Nokia N85 Thread V4, V31 is released ! N85 !

MyKy44
post Aug 23 2009, 12:29 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Aug 23 2009, 04:27 AM)
TFT is another type of screen. Well, it might be the AMOLED screen or TFT screen..only the shopkeeper know..
hmm.gif
aih, no use ler, ady past ady. i jsut gotta be careful now not to break the screen again
MyKy44
post Aug 23 2009, 04:06 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Aug 23 2009, 03:27 PM)
I see , forget the past and be more careful next time.
yeah man. biggrin.gif

now i gotta figure a way to update my phone's FW..

120+ Mb wei.. If i go KFC/Starbucks also i gotta sit there for dunno how long
MyKy44
post Aug 24 2009, 10:32 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 23 2009, 04:37 PM)
use your own internet la..streamyx is better...

fast and steady speed thumbup.gif
anyway Myky44..your sig so irritating la..
for muslim who fasting .. sure will..... laugh.gif
been using DiGi EDGE all this while.. No streamyx sad.gif

Oh my siggy? haha no la i put like this also for last year. They have no problem with it
MyKy44
post Aug 24 2009, 05:35 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Aug 24 2009, 04:41 PM)
wan to ask all n85 garmin user.
take u how long to search for satelite???
erm, quite fast now for me. if stand outside in open, <1 minute.
in moving car, <2-3 minutes.
MyKy44
post Dec 13 2009, 04:38 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Dec 9 2009, 09:59 PM)
about 3 weeks back my N85's LCD went blank with only few dots and lines in it. Sent it back to Final Choice for warranty claim and now they say must pay RM380 to change the LCD. But my phone is still under warranty.

Don't know what to do now sad.gif  Shall I pay Final Choice to change the LCD or are there shops outside that can repair for cheaper? Please help me guys  icon_question.gif
i changed my LCD too last time after it cracked. Cost me RM180..

Anyway, any of you guys here had speaker rosak problem? Mine 1 side no sound ady. sad.gif
asked at phone shop, says repair costs RM30. Reasonable ka?
MyKy44
post Dec 13 2009, 07:40 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Dec 13 2009, 05:38 PM)
eh MyKy44 u using N85? i am a new user here  rclxm9.gif  damn enjoy la laugh.gif  laugh.gif !
yes long long time ady. enjoice your n85 liao
MyKy44
post Dec 14 2009, 01:30 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(chayyee @ Dec 14 2009, 02:28 AM)
How much will it be to repair the screen?
Dropped it on the floor but I still can see everything...
I think the screen cover broken...
I think that's just the phone cover mia screen cracked. while usually it wouldn't cost much, it might be a bit expensive cos n85 got no external housing wan.
well at least not your OLED screen cracked la

QUOTE(johnkor @ Dec 14 2009, 01:07 PM)
If you said the whole screen black or there are cracks but screen is dark ? that one is pretty expensive , thanks to the phone has a OLED display smile.gif
think now should be cheaper liao. last time i repaired was around june 09, cost rm180
MyKy44
post Dec 14 2009, 09:30 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(AlvinBoiboy @ Dec 14 2009, 07:14 PM)
hey, i think my gps anthena spoilt.. it doesn't show any satelite signal anymore..
on garmin, it keep saying searching for satelite signal..
could it be spoil becuz i dropped d phone in my car?
the fm transmitter's signal oso getting distortion after i dropped..
do u all think it's covered by zitron warranty? =x
yeah maybe cos of the drop lo.
try go where u buy your phone mia shop and ask. Shud be under warranty
MyKy44
post Dec 21 2009, 09:20 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

Wee had my phone back after sending for the speaker repair rclxm9.gif
MyKy44
post Dec 22 2009, 11:09 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 22 2009, 02:36 AM)
Both channel got prob r bro?how much u fix it??
just 1, the lower one. Charged me RM25.

Sigh anyway my camera button also spoiled. It's like sunk in halfway. Now wanna take picture very difficult. Later gonna send for repair again (he fixed it yesterday before i took it back). Aih hope will be ok la..
MyKy44
post Dec 23 2009, 12:58 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 22 2009, 08:26 PM)
not much differnt btw n86 n n85 ya...
just d capasity+8MP...
d shape,speaker channel,design dual-control is same.... nod.gif
ah wat u mean?

anyway, is there any software that allows to use the middle button to take pic instead of the default button? sigh i scared later my camera button spoil again sad.gif
MyKy44
post Dec 23 2009, 08:37 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Dec 23 2009, 05:07 PM)
i'm using my n85 as modem to use mobile broadband now, but the problem is,

the battery won't charge when it is connected...once i selected pc suite, it stopped charging...

tis makes my online time limited...any ways to solve this?? or is this my phone's problem?
i also using it as modem. mine still charge though.

hmm.gif i not sure wat's your problem then. maybe firmware problem?
MyKy44
post Jan 2 2010, 01:56 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ Jan 2 2010, 04:30 AM)
hey guys, just a few questions about n85 cause i'm quite interested in getting myself one..
first of all.. the keypad.. why some of the unit's keypad is like some arabian word on it whereas some keypads are just simple..? is there difference on the source of the phones or something?
secondly.. apparently the n85's speaker isnt really good? is there something you can do to improve? or this problem refers to the earlier batch?
1. I dunno. My keypad is simple type wan.

2. Yeah, speaker not really good :/
MyKy44
post Jan 3 2010, 06:58 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

I dunno if can do anything about it or not :/
I didn't really mind the sub-par speaker quality. I use my earphone most of the time.

2. Erm, things like camera, GPS, speaker, FM transmitter, bluetooth, musc player, memory card.
MyKy44
post Jan 4 2010, 02:05 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ Jan 3 2010, 07:50 PM)
all n85 has preinstalled gps? is that service free?
U get free navigation service for 1 month.
The GPS service is free; as in locating where u are currently.
MyKy44
post Jan 6 2010, 06:31 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(serg84 @ Jan 5 2010, 03:10 AM)
hi, i was about to buy the n85 but they have told me i need to pay for internet monthly 12 euros, cause the n85 keeps conecting to the internet.

is there a way to disable conecting to the internet so i dont have to pay those 12euros a month??

i think it is used for voip, agps, etc but if there is a KNOWN way to disable all this. cause i dont need internet so it would be wasting 12euros month

thanks alot.

icon_question.gif
yeah. U go Tools > Settings > General > Positioning > Positioning Methods. Uncheck Assisted GPS and Network Based.

as for internet connection, I forgot how to set it. Sorry

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jan 6 2010, 07:13 AM)
Hi Guys...

I have problem with my phone, I cannot install application to my memory card and I cannot record video using it also... Any idea why it happened?
Maybe firmware problem kot :/
MyKy44
post Jan 7 2010, 12:47 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(blackra1n89 @ Jan 6 2010, 10:31 PM)
I got my phone today but i totally not happy with the conditions because of 1 screw missing and volume down key is not working

guys where can i get replacement Housing for this phone ? because the one i am on now totally very very hard to use
1. Your phone u got it second hand or something? Impossible the condition is like that if new phone.

2. I don't think n85's housing can be changed, as it is pretty much attached to the whole phone :/

QUOTE(serg84 @ Jan 6 2010, 10:44 PM)
so it is not necesary a monthly internet data plan for this phone,right?

if i disable that option then the mobile phone will not need internet.????
Unless u choose to use the internet itself of cos smile.gif

If u wanna browse the internet, the phone will prompt you whether to use which network. for my phone at least biggrin.gif
MyKy44
post Jan 11 2010, 09:05 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(blackra1n89 @ Jan 10 2010, 10:36 AM)
now is not the function key that lock or unlock  is the SIM card not valid  shakehead.gif
dude where did u get your phone from man? u bought it from someone who stole it or picked it up on the streets?
MyKy44
post Jan 26 2010, 03:04 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Jan 26 2010, 10:49 AM)
hi
juz wanna to ask, how long your N85 battery can tahan before its out of battery.
coz my n85 only can tahan for 2 days even i just use it for sms only. after 2 days, then need to recharge it back. is it normal?coz seem like my n85's battery drain too fast.

mine also. yours AP set?
MyKy44
post Jan 28 2010, 11:29 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Jan 26 2010, 05:01 PM)
nope, mine is original from avaxx
but still wonder why battery drain so fast..
jus bought it 3 month ago...haihh...
hmm.gif then that's rather weird. Some users here claim their phone can last up to 6 days (limited usage; few sms and calls).

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0513sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:44 PM