-=LYN 4x4 & SUV Thread=-, All 4x4/Pickup/SUV owners, hop in !

sukun
post Oct 16 2009, 03:17 AM

471 posts

guys
i'm changing car to first gen Isuzu Trooper
any forumer share the same ride?
any tips for me or knowledge to share?
sukun
post Oct 16 2009, 11:53 AM

471 posts

yeah
the first generation
i thought did mention "first gen"
sukun
post Oct 24 2009, 08:30 PM

471 posts

guys, if given
which would you choose

OR

i've just found one trooper 2 doors short wheelbase and one pajero 2 doors for sell
and i would like to make this decision quick
fyi, the pics are not the one that i found but thats the type of car that i found biggrin.gif
sukun
post Oct 30 2009, 08:43 PM

471 posts

guys, i plan to buy a pajero mk1 swb
i'm new to big cars
can guide me the must check places of the car?
or any mk1 pajero driver here?
sukun
post Oct 31 2009, 05:22 PM

471 posts

yeah.. is the 1st generation pajero 2 doors SWB
above is the sample picture which i target to make the car become if i'm going to buy it
also, i wanna ask, is RM15k-16k seems reasonable pajero mk1 two doors?
everything pretty much stock.. really interested cos its quite rare
sukun
post Oct 31 2009, 05:42 PM

471 posts

original 2.5 tdi
is it good?

Added on October 31, 2009, 5:50 pmlink to random pic thread

above are the pictures that i snapped last year
that car belongs to my friend
nice right? jackie chan rclxms.gif
its a really rare car. if 140k, are you going to take? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sukun: Oct 31 2009, 05:50 PM
sukun
post Nov 1 2009, 12:25 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Oct 31 2009, 10:24 PM)
nah not worth it, its not anything special, instead if i have an old school jeep willys or an old 1970s land rover, id take that anytime.

this one looks more like an overdone pajero, if you tell me, it lacks heritage and style
they don't name it pajero evolution for nothing right? just call it new school
i'm sure you know this is a bone stock car except the changed rim and mudflap right?

anyway, i know that you, Kev is an old school enthusiastic. wink.gif
and can you please share us your wangler pic? i totally interested in wrangler
btw, i would really like to see the outcome of your S600 restoration in the future. notworthy.gif
sukun
post Nov 1 2009, 12:51 AM

471 posts

yeah. the pajero evolution MIGHT be on sale.
starting price around 70-80k i think.
but can be higher due to the limited unit in worldwide
forget about it.

anyway, i mostly review your S600 restoration in ZTH
now back to the car that i'm going to buy the 1st gen pajero two doors
sukun
post Nov 1 2009, 01:20 AM

471 posts

yeah.. this dakar spec car really have tremendous power
3.5 V6 MIVEC engine specially build for pajero evoultion
its just simply overpowered
you guys should have to listen to the engine roars brows.gif
i still can recall the orginal recaro seats
damn hell it "holds" me to the seat without seatbelts on when doing real real tight turns on high speed
i wondering whether recaro personally make such seats to that car laugh.gif

simple article about pajero evolution

This post has been edited by sukun: Nov 1 2009, 01:20 AM
sukun
post Nov 1 2009, 01:41 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Nov 1 2009, 01:25 AM)
seriously, a monster car. Build for rally. Wonder can it do what a normal hatch do.. Like corner?
not really dare to corner real hard dude.
because if make mistake and totaled the car, how?
drive this car out already nervous cos afraid got some careless driver on the road
but i bet it can do all sorts of thing except drift wink.gif

according to the article written 3 years ago, i notice this

The Pajero Evolution is a genuinely rare beast which is therefore difficult to value.
This particular Japanese import vehicle (privately owned but available for purchase though Adelaide’s Port Road Commercial and 4WD and Kansai Automotive) is on the market for around AUD$45,000.
It has less than 80,000km on the odometer and is in excellent all-round condition aside from a rattle through the steering column.

so convert should be like RM140k. but thats 3 years ago case.
anyway, i'll try to do more picture snapping or possibly video shooting on riding this car in the future.
have a nice day

sukun
post Nov 1 2009, 01:55 AM

471 posts

nola. im 21 still studying leh. not even have any job
i'm just sharing to you guys about it
it is my friend's car. and i heard he's going to sell it
don't know la, last minute change decision and decide to keep it
who know, but he said if offer price is good, then might consider to let this beast go
sukun
post Nov 1 2009, 07:42 PM

471 posts

hilux nowadays build from thailand d right guys?
not like those times where hilux were imported from jap

what about others? dmax, storm, ranger, and etc..?

0.0309sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:13 AM