79 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Movies Horror Movies, Discussing and Sharing Frights!!

de4thscythell
post Oct 1 2011, 09:54 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

You guys heard about the Hallow Scream on Astro Star Movies?
31 consecutive nights of Horror movie in October. Every night in October.
Not sure if all 31 nights, different movies or not hmm.gif

Actually saw the advertisement on Astro Star Movies just once. So not really sure the details tongue.gif

This post has been edited by de4thscythell: Oct 6 2011, 11:35 PM
hfi
post Oct 1 2011, 10:28 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(DAVE008 @ Oct 1 2011, 08:09 PM)
GUYS & GALS, try watching The Caller (2011).
This movie was a surprising scary viewing. Quite good for a limited budget film.  rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=2462896]
Is it really good ? I have it and i watched the first 10mins or so before i fell to sleep. Might have to give it another go.
DAVE008
post Oct 2 2011, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(hfi @ Oct 1 2011, 10:28 PM)
Is it really good ? I have it and i watched the first 10mins or so before i fell to sleep. Might have to give it another go.
Yeah dude, starting the pace is abit slow, but will definately pick-up.
By the end you will be thinking, this was quite good i must say rclxms.gif
falcon16
post Oct 5 2011, 05:29 AM

kaki pancing!
675 posts

anyone here heard about INSIDIOUS...pretty freaky stuff but kinda low grade movie smile.gif
DAVE008
post Oct 6 2011, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(falcon16 @ Oct 5 2011, 05:29 AM)
anyone here heard about INSIDIOUS...pretty freaky stuff but kinda low grade movie smile.gif
Yup.. One of the best Horror movies i've seen in cinema. notworthy.gif
TSMov_freak
post Oct 6 2011, 10:46 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

American Horror Story (2011)

Ryan Murphy (of Glee fame) doing horror... I know I know what is the punch line? The punch line is, it is actually interesting!! smile.gif

Where to start...

There are alot of inspiration taken from other movies/TV series... (it is like when you watch Glee and they do a mashed up song)

Namely, Insidious (atmospheric sound and music), The Shining, Red Rose etc...

Some surprising casting Jessica Lange and Dylan McDermott comes to mind.

You'll see Dylan McDermott as you have NEVER seen Dylan McDermott before!! tongue.gif

All the characters in here have their own quirks and that adds to the "creepiness" to the TV series....

I do want to make two predictions at this point in time

After all the hype, I was expecting more.

There is enough here to get me back for episode two

My two Sen
tonYe
post Oct 11 2011, 12:21 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

Troll Hunter was released here a year after its official release in Norway. It's not exactly a horror film but it's way better than the recent horror movies. Limited screenings at only a few cinemas and might be taken off by the next so watch it while you can.
de|phantom
post Oct 14 2011, 01:14 AM

▣⌇▣ Rest In Peace ▣⌇▣
891 posts

Some of the horror movies that i watched before..

The Crazies (2010) ~ watched it just now, AMAZING!!!..
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0455407/

Stake Land (2010) ~ another zombie film
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1464580/

Silent Hill (2006) ~ adapted from video games
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0384537/

The Mist (2007) ~ Freaky creatures
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0884328/

Husk (2011) ~ beware of the scarecrow
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1504403/

Grave Encounters (2011) ~ somekind of Ghost Adventures
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1703199/

expecting to watch these movies soon:

The Thing (1982)
Venom (2005)
Triangle (2009)
I Saw The Devil (2010)
From Hell (2001)
rubrubrub
post Oct 14 2011, 01:21 AM

senor
1,793 posts

just the right time since i;m lookin for horror movie to watch
tzxsean
post Oct 14 2011, 03:45 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

The Thing
de4thscythell
post Oct 14 2011, 08:59 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

Can't wait to watch the The Thing (2011) rclxms.gif
Hopes the remake is good rolleyes.gif
de|phantom
post Oct 14 2011, 01:20 PM

▣⌇▣ Rest In Peace ▣⌇▣
891 posts

I Spit On Your Grave : Unrated (2010) ~show me your teeth~
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1242432/

Well, not sure either this is a horror movie but this movie is so disturbing for some fellas and a remake from I Spit On Your Grave (1978)

Double_Ace
post Oct 16 2011, 09:49 PM

517 posts

Anyone saw the Korean horror movie they showing in the cinema now The Cat???
ray148
post Oct 17 2011, 11:19 PM

451 posts

just watched this french horror...

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1029234/

WHAT THE FU*KKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
this is definitely the most messed up horror movie i've ever watched...

i dun think i'll be able to like this movie...
but to horror fans, WATCH IT!! it's a MASTERPIECE!!!
de4thscythell
post Oct 17 2011, 11:43 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

^ I think i already watch it.
Quite a long time ago. Now can't really remember how the story sweat.gif
ray148
post Oct 18 2011, 03:59 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Oct 17 2011, 11:43 PM)
^ I think i already watch it.
Quite a long time ago. Now can't really remember how the story sweat.gif
i think you're better off forgetting it.
this movie is way too messed up for a second viewing. rclxub.gif
bartbarb
post Oct 18 2011, 04:01 PM

393 posts

want to know, i watched paranormal activity 1, for me is very boring, not scary at all, how was the 2nd episode ?
ray148
post Oct 18 2011, 04:06 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Oct 18 2011, 04:01 PM)
want to know, i watched paranormal activity 1, for me is very boring, not scary at all, how was the 2nd episode ?
i enjoyed watching the 1st one, yet find the 2nd to be abit boring.
so, yeah; pa1>>pa2
rizashahril
post Oct 18 2011, 04:15 PM

65 posts

nice list of horror movies here

http://asian-horror-movies.com/

http://myasiancinema.com/

This short series from youtube is pretty good too. Watch it on youtube, there's a lot there.

Added on October 18, 2011, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(bartbarb @ Oct 18 2011, 04:01 PM)
Go n watch the japanese paranormal activity then come back here and give ur feedback hehe

This post has been edited by rizashahril: Oct 18 2011, 04:22 PM
khonginasong
post Oct 18 2011, 05:36 PM

I find paranormal movies not as scary as real life people talking about their paranormal encounters.

Like the History Channel, Real Life Ghost Stories... http://ow.ly/70AeU

Something about the "real-ness" of it all, makes these videos scarier than blockbuster movies. My opinion lah...

Like these paranormal video. No cheap scares, it's all story-telling...

This post has been edited by khonginasong: Oct 18 2011, 06:06 PM

79 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:45 AM