myvi fuel consumption, how much ?

SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2009, 02:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

1.3cc Myvi (Manual) - 15km/l - ( PJ - KL )

Why don't u just ask in the MYVI thread? No need to create another thread for this.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 1 2009, 03:01 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2009, 03:08 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Jul 1 2009, 03:01 PM)
15km/l? so high bo?
High in what sense? This is normal for a manual Myvi. Probably can do better on highway (official specs 17km/l @ constant 90km/h).
SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2009, 03:14 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fivewinning @ Jul 1 2009, 03:10 PM)
i'm engineer ma .. so i count until precise a bit lor .. haha.. pai seh paiseh .. anyway .. 32.5 litres is around 60 ringgit d lor .. it's like this .. i just got a myvi .. everytime i pump 50 ringgit and drive almost280 km only .. my friend driving myvi and travel the same path pump 50 ringgit and can drive almost 380km .. so i'm wondering whether my car got problem or what ..
Yours is Auto? Heard the Myvi Auto sucks fuel a bit. But your figure....280/32.5=8.6km/l is really TERRIBLE!

I think your car got problem...maybe old ECU? You should get the ECU checked or updated. I understand there were some old ECU revision which sucks fuel.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2009, 03:26 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(fivewinning @ Jul 1 2009, 03:20 PM)
mileage is 3000 plus a little bit . mine is auto myvi . but my friend one also myvi auto 1.3 ... so that's why i compare ..what's ECU anyway ? i just send the car to check when it's 1000 .. seems ok only ?
anyway , when the myvi is in rest .. as in when stop , how much is the rpm roughly ?
The ECU= Engine Control Unit. This is the CPU of your car. It's under the glove box. There should be a number like BZ440 etc. Check what's your number and compare against your friend's ECU. If it is the same, you need to send back to SC and complain, so that they can reprogramme the ECU.

You can ask those guys in Myvi thread.

Added on July 1, 2009, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(dRLurve @ Jul 1 2009, 03:25 PM)
the main problem now is ur myvi still very new !

FC only start to stable after 5k service
True to a certain extent, but it couldn't be that bad. I guess usually Auto Myvi gets about 12km/l, a new auto should get around 10km/l.

When my Myvi was new, it was getting 13km/l.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 1 2009, 03:29 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 2 2009, 09:52 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jul 1 2009, 05:48 PM)
mine myvi SXi, 1st 2 tanks around 400km. RM56++ per tank. After the 1k service, i put the cosway fuel saver thinggy can reach 450km before reaching the last bar. also around Rm56++ per tank.
Fuel saver thingy is bullshit one. If it's so good, don't you think all the car manufacturer already install by default??

I can reach 460km...with no fuel saver thingy.

Added on July 2, 2009, 9:57 am
QUOTE(louyit @ Jul 1 2009, 07:38 PM)
ECU update?izit true?my myvi is from year 2006, u have any ideas how can i check the version of ECU plz?
Read my previous post thoroughly:
It's UNDER the GLOVE BOX

You can tembak with a DIGIcam like i did previously, just put it under the glove box and start shooting everywhere, because it's difficult for me to go under the glove box (I'm big sized, and i don't like cramping underneath obstacles, makes me sweat very easily).

Hopefully, one of the pics will show the ECU box. Just shoot and check again where it is and shoot again when you find the proper location. It has a model no. on it. like BZ440 etc.

Here's a sample:

Google for 'MYVI ECU photo''.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 2 2009, 10:01 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 3 2009, 09:18 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(miaka_tama @ Jul 2 2009, 10:28 PM)
hi all..
everyone's talking about the fc
but wat brand of fuel u all use?
will it affect the fc between dfrt brands of petrol?

which brand of petrol can make myvi achieve highest fc?
do share..

thanks.
I don't know about you guys. It doesn't affect me at all...Shell. BP. Mobil. Petronas, Caltex etc. tested with my Myvi a few months. Doesn't matter.

All those 'longer mileage with Shell' slogan all BS. Only difference is power. For me, Petronas is most sluggish. All others are fine. V-Power is without doubt most powerful...but you pay extra for it.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 27 2009, 04:35 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Jul 27 2009, 03:22 PM)
Hi people,

I just got myself a MYVI EZi (Auto) 2 weeks ago and yet to go for the first 1000km service.. So far everything is working fine, except that I find it has very high FC. After I calculated, it takes about RM80 to run 400km. FC bout RM0.20/km. (100% city drive)

Is it my car problem or what? Will it be better after I go for the first 1000km service? damn worry now...if this continues I'm gonna burn a hole in my pocket. sad.gif

Please enlighten, thanks! notworthy.gif
Wait. You should have a more accurate figure after 5k. Also, make sure you know how to calculate FC. A lot of people simply calculate...pump petrol RM xx, then jalan until light blinks...this is not correct.

SUSMatrix
post Jul 27 2009, 05:24 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Jul 27 2009, 04:59 PM)
it's not 400km+ for full tank. it's about 230km for full tank. i feel like my car is a monster keeps sucking my blood! cry.gif
that means my current readings not accurate? really have to wait until after 5k service only the FC will be normal? please advise thanks! notworthy.gif
Do this:
1) Fill till full (pump auto stop). Reset trip meter.
2) Drive for say 200km or so.
3) Fill till full (pump auto stop). Write down the litre pumped. Say 20litre.

So your mileage=200/20 litre= 10km/litre.

Typically, i think most Myvi auto should get at least 11km/l to 12km/l when optimized.

Added on July 27, 2009, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(makaveli @ Jul 27 2009, 05:22 PM)
mine so far.

Stock Rim
rm65 --> 520km(Until Engine Die) Last time petrol price

!6' Rim
rm80 --> 450km(Until The Engine Die) rm1.80 per liter.
Do you really drive until your engine die?? doh.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 27 2009, 05:25 PM

0.0172sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:32 AM