Dec 17 2010, 02:03 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
got 1st batch.
btw what stuff have to bring aside from told in letter? got like koperasi or not there? what if hungry n want to eat snacks |
Dec 17 2010, 02:17 PM
5,093 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Land of make believe |
QUOTE(twinnie @ Dec 17 2010, 03:03 PM) got 1st batch. Hohoho, remember that instant noodles are most probably not allowed. Because the trainers are the ones that will be selling them. My camp enforced that.btw what stuff have to bring aside from told in letter? got like koperasi or not there? what if hungry n want to eat snacks There will be koperasi, but inflation rate is freakin' high. You can buy snacks from koperasi or ask your parents to bring 'em for you. |
Dec 18 2010, 12:30 PM
1,799 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(twinnie @ Dec 17 2010, 02:03 PM) got 1st batch. The letter told us NOT to bring baldi even last year. Then one of my cousins didn't bring baldi so that she cannot wash her cloth. So i think we should bring baldi because it doesn't provide baldi for usbtw what stuff have to bring aside from told in letter? got like koperasi or not there? what if hungry n want to eat snacks |
Dec 19 2010, 11:38 AM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
according to the schedule of compliance that is given to the camp operators by JLKN, baldi must be provided sufficiently for the trainees to use. if the operator fails to comply then it is a breach of contract and the operator can be punish.
if anyone of u guys is having trouble in the camps regarding basic amenities please fell free to contact JLKN directly if ur troubles are not handle properly as u think. |
Dec 19 2010, 12:24 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
ar? i brought my own baldi wor. my letter also didn't mention anything. oh wait, i didn't even have a proper letter to begin with.
Dec 19 2010, 12:42 PM
398 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Land below the wind |
QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Dec 18 2010, 12:30 PM) The letter told us NOT to bring baldi even last year. Then one of my cousins didn't bring baldi so that she cannot wash her cloth. So i think we should bring baldi because it doesn't provide baldi for us i didnt bring my baldi puncz how i bring it to check it to cargo? just buy it at the kiosk in the camp (fucuk expensive compared to outside, eg, cola giant sell 1.30, the kiosk sell at 1.80 actually u can get many things that you need inside the kiosk |
Dec 19 2010, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(ivan92 @ Dec 19 2010, 12:42 PM) i didnt bring my baldi pun Ya. i think buy it kiosk better. So that we don't have to bring so many thingscz how i bring it to check it to cargo? just buy it at the kiosk in the camp (fucuk expensive compared to outside, eg, cola giant sell 1.30, the kiosk sell at 1.80 actually u can get many things that you need inside the kiosk |
Dec 19 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(ivan92 @ Dec 19 2010, 12:42 PM) i didnt bring my baldi pun o_o what cargo?cz how i bring it to check it to cargo? just buy it at the kiosk in the camp (fucuk expensive compared to outside, eg, cola giant sell 1.30, the kiosk sell at 1.80 actually u can get many things that you need inside the kiosk |
Dec 20 2010, 07:43 PM
398 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Land below the wind |
Dec 21 2010, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(UserU @ Dec 17 2010, 02:17 PM) Hohoho, remember that instant noodles are most probably not allowed. Because the trainers are the ones that will be selling them. My camp enforced that. haha so baldi is a real big issue in plknThere will be koperasi, but inflation rate is freakin' high. You can buy snacks from koperasi or ask your parents to bring 'em for you. i think just buy from kiosk la imagine bring baldi when naik bus funny one mah what else? i read that got class in the morning,what sort of class? during weekends what's the activity? cannot expect parents to come every week lorh do bus send to town for outing? |
Dec 21 2010, 08:20 PM
90 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(twinnie @ Dec 21 2010, 03:27 PM) haha so baldi is a real big issue in plkn the classes are basically self-reflection classes. plus, you get to play kiddy games in the classes. (oh and some brainwashing session)i think just buy from kiosk la imagine bring baldi when naik bus funny one mah what else? i read that got class in the morning,what sort of class? during weekends what's the activity? cannot expect parents to come every week lorh do bus send to town for outing? on Saturdays there will be some light activities like ceramah all that..if you are lucky you get the day off Sunday just sit and clean your room.( best time to catch up on sleep). Sunday is also family visitation day. They don't let you jalan2 makan angin while in camp. but they do have buses for kids to go to church/temple/masjid etc. and you'll get to go outside the camp to visit places like Rehab centres and such. |
Dec 21 2010, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(clueless1992 @ Dec 21 2010, 08:20 PM) the classes are basically self-reflection classes. plus, you get to play kiddy games in the classes. (oh and some brainwashing session) aiyoh who wants to go to rehab? on Saturdays there will be some light activities like ceramah all that..if you are lucky you get the day off Sunday just sit and clean your room.( best time to catch up on sleep). Sunday is also family visitation day. They don't let you jalan2 makan angin while in camp. but they do have buses for kids to go to church/temple/masjid etc. and you'll get to go outside the camp to visit places like Rehab centres and such. kiddy games? i hope will enjoy plkn getting scared already |
Dec 22 2010, 10:15 AM
90 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(twinnie @ Dec 21 2010, 09:11 PM) that time they brought us to Henry Gurney which is like the school for the baddest boys in Malaysia. Got drug addicts that kena quarantine for dunno how long and they make us go in and stand in front of them and see.scary shi!t man.. |
Dec 22 2010, 01:13 PM
Dec 22 2010, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(twinnie @ Dec 21 2010, 03:27 PM) haha so baldi is a real big issue in plkn i bring baldi up the bus no issue alsoi think just buy from kiosk la imagine bring baldi when naik bus funny one mah what else? i read that got class in the morning,what sort of class? during weekends what's the activity? cannot expect parents to come every week lorh do bus send to town for outing? |
Dec 24 2010, 11:56 AM
Is there a list to see who kena which camp?
I am chosen to go to gua musang where none of the people i know go to there. My parents want me to change to kemaman or pasir mas where there are many of the people that i know go to there. I like gua musang very much because of my seniors have told me about it. I really don't want to change camp so i want to see the list who's going to there so that i can let my parents know This post has been edited by SkyHermit: Dec 24 2010, 11:57 AM |
Dec 25 2010, 01:17 PM
aahh one more week left to enjoy at home!
can bring mp3 to plkn right? how to charge if mine is charged using usb plug-in? or cannot? T..T |
Dec 25 2010, 01:22 PM
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
5 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:45 AM |