Enemy of the State
Forgetting Sarah Marshall
Pretty Woman

toratorabluray
post Jul 3 2009, 02:20 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 3 2009, 01:39 PM)
You're still wrong. I ship my orders using expedited for a few times already. No signature required.
yeah i normally use priority

but got 1 time a replacement from Amazon came by expedited. No signature needed
toratorabluray
post Jul 10 2009, 11:07 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 10 2009, 08:01 AM)
Watchmen: Director's Cut reviewed by Blu-ray.com.
Damn it. Can't wait for it

especially the "your finger taste like battery love making scene" laugh.gif
toratorabluray
post Jul 10 2009, 05:17 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(KimirR88 @ Jul 10 2009, 04:04 PM)
anyone here got 'my bloody valentine' in 3D? is it really have 3D effect on ur LCD?
I got from a forummer here tongue.gif

fans of horror genre

really got 3D effect but cannot compare cinema one la

if compare with JTTCOTE, bloody has less 3D effect but some scary / horror / gory 3D effects really keng rclxms.gif

make me jump up my seat (jaws cut out and throw to your direction) shocking.gif

haha
toratorabluray
post Jul 10 2009, 05:22 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 10 2009, 12:02 PM)
Anyone seen the 3D version of Ice Age 3 in cinemas? Does it use the same technology as the Journey to the Center of the Earth BD?

Wanna bring my kid to see it this afternoon, if it's the same 3D technology, then I'll just choose the normal one.
bro aiman

hope not too late

Ice Age 3 3D doesn't really has any outstanding 3D moment but the preview trailer of the movie G-Force in 3D is drool.gif

This post has been edited by toratorabluray: Jul 10 2009, 05:23 PM
toratorabluray
post Jul 10 2009, 05:25 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 10 2009, 05:23 PM)
Wah lau, u really go and register one new account ar doreamon. You love the 0 post so much.
shhh... laugh.gif

Plan to watch Closer this weekend

love story right?
toratorabluray
post Jul 10 2009, 05:39 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 10 2009, 05:29 PM)
Closer makes me sick shakehead.gif

Bored to death
lol really?

7.4 review in imdb wo

haha see how. you also dont like Love Actually?
toratorabluray
post Jul 11 2009, 10:48 AM

314 posts

wub wub highlander wub.gif

there can be only one then swoosh decapitation

great that the logo is on the paper sleeves only

watched Closer. I kinda like it

guess dif ppl dif poison

it's a good observation / reflection on human relationship, love, lust, jealousy, obsession (i think i copy this from somewhere tongue.gif )

the fcuk fcuk fcuk is all implied. never actually shown on screen sad.gif

the only nudity is the strip club scene but pretty mild by any standard

the acting is excellent (only 4 ppl the whole movie). don't think you can see Natalie Portman and Julia Roberts acting more vulgar than this

there's only 1 scene which i kinda loathed

But all other Natalie scenes make it up wub.gif blush.gif

Love Actually is still better though

This post has been edited by toratorabluray: Jul 11 2009, 10:50 AM
toratorabluray
post Jul 13 2009, 06:57 PM

314 posts

hmmm hmm.gif

how come .iso so fast ah?

inside job or leaked from reviewer?

anyway monster inc bd damn expensive cry.gif
toratorabluray
post Jul 15 2009, 11:07 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 15 2009, 12:23 AM)
Auzzie's one lagi teruk.... lagi HUGE!!!  tongue.gif

BTW, also heard some UK's BD (especially from Amazon UK) delivered un-seal and/or un-wrap, WTF?
yes i encountered that the only 1 time i bought from Amazon Uk mad.gif

Added on July 15, 2009, 11:09 am
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 15 2009, 12:48 AM)
some BD discs worse.. (US ones also) free to float around inside the case..  laugh.gif
Yeah my priority shipment for xmen trilogy from US is free floating resulting in the fragile BD case (the internal page book like flip) to snap doh.gif

This post has been edited by toratorabluray: Jul 15 2009, 11:09 AM
toratorabluray
post Jul 15 2009, 02:09 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 15 2009, 12:07 PM)
ps - Hey toratora, were your 3 X-Men titles wrapped/sealed individually in the boxset? Mine was not... only the boxset is sealed
sorry mate can't recall exactly as it's been some time

but i'm 80% sure that it is not individually sealed. Only the boxset

Anyway

New titles 15th July 2009 - To Rent

Gran Torino
Josh Groban - Awake Live
Michael Buble - Caught in the Act
Shutter
Nights in Rodanthe
James Bond - Thunderball
James Bond - Live and Let Die
James Bond - From Russia With Love
James Bond - The World Is Not Enough
Superman 1

toratorabluray
post Jul 19 2009, 02:28 PM

314 posts

just watched Master & Commander

the PQ is normal stardard BD quality

but the AQ literally blows you away

can hear the cannon firing and water splashing all around

Russell Crowe as usual is excellent

toratorabluray
post Jul 22 2009, 10:34 AM

314 posts

watched FF7 AC yesterday

puzzled because some scenes look alien for me

did some googling then only realize that it is an extended version more than 30 mins

hence they called it FF7 AC Complete doh.gif silly me

make the whole story less confusing for 1st time viewer

best thing is the special features

FF Remembrance - take you through FF1 - FF12 ( a bot too short)

FF7 Compilation - walk you chronologically through the FF7 saga starting from FF7: Crisis Core to the FF7 mobile game (forgot name) to the original FF7 game to FF7 Advent Chidren and even the after event in FF7: Dirge Of Cirberius

drool.gif
toratorabluray
post Jul 23 2009, 06:03 PM

314 posts

Guys i'm going HK again end of this month

Anybody want tumpang BD pls PM me

Kindly state the price you are willing to pay. Anything more than your stated price, i won't buy

Deposit is needed to avoid FFK unless regular notworthy.gif

I myself have no BD to buy this round as bought most of my wanted titles last time d sad.gif

toratorabluray
post Jul 23 2009, 06:04 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Jul 23 2009, 01:57 PM)
hmm.gif  Predator very good kar? I better watch it 2night.
Predator hmm.gif

why no one mentioned the Vietnamese??? gal? laugh.gif
toratorabluray
post Jul 23 2009, 06:51 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 23 2009, 06:47 PM)
The film is set in Central American jungle, and the girl speaks Spanish. hmm.gif
opps hence my original vietnamese???

mixed up with the Rambo 2 gal haha
toratorabluray
post Jul 26 2009, 09:03 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 25 2009, 10:29 PM)
Hi guys. Anyone bought Jet Li's Fearless from US amazon?

http://www.amazon.com/Jet-Lis-Fearless-Blu...i/dp/B001HUWQEK

The HK version has PCM 7.1 and DTS HD-MA 7.1. Would like to confirm if the US version is the same? THanks in advance.
US Fearless only have Mandarin DTS-HD MA 5.1 compared to HK 7.1

Hence HK version always more expensive. Another example would be Dragon Tiger Gate

Edit: blush.gif already answered by other member. paiseh

This post has been edited by toratorabluray: Jul 26 2009, 09:04 AM
toratorabluray
post Jul 28 2009, 01:32 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 26 2009, 03:49 PM)
THanks for the reply. I bought the US version. Coming to HK end of the month?
yeah flying soon biggrin.gif

where's ur HK location?

Added on July 28, 2009, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 27 2009, 08:24 AM)
Went to a friend's house yesterday, watched 2 Fast 2 Furious from his WDTV. Then we moved to my house, watched the same movie but on BD. He was speechless. He never thought the difference could be so obvious, he realized what he's been missing on both PQ & AQ all this while. Now he's considering a BD player already. thumbup.gif
oh i've never seen any mkv bd file before

is the quality really inferior compare to real BD?

This post has been edited by toratorabluray: Jul 28 2009, 01:42 PM
toratorabluray
post Jul 30 2009, 09:10 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 29 2009, 01:32 PM)
MKV and BD are 2 different things, cant really guage the BD from watching MKVs.. cheers..
thanks for the confirmation...

won't waste my time getting one then

Added on July 30, 2009, 9:27 am
QUOTE(toratorabluray @ Jul 30 2009, 09:10 AM)
thanks for the confirmation...

won't waste my time getting one then
anybody know the title of an animation whereby the protagonist is green is colour and the bad guy is a mosquito

watched the demo in a shop but forgot to ask the name

in it the good guy, shoot tomatoes toward the mosquito when they attack the town rclxub.gif

any idea guys?

This post has been edited by toratorabluray: Jul 30 2009, 09:27 AM
toratorabluray
post Jul 30 2009, 11:07 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Jul 30 2009, 10:11 AM)
IIRC, the movie should be Arthur and the Minimoys? The bad guys is riding a mosquito

Or maybe A bug's life? but the bad guys is a grasshopper. sweat.gif
oh oh drool.gif thanks

i think it is arthur. 90% sure

definately not bug's life

hmm.gif can only find the following review

http://www.hometheatermag.com/moviereviews/030208arthur/

0.0490sec    0.66    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:02 AM