- Asus Royal Club * Version 3 * -, Everything about Asus !!!

kennie
post Dec 2 2009, 09:19 PM

155 posts

hello guys, i'm new to asus lappy and might getting ul80vt, any pro or owner mind to gives feedback and review about it ??? and alternatives for it ???

This post has been edited by kennie: Dec 2 2009, 09:20 PM
kennie
post Dec 3 2009, 01:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 2 2009, 10:11 PM)
alt would be Acer Timeline 4810TG and Dell Inspiron 14z...

i would say UL80Vt has an advantage as Power4Gear Hybrid looks pretty heavily optimized to max out the battery, and the Turbo33 technology which allows u to overclock the CPU for added performance...
thks bro, i'm not really into dell inspiron series because experiences of lauzy battery life and several OS problems with xp...owned 1 and the battery now can tahan around 1 hour only...
the long battery life of ul80vt really impressed me, and of course the design also, any cons for it ???

Added on December 3, 2009, 1:15 pmand how about the life span of the battery ??

This post has been edited by kennie: Dec 3 2009, 01:15 PM
kennie
post Mar 9 2010, 01:22 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(PapayaGurl @ Mar 4 2010, 11:57 PM)
Seriously, I heard similar complaints over n over again with all other brand like HP,Compaq,Apple,Dell,Acer etc  rclxub.gif ...

it's just Luck i suppose  sweat.gif
really ?? my sister's Dell inspiron14 mobo burnt and call the Dell service center for help, and they came(nearby bukit jalil) to collect it and fixed it in 4 hours...the laptop back to home before night, their service department's performance really surprise me and causing me thinking whether should i support asus again for my next lappy....-.-"
kennie
post Mar 9 2010, 01:30 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 9 2010, 01:25 AM)
Well, that because Dell warranty is also more expensive...
and that's the beauty of onsite warranty  nod.gif
i really worried about the asus's after sales service quality, causing me taking extra good care on my lappy to avoid these troublesome repairing issues...
kennie
post Mar 9 2010, 01:37 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 9 2010, 01:35 AM)
You own what model? UL80Vt?
wow so pro, you are right!! how you figure it out ??
kennie
post Mar 9 2010, 01:43 AM

155 posts

haha be frankly, i have no answer for it...i never reach the low battery level before since the day i got the laptop and fully charged it -.-"...i think the longest i used it without plug is around 7 hours+, really great portable lappy~!!
kennie
post Apr 2 2010, 02:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 1 2010, 11:30 PM)
I am sure you all like ASUS very much, and I hope to get a positive feedbacks here.

My cousin has pretty bad lucks in picking a poor quality ASUS and she has had blue screens more often than she has her meals. So, we have it sent to repairs and two motherboard replacements have been made since then. Yet, the problem haunts us.

I think that it will be a waste of time in sending the laptops to the customer service again without contacting some important people in ASUS.
What I find is that the technicians will simply change another motherboard and doesn't investigate the problems thoroughly.

Have any of you all have contact of any ASUS staffs that can help me in this issue? Perhaps a friendly and dedicated ASUS technicians or the head/leader of the repairing department, or an officer in the customer service. I want to find someone that is willing to solve our problem permanently.

Thanks in reading, and hopefully I get a nice reply!
Straight away go their office and make noises+utilize consumers' right with reasonable way la(dont argue until fight la hor)
3 times of disappointment is simply too much....
straight away make request to speak to their manager!! and straight away shoot to the point for remedy !!! for solution !!! and ask him stop giving the blablabla explanation and grandmother's talk if he/she intend to!!!

0.0444sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:16 AM