Thermaltake DuOrb VGA Cooler (CL-G0102), anyone using this cooler?
TSLiMcZ
Jun 26 2009, 06:24 PM, updated 17y ago
Anyone using this vga cooler? planning to get one and stuck it inside my hotty hot 4850 want to ask : how is the performance compare to stock cooler? what about the fan noise? i google some reviews, found out that the cooler is indeed make lots of noise. i would like my pc to be cool and quite so less noise will be my first priority Hope someone out there is using this cooler and can give me the answer Thx in advance
hiroki04030
Jun 27 2009, 10:01 AM
malaysia only hav the duorb for cpu only right? always find trusty reviews, such as:frostytech
keeting89
Jun 28 2009, 11:12 PM
presto86
Jul 20 2009, 09:40 PM

Nop, it won't cool down your 4850. It can cool only 8800GT or 9800GT and below. I have 2 of those coolers, bought from Singapore. Using that cooler, during load, my 4870 went up to 100c+. dun think it will do much good for your 4850. Get Accelero Twin Turbo instead.
DaRkSyThE
Jul 23 2009, 09:20 PM
hey dude  please do use the air cooling thread thanks!