interesting,but free dos???what is that??
- Asus Royal Club * Version 3 * -, Everything about Asus !!!
Jul 22 2009, 10:11 PM
422 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Asus K50AB for under 2k???
interesting,but free dos???what is that?? |
Jul 22 2009, 10:14 PM
32 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
It means that it doesn't come with an operating system(ie windows vista). |
Jul 22 2009, 10:16 PM
422 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Jul 22 2009, 11:08 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
22,158 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Singapore |
perfect already said K40Ab and K50Ab are the same price...
Jul 23 2009, 12:10 AM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
ASUS fans,need to ask. if NVIDIA G 105 M compare to ATI HD 4570 which is good? im going to use it for grahic n illustration..
what is the differences between ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570 n ATI HD 4570? Which is better? is it true that F81SE is out of stoke?! im planning to buy it on friday !! god!!! im miss the change to buy n 50 series than now , F81SE again!!!! my u 50 vg,just brought it for 3 days n hang 11 times already!!! new one!! please reply |
Jul 23 2009, 01:57 AM
239 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Kuroda Asuka @ Jul 23 2009, 12:10 AM) ASUS fans,need to ask. if NVIDIA G 105 M compare to ATI HD 4570 which is good? im going to use it for grahic n illustration.. the HD4570 is alot better. if you would work alot on photoshop and graphic intense applications, go for the 4570. "Mobility" is for graphic cards that are on laptops and notebooks. what is the differences between ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570 n ATI HD 4570? Which is better? is it true that F81SE is out of stoke?! im planning to buy it on friday !! god!!! im miss the change to buy n 50 series than now , F81SE again!!!! my u 50 vg,just brought it for 3 days n hang 11 times already!!! new one!! please reply I think there's a F81SE that has the P8700 processor currently on sale now. So go get it before the promotion is over. what did you do to make your laptop hang? i've had my z53s for 2 years now and i still lurve it |
Jul 23 2009, 08:29 AM
for sure HD4570 is better...
yeah, mobility = mobile graphic card, juz like how Nvidia put "M" at the end of the numbers, so as to differentiate them from the desktop ones... usually for ATi cards, we juz tend to omit "mobility" when we post... |
Jul 23 2009, 09:01 AM
7,558 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: HornBill Borneo |
Yup...because we posting in Mobile Computing section, for sure forumers are referring to Mobility cards...
*anyway,Kuroda Asuka...maybe you can check out the promotion that MunDsuM mention..F81Se with P8700 proc...still a good buy.. |
Jul 23 2009, 09:41 AM
1,593 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Someone adi posted it ^^ QUOTE(astria @ Jul 22 2009, 03:34 PM) Not every model will be officially announce in internet mah =)QUOTE(ayil @ Jul 22 2009, 04:18 PM) Nope,Last time Asus only got F80Q or X50GL comes with free dos. QUOTE(lan_86 @ Jul 22 2009, 11:11 PM) Yes, K40 and K50AB will be pricing at RM 2K.Comes with Window Linux, request it from dealer if you want it. QUOTE(Kuroda Asuka @ Jul 23 2009, 01:10 AM) ASUS fans,need to ask. if NVIDIA G 105 M compare to ATI HD 4570 which is good? im going to use it for grahic n illustration.. Bro, go for ATI Graphic if you are going for graphic design purposes. what is the differences between ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570 n ATI HD 4570? Which is better? is it true that F81SE is out of stoke?! im planning to buy it on friday !! god!!! im miss the change to buy n 50 series than now , F81SE again!!!! my u 50 vg,just brought it for 3 days n hang 11 times already!!! new one!! please reply Yes, F81SE T6400 no longer in production anymore. Left limited stock for F81SE P8600 and limited edition P8700 only. I can't help you coz you adi purchase it from others ^^ For U series, so far, if it hang for so many times, ask your dealer to exchange the ram inside, then reformat it. This should fix the problem. I wonder you get the new set or display set @.@ |
Jul 23 2009, 09:43 AM
1,593 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
For All Asus members,
Detail info about Window 7 upgrade. Only applicable for OEM Window Vista in Asus laptop ( Original comes together, not freedos ) http://event.asus.com/2009/windows7/ |
Jul 23 2009, 01:47 PM
1,186 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
walau not fair leh lidat. I bought my N50VN during april PC fair. Now I'm not eligible for the upgrade... sienz lorr
Jul 23 2009, 02:16 PM
929 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Earth, just like you |
QUOTE(Kuroda Asuka @ Jul 23 2009, 12:10 AM) ASUS fans,need to ask. if NVIDIA G 105 M compare to ATI HD 4570 which is good? im going to use it for grahic n illustration.. Wow, i remember i reply you in 3 different thread regarding this already what is the differences between ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570 n ATI HD 4570? Which is better? is it true that F81SE is out of stoke?! im planning to buy it on friday !! god!!! im miss the change to buy n 50 series than now , F81SE again!!!! my u 50 vg,just brought it for 3 days n hang 11 times already!!! new one!! please reply For the fourth time I'm gonna tell you that G105 is only slightly better then intel gma, if you do anything graphic, the 4570 is much better. Refer to this website for graphic card comparison. This post has been edited by InFe_eD: Jul 23 2009, 02:16 PM |
Jul 23 2009, 02:30 PM
901 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Promised Land |
Any upgrade offer for those who bought before 26 June 2009?
Jul 23 2009, 03:19 PM
94 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Jul 23 2009, 04:52 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Auckland, New Zealand |
please help me~~
i need to find a good laptop for good gaming and yea~~ budget under RM3000 |
Jul 23 2009, 05:26 PM
Jul 23 2009, 06:45 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Auckland, New Zealand |
Jul 23 2009, 07:04 PM
rm3099, C2D T6400 with HD4570
Jul 23 2009, 09:11 PM
239 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
i wonder how much the K51AB would be >_< 4860... looks.... so... juicy
why cant they just release it already! hope it comes out before i leave for china in September T_T |
Jul 23 2009, 09:44 PM
1,002 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
the price of 4860 version k51ab more attractive
now just hope asus can give special offer like F81SE |
| Change to: | 0.0352sec