cheap: RM85.80.

Because I saw in petshop, they sell it for rm130++  sweat.gif

Wobust wodent wheel is more expensive, around RM160  shocking.gif
the actual price rm85.80 who sell that?

Added on July 5, 2011, 8:22 am
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 29 2011, 07:38 PM)
y there is no vet in JB that can examine Hedgie? wierd....
Bro, which clinic/ vet are you referring to? JB has some clinics which treat small animal. Last time I sent my Guinea Pig to Koh Animal Clinic at Jalan Kebun Teh. But I dont know if they treat Hedgie.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Jul 5 2011, 08:22 AM
TeliLeti
post Jul 5 2011, 10:58 AM

18 posts

You can find that wheel for RM85.80 at a Pet Lovers Centre outlet. smile.gif

Here's all the outlet locations:
http://www.petloverscentre.com.my/location.html
shukri77
post Jul 5 2011, 11:05 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jun 30 2011, 07:52 AM)
Ahahaha. I've had a similar situation.
I wanted to buy RC36 at this pet store.
I explained that I don't want a big bag because I'm feeding them to a hedgehog.

When the store assistant didn't know what it was, I struggled to explain it. I said, "It's like a mouse? But with spikes on the back.".

Then another assistant said that it's called a 'landak' in Malay. (I thought that's a porcupine but in Malay, it's the same!)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hedgehogs eat GRASS?  shakehead.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1787055
RC36 is Royal Canin 36 right? At my place small package about RM16. Other than that is there any brand of cat food which is best for hedgie? I am feeding Cika with 8 in1 Hedgehog Diet.
TeliLeti
post Jul 5 2011, 11:14 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jul 5 2011, 11:05 AM)
RC36 is Royal Canin 36 right? At my place small package about RM16. Other than that is there any brand of cat food which is best for hedgie? I am feeding Cika with 8 in1 Hedgehog Diet.
Yes, Royal Canin 36 Kitten.
8in1 Hedgehog Diet isn't really recommended as their primary food. You can buy RC36 & mix it with the 8in1 kibble so your hedgehog gets all the right nutrients. smile.gif

You can find the list of food to feed them here:
http://www.freewebs.com/thehedgieden/hedgehogcare.htm
ddr3
post Jul 5 2011, 11:39 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jul 5 2011, 08:15 AM)

Added on July 5, 2011, 8:22 am
Bro, which clinic/ vet are you referring to? JB has some clinics which treat small animal. Last time I sent my Guinea Pig to Koh Animal Clinic at Jalan Kebun Teh. But I dont know if they treat Hedgie.
ya, i called the Kebun Teh 1 gt examine hedgie rclxms.gif bt now he is still doin ok, coz laz time he vomited once, bt now he is an active boy, nth else

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:43 am
QUOTE(Salt&Pepper @ Jul 5 2011, 01:14 AM)
Verulin is one of the LYN forummer la  sweat.gif

She sold  her used wheel to me. Can't take pictures at the moment. Will be doin son a.s.a.p

mind if i ask, the "diameter" means inside the bulatan o the path where hedgie run? if the place where hedgie run is how many inch?

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:46 am
QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jul 5 2011, 01:12 AM)
i almost finish making the wheels using used/recycled materials such as old roller blade  wheel, plastic container.
bro, u mmg A lah bro, wat 1 bagi i blh? tapi nak stand punya, takde tempat nak lekat mcm u....huahahahha..... biggrin.gif

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:47 am
QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jul 5 2011, 11:05 AM)
Bro, where did u c the RC36? i run all over JB couldnt find 1 lei.....giv me the addres..plzz...

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jul 5 2011, 11:47 AM
shukri77
post Jul 5 2011, 12:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jul 5 2011, 11:14 AM)
Yes, Royal Canin 36 Kitten.
8in1 Hedgehog Diet isn't really recommended as their primary food. You can buy RC36 & mix it with the 8in1 kibble so your hedgehog gets all the right nutrients. smile.gif

You can find the list of food to feed them here:
http://www.freewebs.com/thehedgieden/hedgehogcare.htm
Tqvm for the info.

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 5 2011, 11:39 AM)
ya, i called the Kebun Teh 1 gt examine hedgie  rclxms.gif bt now he is still doin ok, coz laz time he vomited once, bt now he is an active boy, nth else

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:43 am

mind if i ask, the "diameter" means inside the bulatan o the path where hedgie run? if the place where hedgie run is how many inch?

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:46 am tongue.gif   drool.gif

bro, u mmg A lah bro, wat 1 bagi i blh? tapi nak stand punya, takde tempat nak lekat mcm u....huahahahha..... biggrin.gif

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:47 amDont know la, maybe not, but I can share How To next time.

Bro, where did u c the RC36? i run all over JB couldnt find 1 lei.....giv me the addres..plzz...
Ok, last time one female Doctor examine my GP. Whose examined yr hedgie? Dont forget to put your small animal in a carrier since lots of dog owners also go there. U dont want your pet to be a dog's meal.

1. Larkin Perdana pet shop near Restoran Osman (mamak).
2. BBU FishnPet shop near CIMB, there got original pack and re-pack (cheaper)

This post has been edited by shukri77: Jul 5 2011, 12:18 PM
ddr3
post Jul 5 2011, 01:57 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jul 5 2011, 12:04 PM)

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:15 pm
Ok, last time one female Doctor examine my GP. Whose examined yr hedgie? Dont forget to put your small animal in a carrier since lots of dog owners also go there. U dont want your pet to be a dog's meal.

1. Larkin Perdana pet shop near Restoran Osman (mamak).
2. BBU FishnPet shop near CIMB, there got original pack and re-pack (cheaper)
nolah bro, i havent bring him 2 the vet yet, mayb end of this month, so will update u bout the trip 2 the vet....kk, thanks a lot for the in4, im searching 4 RC till pening ald, went all d way 2 Skudai....
anep
post Jul 5 2011, 03:27 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

i would like to keep one..
i already have a house bunny at home, do heggies hv any problem with it or vice versa?
any place or mmber can i contact to buy them?
ddr3
post Jul 5 2011, 04:03 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Jul 5 2011, 03:27 PM)
i would like to keep one..
i already have a house bunny at home, do heggies hv any problem with it or vice versa?
any place or mmber can i contact to buy them?
juz seperate dem, as hedgie is a solitary animal, all by himself all the time....hahahha....where is ur location?
shukri77
post Jul 5 2011, 04:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 5 2011, 01:57 PM)
nolah bro, i havent bring him 2 the vet yet, mayb end of this month, so will update u bout the trip 2 the vet....kk, thanks a lot for the in4, im searching 4 RC till pening ald, went all d way 2 Skudai....
ok. I just bought a cake container for rm8 and some screws at hardware shop for my DIY wheel project. FYI Roller blade wheel/ kid scooter wheel can be found at Bicycle shop.

176 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:04 AM