Nokia N85 Thread V4, V31 is released ! N85 !

~lynn~
post Oct 9 2009, 07:47 PM

417 posts

Somehow stumbled into this thread XD

Anyway, I encountered a problem with my N85 lately. The GPS seems like taking longer to detect my position.

Before this it was working fine, takes at most 30 seconds on ground, and less than a minute in a moving car.
But now it seems to take longer sad.gif

Any idea what could be the problem?
~lynn~
post Oct 9 2009, 10:27 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(johannemiir @ Oct 9 2009, 08:23 PM)
maybe the weather is not clear

just my 2 cent
QUOTE(org_kg @ Oct 9 2009, 08:52 PM)
agreed on that..i oso having this prob before this..over 40 MINUTES lorr..still din lock my phone..hahahampeh tol..
Oh! So it affects as well?
Erm I wasn't so sure of the weather that time, but I recall it was raining for few days that week. Perhaps it was due to weather then.
~lynn~
post Oct 10 2009, 01:16 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(johannemiir @ Oct 10 2009, 12:17 AM)
yup weather is the main factor for gps to have a lock on..i f weather is bad, the satellite cannot lock on ur gps signal
  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
I see. Thanks smile.gif
I'm going to try it again when the weather gets better.

0.0356sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:44 AM