MOTORCYCLE TYRES: WHICH IS THE BEST ?, Let's discuss which tyres are best !

LYR
post Nov 14 2009, 10:40 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(investor @ Nov 14 2009, 10:02 PM)
Heard Farelli F1000 tyre before? It cost RM 80.00. I haven't change yet. Just ask one of my regular repair motorbike shop.

Is there a different F1800, F900 and F1000?
my friend and me are using Farelli F1800 and Dunlop TT900. we changed in Kampar few months ago. RM58 and RM63 respectively.
LYR
post Nov 14 2009, 11:02 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(lewatmalam @ Nov 14 2009, 10:55 PM)
Farrelli tires are 100% Malaysian made tires. They have been in the market for quite some time. Their tires are also "Pancit Boleh Jalan", the only TRUE tire that is with this technology that is certified by Sirim.

I guess you were quoted RM 80 for a tubeless 80/90x17 tire right ? Where are you located ? I might be able to help you get it for less.

To answer your question about the difference of F1000, F900 and F1800; it all bores down to thread pattern actually. F1000 is similar to Dunlop's TT100 while F900 is similar to Dunlop's TT900. F1800 is a mixture of 2 thread patterns being TT Sotong.
so, generally combination of 2 threads is better? last time i was thinking to change to F1800 when the shop recommended me but in the end i chose TT900 as it's the stock tyre for Wave 125 which i thought it'll last long on it?

0.0537sec    0.33    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:23 AM