Giving Advice, at the gym

kotmj
post Jun 30 2009, 11:49 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

QUOTE(~LynX~ @ Jun 30 2009, 11:22 PM)
I admit i'm still considered a beginner, and my physique isn't exactly eye-popping yet, but does that mean I am not qualified to give advice about form?
It's possible you are qualified. But that's not the issue. The issue is credibility. You haven't established it yet. There are as many ways to bench press as flavours of ice cream.

For the sake of humanity and good karma, I'd try to advise them once. If the reception is good, obviously it makes sense to go further. But if the reception is cold, I'd leave them alone.
kotmj
post Jul 2 2009, 05:29 PM

3,802 posts

You guys make me glad I work out at home.
kotmj
post Jul 19 2009, 07:44 PM

3,802 posts

"Wah lau eh, my best friend used to squat exactly like you man! Gawd, the memories. So he was doing it like you, when one day he collapsed under the weight! He severed both quadriceps, destroyed both knees, his damn cun girlfriend is now mine, and he is a cripple in a wheelchair."

0.0163sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:35 PM