10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Everything About Blu-ray Movies, Blu-ray media discussions

arremie
post Jul 26 2009, 11:29 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Jul 26 2009, 11:00 AM)
That only applies to BD bought from US ma. I saw a few BD from Speedy and I confirm it is from US, but without the white seal. I emailed Speedy regarding this before and they say they open the box to check the disc and reseal again with the security tag.
If u see BD at Speedy with the white barcoded seal, it will cost more than their normal selling price of 149 or 119.
Imported Spiderman selling for 179. The trilogy selling for 399 sweat.gif

I believed what you said but I don't quite take it of what claimed by Speedy. Open the box to check the disc? What a lame excuse. The seal is there for a reason to show buyer the box has not been tampered with. If what they claimed is true, why some BD like the Spiderman I mentioned they didn't open the seal? It makes sense right?
arremie
post Jul 27 2009, 12:28 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Jul 26 2009, 11:11 PM)
The Kungfu Panda I bought at RM96 still has the seal on it laugh.gif
Good for u....nobody in Speedo likes Kungfu Panda tongue.gif
arremie
post Jul 27 2009, 11:20 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 27 2009, 08:24 AM)
Went to a friend's house yesterday, watched 2 Fast 2 Furious from his WDTV. Then we moved to my house, watched the same movie but on BD. He was speechless. He never thought the difference could be so obvious, he realized what he's been missing on both PQ & AQ all this while. Now he's considering a BD player already. thumbup.gif
My LCD still not full HD so I don't pay much attention to PQ. There is improvement over DVD but not in a wow factor. Anyway SQ is what I'm looking forward the most and it does not disappoint me this time. Everything sounded clear. Details is everywhere. Surround effect is excellent. Bass improve without boominess. So in short its a good move to go BD thumbup.gif

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jul 27 2009, 09:14 AM)
Ssstrong isssss the dark ssssside......
Cat got ur tounge? tongue.gif

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jul 27 2009, 10:32 AM)
Revenge of the Fallen?? err .. .not so good la that movie tongue.gif

but still a MUST BUY!!  thumbup.gif
Yes it is. Who cares about story line for this one. We want to c lobot only tongue.gif

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 27 2009, 10:36 AM)
Gremlin?

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jul 27 2009, 11:04 AM)
Pedas?
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 10:39 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Is shipping cheaper from UK? Should arrive faster than US right for normal shipping?
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 11:53 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 28 2009, 10:51 AM)
Shipping is definately cheaper than shipping from the US. Using the cheapest shipping, your item should arrive to you within 7-12 days after they were shipped to you. If you are lucky the item should arrive earlier but I doubt it will be more than 14 days in total.
Thanks. Maybe I give it a try but need to be careful about region coding or else later can't play.

QUOTE(robinlim @ Jul 28 2009, 11:00 AM)
Lately the shipping from Amazon US is also considered quite fast
I got my stuff 10 days after I placed my order
Usually it'll take more than 14 days
Lucky u. I always got mine from US around 30 days. Everytime shakehead.gif
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 12:47 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Guys, how do I know the region of BD selling on Amazon UK. I can't find it la.
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 03:14 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Just put order for Pirates Carribean 1, 2 & 3 from Amazon UK. It's 11.97 per piece but they are having promotion 3 for 2 so I only pay for the price of 2. Total plus shipping is GBP30.50 about RM180. Good price I think. The box set is more expensive coz no offer.
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 03:48 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Not even close to champion la. I'm just started and will only buy when there's a good deal. For the time being only buying old titles that I like. Even so looking at my list still has a long way to go sweat.gif
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 04:21 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

BRD? tongue.gif
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 04:32 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 28 2009, 04:02 PM)
Thanks bro. Just placed my order. It's one of Aiman's favorite. biggrin.gif
Just add one also to my previous order blush.gif
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 07:44 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(spyworld @ Jul 28 2009, 05:54 PM)
I brought High School Musical Blu-Ray and around 40GB.
bought?
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 09:30 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

I will wait for X-Men Quadrilogy. Will be out Oct 19th.
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 10:26 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Pretty cool....it's like porn with a storyline and not just humping tongue.gif

Added on July 28, 2009, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 28 2009, 10:25 PM)
is that quadrilogy or is just x-men trilogy set + wolverine ?
yep all 3 x-men + wolverine and they call it quad

This post has been edited by arremie: Jul 28 2009, 10:27 PM
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 10:57 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Don't care la what they call as long as can get 4 movies with a bloody good price rclxms.gif
arremie
post Jul 28 2009, 11:56 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(emk @ Jul 28 2009, 11:36 PM)
I prefer US casing.

Now that Gladiator & Braveheart will be released soon, what about The Last of The Mohicans? The soundtrack in lossless audio would be a blast.
Cool....Mohican is like my all time favourite sountrack
arremie
post Jul 29 2009, 03:22 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

....and it takes only 2 hours for people to copy that into dvico, wdtv, bla bla tongue.gif
arremie
post Jul 29 2009, 09:20 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 29 2009, 08:19 AM)
Anyway, I wonder if the local BD60 can support 50Hz, I have a feeling it does. Malaysia uses multi-system, it must support 50Hz to play the PAL DVDs. Anyone can confirm this? If it can, I might consider getting the BD60.
Is it written somewhere on the package the disc is 50hz? If u have one I can try out for you smile.gif
arremie
post Jul 29 2009, 01:45 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Jul 29 2009, 09:33 AM)
bro arremie, i recall.... was it you... say give 900 also dont wan,
so how's the bd-60
Did I say that? Anyway BD60 way better than what I experienced with PS3 last time. SQ really great. PQ I can't recall but definitely better than DVD even with HD ready only LCD.

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 29 2009, 09:59 AM)
Nope, not on package I think. I usually finds out about it:
http://bluray.liesinc.net/index.php?region=b
Try to search Manchester there, it will mention about it being 50Hz. It's not region-locked, but the refresh rate will not be playable on my US player. sweat.gif

For the player, the manual should mention the supported refresh rate. Thanks a lot bro. notworthy.gif
Not stated in manual la bro but I hope u r right PAL n NTSC does not apply to BD. So far the BD I have all played with 1080p/24 and not 50 or 60.

QUOTE(andychucky @ Jul 29 2009, 12:59 PM)
I had watched it on MKV file. The PQ/AQ is abit above average. Most of the scenes are quite detail, just the color is a bit off.
MKV comparable to BD in term of PQ?

Added on July 29, 2009, 1:45 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 29 2009, 01:32 PM)
MKV and BD are 2 different things, cant really guage the BD from watching MKVs.. cheers..
ah ok got my answer here blush.gif

Added on July 29, 2009, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jul 29 2009, 01:35 PM)
don't even try to compare mkv with bd la.... sure got detail loss when ripping.... even though both also can be 1080p.... damn i really hate those cuntts that always associate mkv with bd
....and another confirmation tongue.gif

This post has been edited by arremie: Jul 29 2009, 01:46 PM
arremie
post Jul 29 2009, 01:53 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 29 2009, 01:47 PM)
yeah lor, one is 4-10GB the other is 25-50GB..

one has DTS/DD the other has LPCM/TrueHD/DTSMA.. you say leh..  biggrin.gif
Of course la SQ not comparable. If not I will buy WDTV a long time already tongue.gif
arremie
post Jul 29 2009, 07:59 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

My bar of golds all melted down and pass over to Amazon in exchange for BD tongue.gif

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0798sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:55 PM