QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 30 2009, 05:23 PM)
No combo at the moment. First unit going for RM5,900 cash with free HDMI cable and s-video cable. Any taker?
If interested in this price, who do I get in touch for this price?Thanks
Panasonic VIERA TH-P50S10K
Jul 3 2009, 05:51 PM
220 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Selangor |
Jul 4 2009, 05:58 PM
Jul 5 2009, 06:38 PM
Jul 6 2009, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 6 2009, 02:31 PM) At lest you clear the confusion here. Yo Bro, how much you got your 50S10 la? Any leads to a good supplier?Should be getting my 50S10 in an hr time. Update: The lorry just arrive....guess what!!! Its the X10. Salesman confuse again, so they took it back. No 50" plasma yet |
Jul 10 2009, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 10 2009, 04:41 PM) I was at SenQ 2 days ago and saw a Pioneer Kuro there. I check out the screen and the refelction is just as bad as the panasonic. But why no one complaint about the Kuro? yeah, I think the same also, its the same with Kuro, but nobody complains about it. Its just as reflective as the Pana.The best price I got with no frills but with Ori HDMI wire was rm5800/. |
Jul 11 2009, 11:14 AM
Ya Bro, that's cheap man? Who da seller?
Jul 13 2009, 09:00 PM
Pioneer KURO 55" FULL HD in Singapore is ONLY S$6,000/
Aaaiyoh, dollar for dollar these Singaporeans have a luxurious model at affordable price compared to our earning power man!!.. So u can just guess how much the Pana costs here!! I didn't even bother asking after hearing the price of the KURO |
Jul 23 2009, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jul 23 2009, 08:31 PM) Today I compared Samsung plasma (Series 6) with Pioneer 508 and Panasonic S and G series side by side. Yeah, you can include me in this category now too. I was shocked to see that the Samsung was far far better than the Panasonic S and even G. Infact, the Samsung was as black and same quality as the Pioneer. The Panasonics, both S and G had blacks that were really grey if compared to the Samsung side by side. I was so shocked as I am quite anti Samsung. But now, I have to admit, quite reluctantly that the Samsung is really the king. In addition to that, it had so many features. One main feature was the USB slot that played avi, divx and mkv files. I am quite shocked that by being so pro Panasonic and obsessed with Panasonic over the years, I was blinded by the fact that the Samsung is a far better plasma than this Japanese brand. Bloody hell, the Samsung so much better than the Pana 50s anytime man. I was an anit-Samsung guy myself, but was humbled today after REALLLLLY trying to find fault with the Samsung. I finally found a 50s and was pretty disappointed with its output. Michael, where did you get the quote for the samsung if you don't mind? You can either reply here or pm me. Thanks |
Jul 24 2009, 07:44 PM
Jul 25 2009, 05:43 PM
Well, couldn't tahan anymore and went and got myself a Samsung PS50B650 50in plasma from HN. Went to the AV show and almost bought a Hitachi Plasma until I got him to play Ironman and it was
Then almost went and bought a Philips 7000 series 47". Excellent unit and was offered Rm7,100/ + HDMI. Then something told me to reflect Ron's suggestion of HN and the samsung plasma. Well needless to say I bit the dust when I saw all the different Plasma and the straight fact from my eye showed the Sammy's true colour, and it one word was WOW!! And so I Paid Rm7,999/ with 5yrs warranty, FOC 32" LCD and Giraffe 1.3a HDMI cables. Tomorrow delivery. |
Jul 25 2009, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jul 24 2009, 09:08 PM) Actually do you know I have a Samsung CRTV 29" since 2000 and it has not given me any problems yet? And my son uses it in his room for PS2 games. So that TV is practically being run in at least 2hrs per day either on Astro or Games.I did not like their LCD tv's as I was not an LCD fan until Ron told us about thier Plasma TV's and now kena racun already. Maybe their cars sucks la. |
Jul 26 2009, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(attentional @ Jul 26 2009, 10:58 AM) About the comparison in HN, did you think about the settings? I don't think it is not accurate just comparing like that. Take into consideration the lightning condition of the showroom, break in time, color calibration etc and if all units are professionally tuned by anfieldude - and then the samsung still looks the best - then I will have no doubt. Bro, when I tested them at HN I told the sales person not to con me by adjusting the pictures to the brands advantage. So he promptly put all Samsung, Pana S, Hitachi & Samsung Non HD to standard and then to Dynamic to check.Ask yourself this, what if your eyes tells you Samsung color is the best because it is in Dynamic Contrast mode, then you bought it and reach home, put back to normal mode, then anfieldude tune it and it becomes worst than S10? Even then the Samsung won the Pana anytime. The pana had a kind of very mild haze effect, whereas the Hitachi was much better then the pana in that area. |
Jul 28 2009, 04:51 PM
Anyone wants mine when I collect it? Asking for Rm1,500/
Jul 28 2009, 09:44 PM
Hey guys, can we play PS2 games on the Plasma? I am concerned if my son plays on it non-stop for 2 3 hours continously! Ya know how kids are right.
Aug 15 2009, 11:41 AM
| Change to: | 0.0413sec