is it normal for diesel engine oil to be black instead of brown ?
-=LYN 4x4 & SUV Thread=-, All 4x4/Pickup/SUV owners, hop in !
Sep 12 2009, 04:10 PM
2,872 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KLANG |
is it normal for diesel engine oil to be black instead of brown ?
Sep 13 2009, 10:31 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
hi. i'm new here
i'm driving toyota hilux 2.5 and mitsubishi triton 2.5 |
Sep 17 2009, 01:03 AM
29 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Valhalla |
QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jul 19 2009, 01:47 PM) i know that site but sadly i've asked, they do not have many things for my award winning suzuki vitara (1997) hello, heres pics of my vitara haha here's a pic of my humble car at me house my mum wanted to change this to a swift sport but due to the price and it being a non-suv, i vehemently disagree haha plus, no more swift sport in yellow in malaysia » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by pubo: Oct 28 2009, 09:07 AM |
Sep 18 2009, 07:59 PM
265 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hello guys.. i'm new to this thread... glad i've found a bunch of ppl into trucks.. here are some pics of my hilux..
![]() ![]() Regards |
Sep 18 2009, 08:10 PM
3,314 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Taman Sri Melati, KL |
That's a nice ride...where did you purchase those rims and tyres ? PK4X4 ?
Sep 19 2009, 12:03 AM
29 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Valhalla |
[quote=moe81,Sep 18 2009, 07:59 PM]
Hello guys.. i'm new to this thread... glad i've found a bunch of ppl into trucks.. here are some pics of my hilux.. Nice hilux u got there. Love the rims! |
Sep 19 2009, 12:10 AM
nice ride...
i like hilux because of it front look... when a hilux behind of u.. u can see tat it look very fierce and give way to them |
Sep 19 2009, 12:57 AM
2,967 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(pubo @ Sep 17 2009, 01:03 AM) ur vitara colour almost same as mine la dudebut urs a cooler cuz my bumper pakai stock exhaust so it looks like sheitz prolly changing the exhaust and the mudguard to enhance the look whilst changing the engine hehe we should go TT one day tapi im in kl though if ur in kl buzz me hahahaha This post has been edited by gtoforce: Sep 19 2009, 12:59 AM |
Sep 19 2009, 01:27 AM
11,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/Subang |
Sep 19 2009, 11:02 AM
265 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
thanks fellas... i purchased the lenso wheels in a wheel store in rawang.. it's a friend's store so he cut me a good deal..
next planin to change the front head light to the 'projection' style and the tail light to a 'clear' tint'ish ones.. what ya'll think? any draw back to that? maybe some of u guys might have already installed and found flaw in it... Appreciate the comments.. would appreciate ur feebacks more... Regards. Added on September 19, 2009, 11:14 amGuys, i found this bangkok site with all the hilux acessories listed with pics in them... jus disregard this url if u guys know it already.. http://www.bangkokmotor.net/accessories-1.htm This post has been edited by moe81: Sep 19 2009, 11:14 AM |
Sep 19 2009, 01:36 PM
1,911 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Ang Mo Kio, Singapore |
Guys, my 4wd is back. Recently, tire explode, hit the barrier. whole axel gone. Gearbox also gone. Just took back from work shop just now. Feel the alinement already gone.
Sep 19 2009, 03:29 PM
6,758 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
wow shit that really sucks, whats the cost of damage
Sep 20 2009, 12:29 AM
any of u retune ECU of ur SUV diesel car before?
i read from motortrader site.. after retune will give better outcome and more saving FC |
Sep 20 2009, 01:31 AM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jul 19 2009, 01:47 PM) i know that site but sadly i've asked, they do not have many things for my award winning suzuki vitara (1997) I can join pubo and gtoforce. Only that mine is green and i need to gather some funds to pimp it. Any vitara specialty workshops around?haha here's a pic of my humble car at me house my mum wanted to change this to a swift sport but due to the price and it being a non-suv, i vehemently disagree haha plus, no more swift sport in yellow in malaysia |
Sep 20 2009, 09:04 AM
1,911 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Ang Mo Kio, Singapore |
Sep 20 2009, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(moe81 @ Sep 19 2009, 11:02 AM) thanks fellas... i purchased the lenso wheels in a wheel store in rawang.. it's a friend's store so he cut me a good deal.. Mind giving me a PM on the price of the rims + tyres (seperate price of rims and tyres)next planin to change the front head light to the 'projection' style and the tail light to a 'clear' tint'ish ones.. what ya'll think? any draw back to that? maybe some of u guys might have already installed and found flaw in it... Appreciate the comments.. would appreciate ur feebacks more... Regards. Added on September 19, 2009, 11:14 amGuys, i found this bangkok site with all the hilux acessories listed with pics in them... jus disregard this url if u guys know it already.. http://www.bangkokmotor.net/accessories-1.htm thanx Added on September 20, 2009, 12:44 pm QUOTE(kazami @ Sep 20 2009, 12:29 AM) any of u retune ECU of ur SUV diesel car before? you mean those thing like Vector ? I believe its reliability is proven but not sure for how long.i read from motortrader site.. after retune will give better outcome and more saving FC Added on September 20, 2009, 12:44 pm QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 19 2009, 01:27 AM) I have passed by the outlet several times but due to time constrain, I have to move foward.This post has been edited by am_eniey: Sep 20 2009, 12:44 PM |
Sep 20 2009, 12:47 PM
1,012 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Denai Alam , Shah Alam |
just got my new white crv ...hoping to join the club
Sep 20 2009, 12:49 PM
Sep 20 2009, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(am_eniey @ Sep 20 2009, 12:43 PM) Mind giving me a PM on the price of the rims + tyres (seperate price of rims and tyres) im not too sure... but i read in motortrader forum (not sure is this the site)thanx Added on September 20, 2009, 12:44 pm you mean those thing like Vector ? I believe its reliability is proven but not sure for how long. Added on September 20, 2009, 12:44 pm I have passed by the outlet several times but due to time constrain, I have to move foward. under sorento thread, alot ppl said better to retune than rechip... |
Sep 20 2009, 06:43 PM
2,967 posts Joined: May 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:48 PM |