22 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 >Bottom

Nokia N85 Thread V4, V31 is released ! N85 !

TSkae7
post Aug 15 2010, 03:22 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

really.. interested with my N85..??

sometime i really felt want to keep it.. because i have customized a lot things in my N85..

now have 2 OS now in my N85.. Symbian and WinMo 5.1

haha ..no lag at all.. !
TSkae7
post Aug 16 2010, 03:07 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 15 2010, 04:04 PM)
Wa are you sure? How you do that? Sound really interesting
it is really long way... go to youtube and then you will know..
btw... googling is the best way... laugh.gif

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Aug 15 2010, 08:55 PM)
winmo in nokia?? ohmy.gif
hmm wink.gif

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 15 2010, 10:00 PM)
Thats why I am curious, WINMO in symbian OS?
yup exactly.. b4 this Windows 95.. but then.. itry using WinMo 5.1 .. then.. it is success...

QUOTE(laowai @ Aug 16 2010, 09:33 AM)
I don't use items 1 and 4 ... so need to remove. Maybe add some shortcuts of apps to the list eg. opera mini, bluetooth.

1) search internet
2) Calendar entries
3) Wlan scanning
4) Share online
Need to download an application to change the list?
hmm... there are some modification that you need to do,..

this require you to hack the system.. and then.. you can change the system....
are you ready for that..???
TSkae7
post Aug 18 2010, 12:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 16 2010, 03:13 PM)
@kae7
then it run two OS simultaneously, or need change between it?
hmm.. only 1 OS will running in one time.. shakehead.gif

means.. if want to change to WinMo 5.1 .. need to off first.. then.. change something in the system, about 2 minutes..[this process is just writing some words in the system.. as i had install the WinMo OS in the phone..] .. whistling.gif

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 16 2010, 03:40 PM)
den definitely hongchai will be interested to get it !

@kae7
can get htc homescreen sense 2.1 on ur n85?
lol.. definetely cannot...

HTC homescreen.. is for real WinMo 5.1 phone.. especailly HTC phone..

i'm just have the basic WinMo 5.1 .. [not all features can be installed.. I need to explore more in the sytem]

but definetely.. if want full OS... Windows 95 can nod.gif
TSkae7
post Aug 19 2010, 10:48 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

cannot !
TSkae7
post Aug 21 2010, 11:56 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

Copper is better... !!
TSkae7
post Sep 15 2010, 02:35 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

officially
i'm not N85 user anymore
TSkae7
post Oct 5 2010, 09:48 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

just passing by here....
i'm not a N85 user now...

TSkae7
post May 20 2011, 09:53 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(alex321 @ May 20 2011, 02:29 AM)
The N85 reminds us of the N95/N96 – it’s a dual slider featuring four multimedia buttons which are revealed when the phone is open. The device carries the new ideas for the design of the N-series.
lol.. in fact, N85 is already old phone... , who is still N85's user...??
TSkae7
post May 20 2011, 05:14 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ May 20 2011, 04:07 PM)
Old phone cannot be used?  tongue.gif

I'm still using  brows.gif
rclxms.gif
a real N85 lover there..
no.. i'm just replying to the spammer there..

TSkae7
post May 20 2011, 09:53 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ May 20 2011, 07:35 PM)
Bro kae7... Retiring you N85 after getting new phone?

I'm still using my N85 as my 2nd phone since my new android phone don't have video call feature plus front camera and use it for GPS navigation connected to my car tv monitor. Get big screen navigation without need to invest on stand alone GPS device.
I have no N85 now.., have been sold cry.gif

really like that phone...

but that doesnt matter... I already have N8s, and N86
TSkae7
post Oct 4 2011, 08:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

still using N85.. ???

good !!

this phone is one the best phone that Nokia have made..
it is - first NSERIES OLED screen device !!

TSkae7
post Oct 14 2011, 10:26 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 14 2011, 09:22 AM)
This type of phone is priceless. With all the giant touchscreen and qwerty phones out there, this is a keeper.... camera works great, apps are simple fast, radio, small usage of broadband bytes compared to smartphones, etc
yeah.. it still has the features that not all the new smartphones can have ... - FM transmitter.. hehe thumbup.gif
TSkae7
post Nov 16 2011, 10:01 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

still remember N79 and the N85's successor N86..?
they cant beat the N85 in LYN..
notice that their thread version still V2.. N85 is V4..

but well... maybe N86 released too late..[that time, touchsreen era].. despite N86 have one of the best camera... that time..

BUT.. N82 still King of Nokia N8x series BEFORE N8
TSkae7
post Dec 6 2011, 09:46 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Dec 6 2011, 09:34 PM)
I was still using N85 smile.gif
phew, what a "veteran" user
TSkae7
post Dec 6 2011, 10:04 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Dec 6 2011, 10:02 PM)
how come you response so fast?  laugh.gif 

Anyway, gonna change phone soon haha >.<
fast..? not so fast...

what phone you have in mind..?
TSkae7
post Dec 6 2011, 11:28 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Dec 6 2011, 10:55 PM)
New HTC phone that powered by Tegra 3  smile.gif
seems you need to wait ... and wait... wink.gif
TSkae7
post Dec 7 2011, 10:50 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Dec 7 2011, 12:10 AM)
Yeah. lol... 2012 Q2 tongue.gif So i still will be N85 user for some times. However, my N85 a little bit cacat edi >.< I dropped the phone on the floor and the plastic cover who cover the screen fall out  cry.gif Now cant stick back edi T,T
Well..., wait.. and then.. you can have ur new phone sweat.gif
TSkae7
post Dec 10 2011, 03:56 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(a_pitx @ Dec 10 2011, 11:58 AM)
i've buy housing for my n85 but then i realize that the housing doesnt have circuit at tha back cover like the image below..its like glued to the housing and cannot be remove

can anyone tell me what is the fucntion of the circuit?
the second picture

it is circuit for FM aerial.. and mainly important for FM transmitter

the first picture i'm not sure whether it is antenna or sth... sweat.gif
TSkae7
post Dec 14 2011, 05:07 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Dec 14 2011, 04:48 PM)
Interesting, my initial impression was it would have the same type of N79 back cover, looks like its not. N79 back cover pins are for the auto theme color change.
that is the main purpose tongue.gif
TSkae7
post Jan 18 2012, 11:24 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(anizatie @ Jan 18 2012, 11:13 AM)
newbie.. wanna ask about my n85 camera.. which now cannot focus anymore.. what shud i do to make it clear back.. ive already Google n found that ">>coz i hv too many folder for my images.." but ive already deleted all the images plus videos.. yet still cannot focus when i want to take close up pic.. e.g. a pic from book.. it seem my auto focus has gone.. help.. helppp. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

p/s: i oso already wait long long time to make it focus.. n it wont focus...
what mode that u use in the camera..?

Auto Mode..? Focus Mode..? or any other mode..?

use Auto Mode ,

and when u want to focus... the green box will appear..., if it still red box , make sure you adjust the distance of your phone from the object..

22 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 >Top

0.0456sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:21 AM