93 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N85 Thread V4, V31 is released ! N85 !

TSkae7
post Jun 29 2009, 11:19 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

now I officially opened this N85 V4 thread
mattkhoo87
post Jun 29 2009, 11:27 PM

327 posts

cool... V4 already.. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Eguy1314
post Jun 29 2009, 11:39 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Aiya..cant be Number 1 liao.. LOL>. number 2 also can lar..!! Yeah V4.. biggrin.gif
rush d
post Jun 29 2009, 11:45 PM

66 posts

num 3...hhuhuhuu...
new home... v4 more interesting...
crazycrazyman
post Jun 30 2009, 12:22 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

OMG OMG..
this v4 thread..
VERY GOOD JOB KAE7..
so fantasizing..
i mean the 1st page information..
good job man..
i'm lovin' it
TSkae7
post Jun 30 2009, 02:05 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 30 2009, 12:22 AM)
OMG OMG..
this v4 thread..
VERY GOOD JOB KAE7..
so fantasizing..
i mean the 1st page information..
good job man..
i'm lovin' it
thx.. anyway.. CWY.. you are top spammer forumer in V3 sweat.gif
Alexdino
post Jun 30 2009, 02:09 PM

2,006 posts

Wow V4 already rclxms.gif tongue.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 30 2009, 02:19 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

yeah v4 already..
tonyvyp
post Jun 30 2009, 04:12 PM

420 posts

Step 8 - After that, go to Applications> run Garmin Mobile XT. It won’t connect to GPS satelite yet, so just ignore it.
Step 9 - You should have received your device unlock code from the manufacturer of Garmin, however if you haven’t, there are instructions on the Internet to guide you on how to get yours.
NOTE : To use the internal GPS you would have to purchase the license from Garmin or an authorized dealer near you.

Step 10 - Copy the device unlock code and paste it in a notepad, then save the file as SW.UNL
Step 11 - Reconnect your via cable using mass storage.
Step 12 - Copy the SW.UNL file into \Garmin\ in your memory card
Step 13 - Then, run malfreemaps installer and copy gmapsupp.img into \Garmin\
(if you are unsure on how to install malfreemaps and get the gmapsupp.img file, check out this link.)
Step 14 - Disconnect your phone from your computer.
Step 15 - Go to Applications >Garmin Mobile XT >Settings >System >Remote GPS >Select ‘Use Attached/Built-in GPS’ >Enable and it’s all done.
Step 16 - Wait for satellite signal to strengthen and then you can start navigating around various places with confidence!

I stucked after step 8...
i din receive any device unlock code...is it tat i hav to buy the unlock code?

any help is very much appreciated..thanks
crazycrazyman
post Jun 30 2009, 05:13 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

yea...
u have to buy the garmin...
to get the code..
or else u can get it using another way..
go google it..

kae7,
i also sweat when i saw that..
sad.gif

TSkae7
post Jun 30 2009, 05:31 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jun 30 2009, 04:12 PM)
Step 8 - After that, go to Applications> run Garmin Mobile XT. It won’t connect to GPS satelite yet, so just ignore it.
Step 9 - You should have received your device unlock code from the manufacturer of Garmin, however if you haven’t, there are instructions on the Internet to guide you on how to get yours.
NOTE : To use the internal GPS you would have to purchase the license from Garmin or an authorized dealer near you.

Step 10 - Copy the device unlock code and paste it in a notepad, then save the file as SW.UNL
Step 11 - Reconnect your via cable using mass storage.
Step 12 - Copy the SW.UNL file into \Garmin\ in your memory card
Step 13 - Then, run malfreemaps installer and copy gmapsupp.img into \Garmin\
(if you are unsure on how to install malfreemaps and get the gmapsupp.img file, check out this link.)
Step 14 - Disconnect your phone from your computer.
Step 15 - Go to Applications >Garmin Mobile XT >Settings >System >Remote GPS >Select ‘Use Attached/Built-in GPS’ >Enable and it’s all done.
Step 16 - Wait for satellite signal to strengthen and then you can start navigating around various places with confidence!

I stucked after step 8...
i din receive any device unlock code...is it tat i hav to buy the unlock code?

any help is very much appreciated..thanks
actually you need to have unlocked code..
that must be bought..
if you want to find another alternative.. just type at google and search for it..'
but sometimes.. PM is the best helpers tongue.gif

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 30 2009, 05:13 PM)
yea...
to get the code..
go google it..

kae7,
i also sweat when i saw that..
sad.gif
lol shakehead.gif
Vint
post Jun 30 2009, 06:24 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

wow..gratz guys..nice job kae..finally V4..
TSkae7
post Jun 30 2009, 06:30 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Jun 30 2009, 06:24 PM)
wow..gratz guys..nice job kae..finally V4..
thx. vint.. yeah finally v4.. looking forward to challenge N82 thread thumbup.gif
SkYY
post Jun 30 2009, 09:25 PM

749 posts

i forgot my phone lock code and i cant change it >< any idea how to retrieve it? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 30 2009, 10:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Jun 30 2009, 09:25 PM)
i forgot my phone lock code and i cant change it >< any idea how to retrieve it?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
what do you mean by phone lock code..???
keypad code or sim code or phone code..

if phone code

try this ...this info i have paste in page 1..pls read first..

Tools Required :
• Nemesis Service suite (NSS)
• Nokia PC Suite
• Data cable

Steps :

1. Connect your phone in PC Suite mode
2. Open Nemesis Service suite (NSS)
3. Then click on scan for new devices button (top right hand side)
4. Click on phone info button.
5. Now Click on Scan.
6. Select Permanent Memory.
7. Click on Read.

8. It will read the permanent memory file and save it on the disk at following path.
C:\Program Files\NSS\Backup\pm\<IMEI>.pm

9. Open the .pm file using Notepad.
10. Now scroll until field [308], and on the 5th Record (5=) your security code is saved at there.
11. Like 5=31313131310000000000
12. Remove all “3” digit and it will be 31313131310000000000
13. 11111 is your security code.
14. Done!!
tonyvyp
post Jun 30 2009, 11:26 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 30 2009, 05:13 PM)
yea...
to get the code..
go google it..
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 30 2009, 05:31 PM)
actually you need to have unlocked code..
that must be bought..
if you want to find another alternative.. just type at google and search for it..'
but sometimes.. PM is the best helpers tongue.gif
lol shakehead.gif
yes yes...google is men's best friend after all..

thanks guys
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 30 2009, 10:02 PM)
keypad code or sim code or phone  code..
keypad code?

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Jun 30 2009, 11:28 PM
SkYY
post Jun 30 2009, 11:46 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 30 2009, 11:02 PM)
keypad code or sim code or phone  code..

if phone code

try this ...this info i have paste in page 1..pls read first..
Tools Required :
• Nemesis Service suite (NSS)
• Nokia PC Suite
• Data cable
yaya phone code >< i tried looking through first page but didnt notice that guide. now only saw it cause hiding in spoiler sumore too many infos in first page biggrin.gif will try it later. thanks nod.gif

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jul 1 2009, 12:26 AM)
keypad code?
phone code like kae7 mentioned wink.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 30 2009, 11:53 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

hope it can solve the problem ohmy.gif
Vint
post Jul 1 2009, 12:40 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

feel like hard reset my phone and ahem all over again to solve the problem of not able to receive image file via bluetooth...was having that problem for 3 months..hopefully it can solve that prob
tonyvyp
post Jul 1 2009, 01:41 AM

420 posts

oh ya found someting weird...

10 or 01 = Finland
20 or 02 = Germany
30 or 03 = Korea
40 or 04 = China
50 or 05 = Brazil, USA, Finland
60 or 06 = HK, China, Mexico
70 or 07 = Finland
80 or 08 = Hungary
91 or 19 = Finland

mine is 02 but below the imei (sticker on phone) it stated made in china...
sweat.gif sweat.gif

93 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:47 AM