Single's Club V192, meh...

Kampung2005
post Jun 27 2009, 02:56 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Jun 27 2009, 02:53 PM)
go ask one mellow.gif
I have asked and went out with them for 4 times at the moment...

Forgive me if i seen as stereotyping, but from my experiences......

These are the common traits that they all share :

- Music (they like to listen songs, but i don't)

- Paparazzi (E-news, those stuffs)

- Fashion

- Talk about love

I have no interest in all of these

Therefore, in your opinion, do you believe girls do have common interests like i mentioned above?
TSimooatcows
post Jun 27 2009, 02:59 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jun 27 2009, 02:56 PM)

- Fashion

- Talk about love

Therefore, in your opinion, do you believe girls do have common interests like i mentioned above?
therefore u adapt... mellow.gif
eklern
post Jun 27 2009, 02:59 PM

332 posts

- Fashion

- Talk about love

yup
one more..kena pamper laugh.gif
ar188
post Jun 27 2009, 03:00 PM

9,206 posts

- Fashion

- Talk about love

then maybe you should look for E&E kind of girl lor.. smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2009, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(InfilTraitor @ Jun 27 2009, 10:42 AM)
hi im kirklandlee laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa biggrin.gif
eh.. what happened to your old nick? vacation?

This post has been edited by ar188: Jun 27 2009, 03:00 PM
Kampung2005
post Jun 27 2009, 03:00 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Jun 27 2009, 02:59 PM)
therefore u adapt... mellow.gif
I see, i did thought of that...

But then, the question, do you think it is worthwhile for a person to change, most of his persona, just to acclimatise with girls?

QUOTE(eklern @ Jun 27 2009, 02:59 PM)
yup
one more..kena pamper laugh.gif
I see...
Cheesenium
post Jun 27 2009, 03:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 27 2009, 02:55 PM)
oi cheessy..watcha doing? waiting to go bck msia? sweat.gif
I was watching some RA3 replays just now.

Epic replays. thumbup.gif Thats why i always love RA3 so much.
Kampung2005
post Jun 27 2009, 03:02 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:00 PM)
then maybe you should look for E&E kind of girl lor..  smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2009, 3:00 pm

eh.. what happened to your old nick? vacation?
Lol, i did thought of that...

But for now, i have no expectation from girls...

As long as there is efficacy in our social link and at least, something common........well, there is a seal...
eklern
post Jun 27 2009, 03:04 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:00 PM)

But then, the question, do you think it is worthwhile for a person to change, most of his persona, just to acclimatise with girls?
I see...
err..take it as Give & Take
ar188
post Jun 27 2009, 03:04 PM

9,206 posts

who knows maybe you found some one who like studying language (which you seem to have some interest in)
Kampung2005
post Jun 27 2009, 03:05 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:04 PM)
who knows maybe you found some one who like studying language (which you seem to have some interest in)
Oh well, hopefully yeah....

But i ask you, will you change your likings (interests and hobbies), just to be with the girl?
TSimooatcows
post Jun 27 2009, 03:05 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:00 PM)

I see...
The Drive-reduction theory of the need of affiliation (nAff). mellow.gif
satnam182
post Jun 27 2009, 03:06 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:05 PM)

But i ask you, will you change your likings (interests and hobbies), just to be with the girl?
Hell no
eklern
post Jun 27 2009, 03:07 PM

332 posts

as said give n take
open up space to get more interest n hobbies n hope that she open up space to know ur interest as well
Kampung2005
post Jun 27 2009, 03:08 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Jun 27 2009, 03:05 PM)
The Drive-reduction theory of the need of affiliation (nAff). mellow.gif
For now, there is nothing that impels me to learn something new...

I kinda think, people should know the real me, instead of hoping that i change much of myself, just to suit them, i think it is too fake and not to mention, tiring...

Learn a thing or two, no problem man

Ask me to change myself like my friends, sorry

Added on June 27, 2009, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(eklern @ Jun 27 2009, 03:07 PM)
as said give n take
open up space to get more interest n hobbies n hope that she open up space to know ur interest as well
I did try, but frankly, she has no interest in those stuffs....

I try to learn a thing or two, but then......nothing conclusive...

Likewise, most guys play online games and PC games, but i don't

This also created a large gap of myself with my male friends

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Jun 27 2009, 03:10 PM
eklern
post Jun 27 2009, 03:10 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:08 PM)

I kinda think, people should know the real me, instead of hoping that i change much of myself, just to suit them, i think it is too fake and not to mention, tiring...

certain things got a limit wan .. jus dun over the limit jus for a girl
TSimooatcows
post Jun 27 2009, 03:10 PM

35 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yerkes-Dodson_law

so ur at the left end of the chart nao? laugh.gif
ar188
post Jun 27 2009, 03:12 PM

9,206 posts

normally is due to common interests, to get to know each other better..

if need to adjust cos totally polar opposite, then how la? pretend to like those hobbies/interests to get her to notice? if you are like the TV show The Pretender then maybe la.. can morph to whoever he wants to be.. laugh.gif

Kampung2005

3,028 posts

QUOTE(eklern @ Jun 27 2009, 03:10 PM)
certain things got a limit wan .. jus dun over the limit jus for a girl
One thing i have to admit, back in secondary school (i had crushes before form 3)

I tried to learn their likings and even try to be them, but it was so tiring and obviously do not work at all smile.gif

Giving a choice, i may start with clean sheet of paper
eklern

332 posts

i dun like online games..but i like football..so pc games football can get my interest but not a nessary

let say..u n this girl love each other..u try to give in to her and if she doesnt give in to u..this relationship wont last

Added on June 27, 2009, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:12 PM)
One thing i have to admit, back in secondary school (i had crushes before form 3)

I tried to learn their likings and even try to be them, but it was so tiring and obviously do not work at all  smile.gif

Giving a choice, i may start with clean sheet of paper
actually suppose to be accept their liking not turn urself into their liking

This post has been edited by eklern: Jun 27 2009, 03:14 PM
Kampung2005
post Jun 27 2009, 03:15 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(eklern @ Jun 27 2009, 03:12 PM)
i dun like online games..but i like football..so pc games football can get my interest but not a nessary

let say..u n this girl love each other..u try to give in to her and if she doesnt give in to u..this relationship wont last
This is something that i don't like to see it happen...

Look, i went out with girls

But, roughly half a month ahead, i tried to plan everything so that she won't feel bored...

Still, the result is at best, lukewarm

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:20 AM