Games Street Fighter IV | V3 (PS3), Shoruken Brothers Unite!!

Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 11:59 AM

Any character also can play well with no lag or spikes smile.gif

@poyol

My advice to you is to learn a characters basic links and combos. Then learning what moves are best to spam or to hit your opponents. All these info can always be helpful after some trial and errors.

Some basic things might help;

1. Thunder Knuckle LP/MP is good after a Normal Link, example c.MP/c.MK/c.HP. try not to spam in a far distance as people can counter you.

2. EX Seismic Hammer (dp+PP) has invincible properties on start up and opponents need to block down from it.

3. Fire kick Move can cross up on people (Looking at Chucky, "Yes You!!" ) but this needs some practice to master as u need to execute it almost immediately after jumping. Utilising the Super Jump helps in this.

Hope that can give you a rough idea of using him.

@nistelrooy_sam

Welcome to the community, feel free to add everyone who is active in this thread. Minus Zangief83 and onikari cause their on different consoles smile.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 01:20 PM

@Zangief82

Whoops, sorry dude biggrin.gif Nevermind la, 1 year younger can always get the ladies also tongue.gif

Onikari just said his Xbox360 kena 2 RROD biggrin.gif

@poyol

The EX-Thunder Knuckle, err I myself dun really use it icon_idea.gif I did play with 1 fella from Singapore that uses it. Invisible properties, maybe a little when people try to jump in on ya. Recovery to me seems to be rather fair, couldn't retaliate after block from the ground. I got hit by an Ultra after it once when I tried to hit back after it. Which equals to using EX Seismic also can. So I think its recovery is ok.

An advance strategy you could learn is canceling Vipers moves (Press PP after Seismic or Thunder). Can bring up some serious mind games when done corectly. Examples;

1.Cancel moves from far to bait jumps and counter with HP Thunder Knuckle.
2.Cancel moves mid pressure to increase even more pressure strings.
3.Cancel moves for longer comboes but not really that advisable for new users.

There is something I always wanted to know but couldn't get any info for it, canceling a Seismic Hammer to forward/back dash without using any meter bars. Anyone can share on it?

EDIT: Forgot to mention, Happy Birthday Hatred__ bday.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Sep 18 2009, 01:30 PM
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Sep 18 2009, 01:48 PM)
ask rawfish, he will answer you "it is super jump cancel" in a very deep tone...

Cancelling Super Jump to Front/Back Dash, I did think it was done that way but couldn't execute it. Need find youtube videos on it hmm.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(poyol @ Sep 18 2009, 02:17 PM)
ya ya i would like to know that as well, I notice viper players like to feint alot. I usually don't do it once my super starts charging cause most of the time you end up using the meter.

Super Jump Cancel? can ah? most of the time i end up jumping anyway....hmmmm
Its just Vipers gameplay using her Seismic Hammer. Normally you could cancel it with Super Jump (down, up motion) but if done quick enough you can cancel Seismic Hammer into a move (or front/back dash if found a way). You could test this out for yourself.

Seismic Hammer - Super Jump - MP Thunder Knuckle

If you do it only after the Seismic Hammers animation, Thunder Knuckle won't hit.

If you do the Thunder Knuckle in a Tiger Knee Motion (QCF,UB+MP) in the middle of Seismic hammer's animation, it will cancel and Thunder Knuckle will hit. But you won't see the Super Jumps animation. A small tip to execute is, after Seismic Hammer, leave your stick/direction pad in neutral then only start doing the command.

Just to share for everyone, Tiger Knee Motion is including the up direction (wether it be back, straight or front) into a move/skill. As last time in SF2 (if you didn't know), Sagats Tiger Knee was executed (down,down-front,front,up-front). Hence the name. This motion is not entirely usable for every cast in SF4, only for Viper. Only games I know that utilise this fully is Guilty Gear Series and BlazBlue biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(brastel @ Sep 18 2009, 03:14 PM)
if im not mistaken, dhalsim uses the tiger knee motion too for instant air teleports(well its dp motion upfront/upback, its similar i guess).
I stand corrected biggrin.gif

Dhalsim for instant air teleports, Cammy for instant air Cannon strike, Gouki/Akuma for instant air fireballz. All using Tiger Knee Motion.

Still doesn't beat GG series & Blazblue cause usually all the cast can use that motion for the systems mechanics happy.gif

QUOTE(Zangief82 Posted Today @ 03:44 PM)
aiks i thought super jump cancel is in one of C.vipers hard trials.
the super jump cancel yes, but doing front/back dash after super jump cancel is a mystery to me blush.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Sep 18 2009, 04:07 PM
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 04:57 PM

Never too old for gaming dude, look at Alex Valle biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(pweic @ Sep 18 2009, 08:13 PM)
Refer to this video:

Maida_Taison_vs_Daigo

Could someone tell me how was that focus cancel into ultra done at the end??? I dun think I can do it ever, but still curious to know.
That is one hell of a comeback, never was expecting such an ending. thumbup.gif

If Maida absorbed 1 hit and dashed forward, I may think of a way but seeing what he did was totally out of my imagination. He might have made the FA attack canceled, some experimenting is needed on this. I don't see it possible that FA animation is cancelable with a move. It could be that he made a dash command before the Ultra so we couldn't see the dash animation.
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Sep 18 2009, 11:49 PM)
That was actually Armor Cancel Ultra. Or Ex-Cancel Ultra. Or Ex Kara Cancel.

What he did was simply executed a Ex-Dash Punch (Any variety) which has Super Armor property, absorbed the hit and quickly canceled it into Ultra before the Ex-Dash Punch comes out.

Quite easy to execute in training room but very hard in real life match. You might absorb the hit of a quick recovery move eg. light punch and canceled into Ultra. Opponent can block and then punish.

The execution input for the Ex-Cancel should be something like this. At least this is how I do it.

Back, Front, Back  + PP/KK, Front +PPP/KKK.

Go try and have fun!
I dun think thats what he did la dude, looking at the vid no super bars was used when absorbing the hit and balrog was flashing white not yellow. But you got a good idea there. Didn't know also his EX Moves can be kara-ed into Ultras. Although I'm no balrog player, am still curious how its done.
Phyurix
post Sep 19 2009, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Sep 19 2009, 12:43 AM)
bro phuryix,

what the EX birday boy mentioned is absolutely correcto mondo ... if he did not cancel into ultra, then you will see the super bar reduced by 1 bar ...

this Armor Cancel thingy can be done exclusively by only a few characters such as balrog (any ex rush), abel (ex cod) and GIEF (ex running bear grab) !! yes GIEF !!!

hahahah not sure i left any character out or not ..

wait a minute, i tot this have been discussed before in 1 of the threads ?? hmmm
Hmm, this is totally new to me. Which means if the Ultra wasn't executed, then the super bar will go down? Once kara-ed to Ultra the super bar will remain? hmm.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 21 2009, 04:53 AM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Sep 21 2009, 03:00 AM)
You have my number and rawfish knows where is my place. tongue.gif

Seems like connection is getting better. Had a blast with Phyurix. I'm a bit rusty sad.gif
Yea man, thank goodness the connections great so far. Its really been a while we had a long session like today smile.gif 1st few games I saw you being really rusty la. links all miss sad.gif hopefully with better connection in the future we'll have more sessions thumbup.gif

Keen2keen: Sorry bro, busy playing tristan and I didnt plug my keyboard. Couldn't reply your msg sad.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 21 2009, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(sce @ Sep 21 2009, 12:36 PM)
huhuhu... sad.gif  sad.gif ...phyurix dont want play with me already.... cry.gif  cry.gif ...invite u no reply  ..... cry.gif
Sorry la dude, didn't plug my keyboard coz someone using my pc. Lazy to write msg using the DS3 shakehead.gif Next time we'll have a few rounds smile.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 23 2009, 11:36 AM

I'm still on holiday, but scared to come back to work >.<

I have this feeling hell's gonna break loose in the office tongue.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 23 2009, 02:10 PM

If there is a job like that, I'd love to apply and go full force biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 24 2009, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 24 2009, 01:41 AM)
Thanks for the tip guys
Now I can execute it, but the Ultra's first hit only can be connected, the rest all miss, I wonder what did I do wrong sweat.gif
I think we discussed this previously, but anyways. Hold Kick buttons after the Ultra will make Balrog do an uppercut. Tthere are 2 ways to connect the Ultra's full hits. 2 Straight Punches to 2 Uppercuts (PPKK) or Upper, Straight, Upper, Upper (KPKK). Some characters can hit by both or either one so just experiment on it. Oh and the 2nd punch which is the straight will whiff, so thats normal. Will connect again on the 3rd punch with is the uppercut smile.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 24 2009, 10:51 AM

I think theres some of u guys i have on my PSN list, but never played with u all yet thumbup.gif

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0225sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:51 AM