Yamaha Sports 100,110SS,SS 2 n Sports 2 Club!, Watch out for the 2T smoke!!!

tictac
post Jul 8 2009, 09:27 PM

2,520 posts

Last time i also got this Yamaha 110 SS two bike. Now sold oledi coz have to come back to Malaysia. sweat.gif

It was Yamaha F1Zr version 1997. Bought 2nd hand.
I hope the new owner taking good care of her

110cc
2 stroke engine
Piston oversize 100 (Yamaha)
Standard mikuni Carburator 14mm (polish by me) sweat.gif
Sprocket i use 14-39
minyak hitam i use BM1 (not sure in Malaysia got or not...)
Overhauled 1 time..
Tire : front 225 back 275
Rear Suspension : TMZ
Front disc brake : stock
Rear drum brake : stock
Colour : Matte black
Rim : Black sport rim
Stock Ekzos... i tried stock exhaust with buat isi dalam before... but sound damn loud n lag at low rpm... so i went back to stock.. better low rpm pickup

I missed my bike cry.gif

This post has been edited by tictac: Jul 8 2009, 09:34 PM

tictac
post Jul 17 2009, 02:17 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Jul 8 2009, 11:12 PM)
Wow... it look so diffrnt n rare... Where wuz dis???? Not in Malaysia rite??? drool.gif
Indonesia sweat.gif

Added on July 17, 2009, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(Ethwyn @ Jul 17 2009, 11:51 AM)
When I jack in the gears (other than 1st gear), the initial acceleration will always be not powerful type and need to throttle a lot... when it hit a certain speed then only will it smoothen out and accelerate easier... I'm not sure how to describe ler... hope this works... sad.gif

Haha... KL-subang jaya is far lar... I only travel from house to uni lar... also makan petrol...

Anyway, another question here...
Do you guys use a good 2T oil? For Castrol there's a RM10 and a RM15 one... then got other more exp and cheaper ones too... which ones do you guys go for?
I used the Castrol Activ and thought that got difference, but dunno I imagine only or not... haha... I tried Vpower also...
ya... coz this bike only got 4 gear... so the ratio is very jarang2 one... so change to bigger sprocket at back. .. i use 39... if 37 sure lag kaw2 at low rpm especially with passenger at back.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by tictac: Jul 17 2009, 02:19 PM

0.0157sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:02 AM