Kaspersky 2010 Thread.

TSsweet2020
post Jun 26 2009, 03:26 PM, updated 17y ago

324 posts

Today i just test install Kaspersky 2010 at my bro shop..

He ask me try to install and view all the features inside and i found out one thing..

Paladin
post Jun 26 2009, 03:32 PM

215 posts

What purpose of that function?
fariz
post Jun 26 2009, 05:20 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

URL Advisor: Kaspersky Lab’s URL Advisor module provides a visible indicator (colour coding) to users if a web site they are about to enter is safe, dangerous or suspicious. If a user still wants to enter the web site they are permitted to do so, but Kaspersky Lab recommends that they use the Safe Run (sandbox) technology to protect their PC, files and personal information.

Virtual Keyboard: http://support.kaspersky.com/faq/?qid=208280447
SUSAzlan96
post Jun 26 2009, 09:12 PM

310 posts

For those who wants to see its interface

curios000
post Jun 27 2009, 11:55 AM

54 posts

rclxms.gif Wow...new version.....If i use KIS 2009,so can i convert to 2010?
xXAaronXx
post Jun 27 2009, 01:56 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Yes u can. I tried it by using 2009 serial and apply it on 2010.
matnur_83
post Jun 27 2009, 04:33 PM

683 posts

good news..i want try kis 2010
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 04:40 PM

4,649 posts

What is the use of the keyboard?
I thought Windows already have one for the disabled?
mokuto
post Jun 27 2009, 11:41 PM

once i plug-in my usb thumb drive, my pc directly infected by virus although i have norton install.
does kaspersky has a autoscan feature upon inserting the thumb drive ?
xXAaronXx
post Jun 27 2009, 11:52 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

1 thing new about this is when u poke in your pendrive, kaspersky will promt u if u wanna do a scan or anything be4 the windows autorun comes out but u can always set it 2 auto scan.
yuktsi14
post Jun 28 2009, 09:24 AM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

is still a beta version right?
billneedme
post Jun 28 2009, 11:59 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jun 28 2009, 09:24 AM)
is still a beta version right?
No.. It already out.
zorex
post Jun 28 2009, 05:44 PM

1,186 posts

wow, very nice looking interface. I always like Kaspersky.. Must give it a try..
Sigma
post Jun 29 2009, 02:21 PM

Is it out for selling now??
SUSAzlan96
post Jun 29 2009, 04:54 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 27 2009, 01:56 PM)
Yes u can. I tried it by using 2009 serial and apply it on 2010.
But this new version dont have the KEY File thingy, only serial key. Now how?
rush d
post Jun 29 2009, 05:11 PM

66 posts

nice antivirus...
i like kaspersky...
xXAaronXx
post Jun 29 2009, 07:39 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

When u buy the time it should come wif a serial rite.
TSsweet2020
post Jun 29 2009, 10:50 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Jun 29 2009, 04:54 PM)
oh you use illegal key
SUSAzlan96
post Jun 30 2009, 04:04 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Jun 29 2009, 10:50 PM)
oh you use illegal key
if people BOUGHT the KEY File, how?
xXAaronXx
post Jun 30 2009, 05:05 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Hmm I don't think ppl sell the serial in key files 1 lo cauze Kaspersky remove the key file function to stop pirating keys so I dun think ppl sells key file.
TSsweet2020
post Jul 1 2009, 10:41 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Jun 30 2009, 04:04 PM)
oh.. you use private... later BSA or C-tos come your house check you got use private or not.

Where you live ? i call them go check..

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Jul 1 2009, 10:43 AM
SUSAzlan96
post Jul 1 2009, 11:43 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Jul 1 2009, 10:41 AM)
oh.. you use private... later BSA or C-tos come your house check you got use private or not.

Where you live ? i call them go check..
private what?
hunk-u
post Jul 1 2009, 03:01 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Jun 29 2009, 10:50 PM)
oh you use illegal key
you soo laser mouthed..oops fingers.. tongue.gif
did he admit using illegal key??

when you buy genuine kaspersky you'll get a Serial/Activation Code. Not Key file.
Key file is an activated serial code. People don't buy key file...(I wouldn't) smile.gif

This post has been edited by hunk-u: Jul 1 2009, 04:28 PM
pergilahsayang
post Jul 1 2009, 03:15 PM

359 posts

I thought some time ago got ppl in garage sell selling the key license only rite?
curios000
post Jul 1 2009, 03:20 PM

54 posts

Key file???How to get a key file????Kasperky can be use for actvate also?
hunk-u
post Jul 1 2009, 03:55 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Jul 1 2009, 03:15 PM)
I thought some time ago got ppl in garage sell selling the key license only rite?
you mean zhen^wei? he used to sell activation code. I don't know about others...

QUOTE(curios000 @ Jul 1 2009, 03:20 PM)
Key file???How to get a key file????Kasperky can be use for actvate also?
You want key file? Buy kaspersky, then visit.. activation.kaspersky.com apply your activation code there. brows.gif not for 2010

This post has been edited by hunk-u: Jul 1 2009, 04:24 PM
curios000
post Jul 2 2009, 02:58 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(hunk-u @ Jul 1 2009, 03:55 PM)
you mean zhen^wei? he used to sell activation code. I don't know about others...
You want key file? Buy kaspersky, then visit..    activation.kaspersky.com apply your activation code there.  brows.gif  not for 2010
bot for 2010???What do you mean?
beyond_99
post Jul 3 2009, 10:28 PM

1,035 posts

can anyone post kis 2010 download link.
i have used my trial dl on kis 2009, now i canot receive trial email.

Added on July 3, 2009, 10:34 pmis this the download link,just wan to make sure
http://dnl-pr1.kaspersky-labs.com/products...9.0.0.459EN.exe

This post has been edited by beyond_99: Jul 3 2009, 10:34 PM
yuktsi14
post Jul 5 2009, 01:13 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

my com becomes very slow after i install this version of anti virus

TSsweet2020
post Jul 5 2009, 11:45 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jul 5 2009, 01:13 PM)
my com becomes very slow after i install this version of anti virus
your computer how many gb (ram)?
i use on my bro laptop test K only 512.. no problem.

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Jul 5 2009, 11:46 PM
crapp0
post Jul 6 2009, 12:18 AM

4,414 posts

I bought a key file b4. But for corporate use and not consumer use.

Too bad the key file works for kaspersky workstation, not their home use software.
TSsweet2020
post Jul 6 2009, 03:18 PM

324 posts

I think will soon on workstation 7.0
fiqqq
post Jul 6 2009, 03:27 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(mokuto @ Jun 28 2009, 12:41 AM)
once i plug-in my usb thumb drive, my pc directly infected by virus although i have norton install.
does kaspersky has a autoscan feature upon inserting the thumb drive ?
definitely YES.
TSsweet2020
post Jul 6 2009, 03:54 PM

324 posts

i tot many people know about this already.
akecema
post Jul 7 2009, 11:49 AM

436 posts

i also have key file.. and its original ok..
as i remember we can get serial key from key file..

this is how i use key file to install KAV 2010..

1. install KAV 2009
2. after finish. active KAV 2009 using key file..
3. then i install KAV 2010. KAV 2010 will tell u that u have key file from old version and CAN USE in KAV 2010
4. update ur KAV 2010

the problem is when u want renew ur license using key file..
my license have 88days more..
if i cant get key file converter then i need uninstall.. install kav 2009 back.. and put key file.. adeh~~
TSsweet2020
post Jul 7 2009, 04:14 PM

324 posts

oh... but i heard my bro say for 3 or 5 user can't upgrade key file like that. It will prompt out say you have enter wrong key file or activation code that i heard from my bro..

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Jul 7 2009, 04:14 PM
akecema
post Jul 7 2009, 04:24 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Jul 7 2009, 04:14 PM)
oh... but i heard my bro say for 3 or 5 user can't upgrade key file like that. It will prompt out say you have enter wrong key file or activation code that i heard from my bro..
mine can lo..
as i read at migration policy KAV&KIV 2009 can convert to KAV&KIS 2010 with old key as long as not expired
gengenrinni
post Jul 8 2009, 03:18 AM

203 posts

Or lets try NAV / NIS 2010 beta ... hehehehe ( spoiler ) tongue.gif

kcng
post Jul 9 2009, 11:03 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

for consumer product.... KIS/KAV 2009 or 2010... it always come with activation code ONLY (direct from the box)
there is no way any user can buy a key file directly from any legal/authorized means.

example of the activation code:
xxxxx - xxxxx - xxxxx - xxxxx

if you only got the key file, chances are the key is an hacked key and if detected by Kaspersky servers, your key will immediately be blacklisted.

the key file is only applicable for enterprise version of kaspersky.

akecema
post Jul 9 2009, 10:04 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 9 2009, 11:03 AM)
for consumer product.... KIS/KAV 2009 or 2010... it always come with activation code ONLY (direct from the box)
there is no way any user can buy a key file directly from any legal/authorized means.

if you only got the key file, chances are the key is an hacked key and if detected by Kaspersky servers, your key will immediately be blacklisted.

as i know .key file is a licence generate when 'seller' buy bundle..
like 1 key for 5 user..
so 'seller' make .key file so buyer not use key..
akiko88
post Jul 10 2009, 10:55 AM

is it nice to use?? im not using kaspersky T_T ~~~ im wish to change to kaspersky... but... i have no money to buy the orginal 1~~
geforce88
post Jul 10 2009, 10:58 AM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 9 2009, 11:03 AM)

i bought the key from a local forum, have been using kis 2009 for 3 months, no problem at all....
Panda
post Jul 10 2009, 11:05 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jul 10 2009, 10:58 AM)
i bought the key from a local forum, have been using kis 2009 for 3 months, no problem at all....
Most of the keys from local forum are illegal one...

already talked to Kasperksy...

kcng
post Jul 10 2009, 03:55 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 9 2009, 10:04 PM)
as i know .key file is a licence generate when 'seller' buy bundle..
like 1 key for 5 user..
so 'seller' make .key file so buyer not use key..
as long as it is retail (consumer) box, there will be only code.
the .key file is only generated when there is difficulty activating the product through internet...

there is no such thing as bundle for consumer box unless you are the distributor where you get the activation code in bundles from the principle...

so if the "seller" make .key file, it is most likely illegal...

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jul 10 2009, 10:58 AM)
u are lucky
there is no definite time frame to be blacklisted

it can happen within a few seconds or if u are lucky, whole year u won't be "detected"
xXAaronXx
post Jul 10 2009, 05:12 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

I just got a BSOD 2day dunno is it kaspersky problem anot la. Last time this also happen 2 my friend at the same time and all have kaspersky installed.
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2009, 02:56 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

News: KIS/KAV 2010 boxed retail units will be available in Malaysia very very soon.
geforce88
post Jul 16 2009, 03:11 PM

2,841 posts

i'm using 2009 KIS now, next year i need to change to 2010? or continue using 2009?
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2009, 04:58 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2009, 02:56 PM)
News: KIS/KAV 2010 boxed retail units will be available in Malaysia very very soon.
update: it will be available in 2 weeks time thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2009, 04:59 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jul 16 2009, 03:11 PM)
i'm using 2009 KIS now, next year i need to change to 2010? or continue using 2009?
dun worry about the "2010". it's jsut a naming progression from "2009".

if u plan to upgrade from kav/kis2009, then kav/kis2010 is the one.
Skylinestar
post Jul 19 2009, 09:07 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2009, 04:58 PM)
update: it will be available in 2 weeks time thumbup.gif
just in time for PC Fair?
kcng
post Jul 20 2009, 09:35 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

yes... just in time for PC Fair.....
cshong
post Jul 20 2009, 02:59 PM

3,927 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by cshong: Jul 21 2009, 12:37 AM
babymage88
post Jul 20 2009, 11:36 PM

231 posts

Kaspersky 2010 roXx i tested it on office it's detected the trojan and virus that norton 2009 product cant detect even up to date....

NiKubes
post Jul 21 2009, 11:08 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(akiko88 @ Jul 10 2009, 10:55 AM)
is it nice to use?? im not using kaspersky T_T ~~~ im wish to change to kaspersky... but... i have no money to buy the orginal 1~~
Hi.. your may buy Kaspersky 2010 via my signature.. smile.gif
Kedekut
post Jul 23 2009, 03:10 AM

140 posts

Whats the actual pricing now in Malaysia for Kaspersky Antivirus 2010 single user and 3 user license? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Kedekut: Jul 23 2009, 03:11 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 23 2009, 12:50 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 19 2009, 09:07 PM)
just in time for PC Fair?
QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 20 2009, 09:35 AM)
yes... just in time for PC Fair.....
u both are right!

Retail package for Kaspersky AV/IS 2010 will be officially available in Malaysia at PC Fair this 31st July!

There's also Special Edition pack (no idea) too.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=27462977 thumbup.gif
TSsweet2020
post Jul 24 2009, 11:27 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(NiKubes @ Jul 21 2009, 11:08 PM)
Hi.. your may buy Kaspersky 2010 via my signature..  smile.gif
Get activation code or key?
cybpsych
post Jul 24 2009, 07:16 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

Pricing is out, covered by LYN itself biggrin.gif

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/latest/stay-prote...products-2.html

Kaspersky Antivirus 2010 (single user)      RM 69
Kaspersky Antivirus 2010 (3 users)      RM 109
Kaspersky Antivirus 2010 (5 users)        RM 199

Kaspersky Internet Security 2010 (single user)  RM 99
Kaspersky Internet Security 2010 (3 users)  RM 159
Kaspersky Internet Security 2010 (5 users)  RM 249

NiKubes
post Jul 25 2009, 05:25 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Jul 24 2009, 11:27 AM)
Get activation code or key?
will got key...
Kedekut
post Jul 25 2009, 07:41 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 24 2009, 07:16 PM)
A question here pls. What if I buy the older version(2009) of kaspersky, will I be able to upgrade to version 2010 and continue use it until it expired one year later? hmm.gif
NiKubes
post Jul 26 2009, 12:27 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Kedekut @ Jul 25 2009, 07:41 PM)
A question here pls. What if I buy the older version(2009) of kaspersky, will I be able to upgrade to version 2010 and continue use it until it expired one year later? hmm.gif
Yeah your can continued.. smile.gif
TSsweet2020
post Jul 27 2009, 03:02 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(NiKubes @ Jul 25 2009, 05:25 PM)
will got key...
Eh why are selling at the lower price.

Is this private selling? only provide key file...

Why the Official are selling more high here with activation code and Kung-Fu box from this below link;

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Jul 27 2009, 03:04 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 27 2009, 04:30 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

one is ESD (Electronic Software Distribution). meaning u have to download the installer frm kaspersky, then use the key to register.

the Kung-Fu box or generic box are considered RETAIL; hence it comes iwth manuals, cd, packaging, etc. Essentially u pay for the extras.
kcng
post Jul 27 2009, 05:09 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Jul 27 2009, 03:02 PM)

Why the Official are selling more high here with activation code and Kung-Fu box from this below link;
the price listed is the RRP (Recommended Retail Price) suggested by Kaspersky.

The price could and should be lower at the retail outlets.
Of course, different outlet will sell at different price.
NiKubes
post Jul 27 2009, 05:42 PM

98 posts

hi..
This because.. I'm selling direct online... no need to pay monthly shop... no need to make BOX...

Your just pay for the license key.. why need include Guide book? your can download manually at Official Kaspersky Web. Just go http://www.kaspersky.com/home_user_docs

why your need installation CD?? Your just download at Official Kaspersky web.. Can download at http://www.kaspersky.com/productupdates

DOnt waste your money buy CD and Guide... Just pay for license.. and Happy..

This not private selling... its more cheap because I'm selling just the license key..

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 27 2009, 04:30 PM)
one is ESD (Electronic Software Distribution). meaning u have to download the installer frm kaspersky, then use the key to register.

the Kung-Fu box or generic box are considered RETAIL; hence it comes iwth manuals, cd, packaging, etc. Essentially u pay for the extras.
YEAH Correct...

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 27 2009, 05:09 PM)

YEah correct....

This post has been edited by NiKubes: Jul 27 2009, 05:43 PM
TSsweet2020
post Jul 28 2009, 01:40 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(NiKubes @ Jul 27 2009, 05:42 PM)
hi..
This because.. I'm selling direct online... no need to pay monthly shop... no need to make BOX...

Your just pay for the license key.. why need include Guide book? your can download manually at Official Kaspersky Web. Just go http://www.kaspersky.com/home_user_docs

why your need installation CD?? Your just download  at Official Kaspersky web.. Can download at http://www.kaspersky.com/productupdates

DOnt waste your money buy CD and Guide... Just pay for license.. and Happy..
By the way I dont believe this is official license. Your website is not official also in Kaspersky global website that show your website have launch.

Customer need prof of purchase because they need to contact to the correct person and responsibility for this product for the safety purpose.
If you are selling Kaspersky, Why do you provide Kaspersky by providing other link to download Kaspersky? It look like throwing away your responsibility.

I dont feel happy on this case because no responsibility at all. hmm.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 27 2009, 05:09 PM)

Yes, i believe the price are higher

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Jul 28 2009, 02:09 PM
NiKubes
post Jul 28 2009, 05:50 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Jul 28 2009, 01:40 PM)
By the way I dont believe this is official license. Your website is not official also in Kaspersky global website that show your website have launch.

Customer need prof of purchase because they need to contact to the correct person and responsibility for this product for the safety purpose.
If you are selling Kaspersky, Why do you provide Kaspersky by providing other link to download Kaspersky? It look like throwing away your responsibility.

Hi.. I'm selling this only partime.. not full time.. thats why not have my official.. anything need money..
The full time is selling Webhosting and domain. I'm stay student lah..

If your not believe never mind its up to you..

I have more than 40 clients already purchase from me include from lowyat.... after that my thread already got delete by Lowyat... haha..

for your info.. my clients come from cari gold.com, wangcyber, putera, this all malay forum..

I also have using the key over 3 month... not have any problem yer.. just happylah... got more cheap....same product..

one day your will believe it... nod.gif

Thanks..
MsIndependent
post Aug 1 2009, 03:35 PM

Give jackie chan a call, he will give you a better price.. and free a shampoo to you too.

adrian0229
post Aug 3 2009, 09:28 AM

3,913 posts

1 noob question...1st time user of KIS....
i already activate the key in my pc....if i format my pc, will the key that i am using will affect my activation after i reinstall it again since it is juz 1 user?
billneedme
post Aug 3 2009, 03:14 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 3 2009, 09:28 AM)
i already activate the key in my pc....if i format my pc, will the key that i am using will affect my activation after i reinstall it again since it is juz 1 user?
it wont effect. you may reactivate
liangyew89
post Aug 4 2009, 09:53 PM

14 posts

i just bought my KIS 2010 past few days..

problem occurs when i try to install my KIS 2010.. it appear that i need to uninstall my current antivirus which is McAFee. but b4 i start install my KIS, i already uninstall all my antivirus.. so i couldnt re-uninstall it from anywhere.. i cant even find my old McAfee from "uninstall or remove a programs" or "program file"..

need help badly.. =(

for more info : im currently using a Window Vista Home Premium
Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU P8700 @ 2.53GHz
4G RAM
(which i think already reached the minimum requirement)

user posted image]this is the problem occurs[/URL]

thanks in advance.. cheers !

adrian0229
post Aug 5 2009, 01:22 AM

3,913 posts

u try to search macfee file thru search engine...might hide at somewhr...
2nd option, reinstall macfee and then uninstall it again b4 proceed for KIS installation
liangyew89
post Aug 5 2009, 01:59 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 5 2009, 01:22 AM)
u try to search macfee file thru search engine...might hide at somewhr...
2nd option, reinstall macfee and then uninstall it again b4 proceed for KIS installation
i tried to search already but i still cant get it.. hmm i dun know where to install McAfee coz i get it free trial when i buy my laptop..
is there any other way?

Added on August 5, 2009, 4:50 ami'd found the solution for the problem already..

for those who face this problem, u can download this file n run it to completely uninstall ur McAfee AV

http://www.softpedia.com/get/Tweak/Uninsta...oval-Tool.shtml

CHEEEEEEEEERSSS[I]

This post has been edited by liangyew89: Aug 5 2009, 04:50 AM
billneedme
post Aug 5 2009, 11:30 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(liangyew89 @ Aug 5 2009, 01:59 AM)
i tried to search already but i still cant get it.. hmm i dun know where to install McAfee coz i get it free trial when i buy my laptop..
is there any other way?

Added on August 5, 2009, 4:50 ami'd found the solution for the problem already..

for those who face this problem, u can download this file n run it to completely uninstall ur McAfee AV

CHEEEEEEEEERSSS[I]
Cool... find from google engine or?
liangyew89
post Aug 6 2009, 01:24 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(billneedme @ Aug 5 2009, 11:30 AM)
Cool... find from google engine or?
nope nope.. i found it from yahoo forum.. so i just paste the link here to help those who really need..
quintessential
post Aug 10 2009, 12:09 AM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(liangyew89 @ Aug 4 2009, 10:53 PM)
i just bought my KIS 2010 past few days..

problem occurs when i try to install my KIS 2010.. it appear that i need to uninstall my current antivirus which is McAFee. but b4 i start install my KIS, i already uninstall all my antivirus.. so i couldnt re-uninstall it from anywhere.. i cant even find my old McAfee from "uninstall or remove a programs" or "program file"..

need help badly.. =(

for more info : im currently using a Window Vista Home Premium
                                                    Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU P8700 @ 2.53GHz
                                                    4G RAM
                      (which i think already reached the minimum requirement)
user posted image]this is the problem occurs[/URL]

thanks in advance.. cheers !

http://majorgeeks.com/McAfee_Consumer_Prod...Tool_d5420.html
rastablank
post Aug 13 2009, 03:55 PM

951 posts

KIS 10 is not compatible with my Vista, it kept on crashing sad.gif , reverting back to KIS 2009 now or maybe I'll have to format my pc for a clean installation later
billneedme
post Aug 13 2009, 05:15 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Aug 13 2009, 03:55 PM)
KIS 10 is not compatible with my Vista, it kept on crashing  sad.gif , reverting back to KIS 2009 now or maybe I'll have to format my pc for a clean installation later
using netbook or notebook?
rambelpad
post Aug 13 2009, 09:05 PM

25 posts

i have to exit the kaspersky 2010, to using IDM.

if not, the file downloaded from IDM did not resume.

any idea why?
xXAaronXx
post Aug 13 2009, 10:01 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

I also got this problem. Its cause by the web anti-virus. It affect all downloading and video streaming. Best solution is wait for new build.
rastablank
post Aug 16 2009, 09:02 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(billneedme @ Aug 13 2009, 05:15 PM)
using netbook or notebook?
I'm using PC btw

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Aug 13 2009, 10:01 PM)
I also got this problem. Its cause by the web anti-virus. It affect all downloading and video streaming. Best solution is wait for new build.
Quite true, better wait for the next update
extreem
post Aug 16 2009, 07:24 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(liangyew89 @ Aug 5 2009, 01:59 AM)
is there any other way?

CHEEEEEEEEERSSS[I]
If u facing problem to uninstall old antivirus....
just go to regedit>HKEY_CURRENT_USER>SOFTWARE...then u will found if ur old antivirus...just delete ur old av

my customer always facing problem when using AVG before this....huhu icon_rolleyes.gif
deejay220989
post Aug 17 2009, 06:16 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Jun 29 2009, 04:54 PM)
DC your internet, then try to activate trial license and you'll get an error saying that it cannot connect to server (or something like that), then they will ask for a key file..

I'm currently using the trial version..looks good to me. I like the new feature which prompts whether you wanna scan your external drive or not when you plug it in!

I was going to get the original version of Kaspersky yesterday but I heard that NOD32 is better than kaspersky. Any ideas about this?

Thanks!
TSsweet2020
post Aug 17 2009, 08:01 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Aug 17 2009, 06:16 AM)
DC your internet, then try to activate trial license and you'll get an error saying that it cannot connect to server (or something like that), then they will ask for a key file..

I'm currently using the trial version..looks good to me. I like the new feature which prompts whether you wanna scan your external drive or not when you plug it in!

I was going to get the original version of Kaspersky yesterday but I heard that NOD32 is better than kaspersky. Any ideas about this?

Thanks!
Have you test the Kaspersky Safe Run? If you have install KIS 2010 you can right click and Perform safe run.

I saw this information in Kaspersky forum (first at twitter) > With this feature users can run the Kaspersky program applications in a secure, and if the application is in fact the virus that effect will be lost after the restart < as below link;
Kaspersky forum

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Aug 17 2009, 08:02 PM
extreem
post Aug 18 2009, 01:41 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Aug 17 2009, 06:16 AM)

Thanks!
ya thats right....u can dc first
NOD32 is better because it takes less memory resource than Kaspersky...tongue.gif but i still recommended kaspersky because it interface if really user friendly.... icon_idea.gif
key make problem because that i sell serial code to make my customer activate it easier icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by extreem: Aug 18 2009, 01:43 PM
TSsweet2020
post Aug 18 2009, 06:10 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 18 2009, 01:41 PM)
NOD32 is better because it takes less memory resource than Kaspersky...tongue.gif but i still recommended kaspersky because it interface if really user friendly.... icon_idea.gif
key make problem because that i sell serial code to make my customer activate it easier icon_rolleyes.gif
How much you sell?
extreem
post Aug 19 2009, 02:26 AM

205 posts

just click at my signiture below.....tanx bro.... biggrin.gif
aadli2
post Aug 19 2009, 05:41 AM

extreem,how much u sell?
extreem
post Aug 19 2009, 02:03 PM

205 posts

can u all click at my signature please biggrin.gif tanx

KASPERSKY ANTIVIRUS 2010 - 1PC/1YEAR -RM 15
KASPERSKY INTERNET SECURITY - 1PC/1 YEAR-RM20

who oder above 5 unit got reseller price..tanx biggrin.gif
TSsweet2020
post Aug 19 2009, 02:06 PM

324 posts

Where you get the license to sell?

The price for Kaspersky not the price for Kaspersky 2010 also.

The Price for Norton / Bit defender SO expensive.. Better choose Kaspersky.

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Aug 19 2009, 02:09 PM
extreem
post Aug 19 2009, 02:07 PM

205 posts

i got from supplier..using digital delivery.....same like in ebay...tanx
TSsweet2020
post Aug 19 2009, 02:10 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 19 2009, 02:07 PM)
i got from supplier..using digital delivery.....same like in ebay...tanx
I see... blush.gif
extreem
post Aug 19 2009, 02:12 PM

205 posts

if hv question,just ask ya....tanx...biggrin.gif
TSsweet2020
post Aug 19 2009, 02:15 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 19 2009, 02:12 PM)
if hv question,just ask ya....tanx...biggrin.gif

If the Kaspersky detected virus? How it funtion? Will it clean itself or have to do it manually.
extreem
post Aug 19 2009, 02:27 PM

205 posts

it will ask u for neutralization...biggrin.gif if danger virus auto delete biggrin.gif

Added on August 19, 2009, 2:28 pmthat price is for kaspersky 2010 bro..tanx

This post has been edited by extreem: Aug 19 2009, 02:28 PM
TSsweet2020
post Aug 19 2009, 02:33 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 19 2009, 02:27 PM)
it will ask u for neutralization...biggrin.gif if danger virus auto delete biggrin.gif

Added on August 19, 2009, 2:28 pmthat price is for kaspersky 2010 bro..tanx
Ok.. thanks.. one more question .. The question From Rambelpad are in below (quote).

QUOTE(rambelpad @ Aug 13 2009, 09:05 PM)
i have to exit the kaspersky 2010, to using IDM.

if not, the file downloaded from IDM did not resume.

any idea why?
extreem
post Aug 19 2009, 02:42 PM

205 posts

hurm....try to uninstall idm then reinstall.... smile.gif
TSsweet2020
post Aug 19 2009, 02:44 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 19 2009, 02:42 PM)
hurm....try to uninstall idm then reinstall.... smile.gif
I can't try.. i didnt encounter that problem.. only Rambelpad user encounter this.

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Aug 19 2009, 02:44 PM
extreem
post Aug 19 2009, 02:46 PM

205 posts

Ok...i also not facing that problem biggrin.gif
feel free to ask...i will try to answer with all my knowledge...tanx smile.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 19 2009, 04:55 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 19 2009, 02:03 PM)
can u all click at my signature please biggrin.gif tanx

KASPERSKY ANTIVIRUS 2010 - 1PC/1YEAR -RM 15
KASPERSKY INTERNET SECURITY - 1PC/1 YEAR-RM20

who oder above 5 unit got reseller price..tanx biggrin.gif
2 questions:

1) if i purchase from you, do you know exactly the login/password details? how can i be assured that it won't be used by others & blacklisted later?

2) do u sell ESET Nod32 AV and Smart Security? smile.gif
extreem
post Aug 19 2009, 05:53 PM

205 posts

1-the user name n password u can register here : http://support.kaspersky.com/personalcabinet/registration

2- also have...but need to order first smile.gif
xXAaronXx
post Aug 19 2009, 06:26 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Its something 2 do with kaspersky nothing wrong with IDM. Wait for new version or restart your comp.
TSsweet2020
post Aug 19 2009, 08:41 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Aug 19 2009, 06:26 PM)
Its something 2 do with kaspersky nothing wrong with IDM. Wait for new version or restart your comp.
That weird... How you know? Are you same user as Rambelpad <

oh create new account it is? blink.gif

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Aug 19 2009, 08:42 PM
extreem
post Aug 19 2009, 09:42 PM

205 posts

i am not facing that problem....huhu
TSsweet2020
post Aug 20 2009, 10:19 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 19 2009, 09:42 PM)
i am not facing that problem....huhu
Ya i know..

But Aaron look like is god and know is Kaspersky problem and not IDM from Rambelpad computers (look like same users).. blush.gif

Em.. I want ask something..you sell serial code or key file.

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Aug 20 2009, 10:22 AM
burn_out
post Aug 20 2009, 11:47 AM

Eh....you guys know or not Kaspersky now got fan club..... also got online support forum which helped with my trouble shooting the installation.....

my fren told me abt this site...he heard abt it at the pc fair....

check out at www.kklub.net ....quite happening for a new website/forum....

Eh....btw....anyone got the Kaspersky skin?? saw on you tube got this fella change the skin of the control panel for Kaspersky 2010...

This post has been edited by burn_out: Aug 20 2009, 12:02 PM
xXAaronXx
post Aug 20 2009, 01:12 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Nope I am not Rambelpad. No idea who it was. Well I also do face this problem la and its not only me. There are people also posted this problem in Kaspersky forum.
extreem
post Aug 20 2009, 01:16 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Aug 20 2009, 10:19 AM)
Ya i know..

But Aaron look like is god and know is Kaspersky problem and not IDM from Rambelpad computers (look like same users)..  blush.gif

Em.. I want ask something..you sell serial code or key file.
i selling activation code not key file icon_rolleyes.gif
TSsweet2020
post Aug 20 2009, 01:29 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 20 2009, 01:16 PM)
i selling activation code not key file icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh ... Ok. .. because i got friend that buy key file and get this error message after few day when reinstall.

He say bought from forum and waste his Rm20... because i saw you also selling Rm20.. I just re-ask you only.

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Aug 20 2009, 01:12 PM)
Nope I am not Rambelpad. No idea who it was. Well I also do face this problem la and its not only me. There are people also posted this problem in Kaspersky forum.
Well.. You need help from Kaspersky support or extreem.

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Aug 20 2009, 01:31 PM
extreem
post Aug 20 2009, 01:36 PM

205 posts

hurm....this one is key file or serial code? why dont ask seller about that?
TSsweet2020
post Aug 20 2009, 01:45 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 20 2009, 01:36 PM)
hurm....this one is key file or serial code? why dont ask seller about that?
Not sure.. yesterday we go out at store.. suddenly talk about av.. so he mention this.

The person sell serial code and key file..The seller ask him to go to the a link to generate key file. If he activate the code choosing activate online at licence the error message is (Unknown error) Kaspersky red light and can't update. If key file is the previous i post the picture.

I got ask him to ask back the seller and send the screen shot to my email... he say will do it later (busy)..

so we didn't continue anymore about av after he saw pretty girls. blink.gif

This morning i received the screen shot. I not sure he already ask the seller or not.

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Aug 20 2009, 01:46 PM
extreem
post Aug 20 2009, 01:58 PM

205 posts

hurm..no need to generate key file lo....ish2....something wrong with that....better ask seller...send to him the screen shot..... smile.gif
TSsweet2020
post Aug 20 2009, 02:09 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 20 2009, 01:58 PM)
hurm..no need to generate key file lo....ish2....something wrong with that....better ask seller...send to him the screen shot..... smile.gif
em He got try activate online as i mention in previous post or as quote below.
QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Aug 20 2009, 01:45 PM)
If he activate the code choosing activate online at licence the error message is (Unknown error) Kaspersky red light and can't update.
The seller ask him to generate key file but still encounter problem as
QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Aug 20 2009, 01:45 PM)
If key file is the previous i post the picture.
This post has been edited by sweet2020: Aug 20 2009, 02:10 PM
extreem
post Aug 20 2009, 02:24 PM

205 posts

hurm, i think the serial that he give got problem....try to ctc the seller smile.gif
anyone those have question about kaspersky....let me know ya smile.gif supporting original biggrin.gif
TSsweet2020
post Aug 24 2009, 05:22 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 20 2009, 02:24 PM)
hurm, i think the serial that he give got problem....try to ctc the seller smile.gif
anyone those have question about kaspersky....let me know ya smile.gif supporting original biggrin.gif
My friends just contact me yesterday and tell me. He receive the email from the seller..

The seller state in the email that : He (seller) say that he dont want blame reseller or user and say all the key was sell on July - Aug was blacklisted and blocked by Kaspersky and state that to my friends need to add Rm10-15 to get a new code.

Last time the seller say/state if blacklisted or blocked by Kaspersky, he (seller) will retrieve for us.. but now need to add Rm 10-15. How come?

What yours opinion and advise?

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Aug 24 2009, 05:40 PM
extreem
post Aug 24 2009, 07:33 PM

205 posts

hurm..why need to topup? asked back the seller ya:)
TSsweet2020
post Aug 25 2009, 11:14 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 24 2009, 07:33 PM)
hurm..why need to topup? asked back the seller ya:)
Are your supplier same as the seller?

I think my friends will not top up.. I heard that he will go lowyat and purchase.
extreem
post Aug 25 2009, 06:38 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Aug 24 2009, 05:22 PM)
My friends just contact me yesterday and tell me. He receive the email from the seller..

The seller state in the email that : He (seller) say that he dont want blame reseller or user and say all the key was sell on July - Aug was blacklisted and blocked by Kaspersky and state that to my friends need to add Rm10-15 to get a new code.

Last time the seller say/state if blacklisted or blocked by Kaspersky, he (seller) will retrieve for us.. but now need to add Rm 10-15. How come?

What yours opinion and advise?
hurm..are u sure you friend bought a activation code, not key file? hmm.gif
TSsweet2020
post Aug 27 2009, 03:31 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 25 2009, 06:38 PM)
hurm..are u sure you friend bought a activation code, not key file? hmm.gif
I believe he purchase code. He already know people sell key file is illegal. blush.gif

but now he purchase code also meet this problem..

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Aug 27 2009, 03:33 PM
extreem
post Aug 27 2009, 11:14 PM

205 posts

ok boss.....
New alternative for u all....
U all can choose whether want to buy UNREG CODE or REG CODE
UNREG :
KAV - rm 25
KIS - rm30

REG :
KAV -RM 15
KIS - RM 20

There are a lots of seller selling reg code....it cheaper rather than unreg code....

What the different within unreg and reg code, just click my signature...tanx smile.gif
TSsweet2020
post Aug 28 2009, 12:06 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 27 2009, 11:14 PM)
ok boss.....
New alternative for u all....
U all can choose whether want to buy UNREG CODE or REG CODE
UNREG :
KAV - rm 25
KIS - rm30

REG :
KAV -RM 15
KIS - RM 20

There are a lots of seller selling reg code....it cheaper rather than unreg code....

What the different within unreg and reg code, just click my signature...tanx smile.gif
What do you means by REG? Selling other people code that other people purchase/use before?

This post has been edited by sweet2020: Aug 28 2009, 12:07 PM
extreem
post Aug 29 2009, 06:14 PM

205 posts

not selling other code...
it not use before.. just supplier have been register for it...dont know wat purpose they register it... smile.gif
rambelpad
post Aug 30 2009, 09:40 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Aug 20 2009, 01:12 PM)
hehe.. im not him, he not me.... biggrin.gif

btw, my problem solved. i dont know how, but my idm can resume download full throttle without turn off KAV2010.

maybe the KAV update solve this, or maybe windows update solve this.

xXAaronXx
post Aug 30 2009, 10:40 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Same here. I think the update solve the problem.
extreem
post Aug 31 2009, 04:21 AM

205 posts

haha..hope u all enjoy with kaspersky smile.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 1 2009, 08:05 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

Kaspersky 2010 - Win 7 Skin

http://misaki2009.deviantart.com/art/Kaspe...-Skin-132872723

1. Extract the rar to: C:\Program Files\Kaspersky Lab

2. Go to Kaspersky -> Settings -> Appearance, and select Use Alternative Skin then click Browse. Navigate to: C:\Program Files\Kaspersky Lab

and then select the folder Skin_Windows7 and click OK followed by Apply.

UPDATE: I updated the skin to make it work on version 9.0.0.673 (If you try it on older build you will bump into some bugs).

http://www.deviantart.com/download/1328727..._Misaki2009.rar

TSsweet2020
post Sep 2 2009, 04:38 PM

324 posts

Nice skin there.
amir_izzuwan23
post Sep 2 2009, 05:42 PM

Hi..im using kaspersky too!!..
u want one??..try my blog above
extreem
post Sep 3 2009, 11:00 AM

205 posts

hi guy...got another offer..just click my signiture..more cheap now...biggrin.gif
NiKubes
post Sep 3 2009, 02:15 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Sep 3 2009, 11:00 AM)
hi guy...got another offer..just click my signiture..more cheap now...biggrin.gif
nobudy trust if selling cheap kaspersky here.. hmm.gif
extreem
post Sep 3 2009, 02:17 PM

205 posts

haha..no la....many people already bought from me...biggrin.gif
i will serve the best service for customer biggrin.gif
NiKubes
post Sep 3 2009, 02:25 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Sep 3 2009, 02:17 PM)
haha..no la....many people already bought from me...biggrin.gif
i will serve the best service for customer biggrin.gif
wah how do you do that dude?
amazing! shocking.gif

Added on September 4, 2009, 8:50 am
QUOTE(sweet2020 @ Aug 28 2009, 12:06 PM)
What do you means by REG? Selling other people code that other people purchase/use before?
Buy unreg is better.. because your can Reg your details on your own license. Like email, Location, city..

This post has been edited by NiKubes: Sep 4 2009, 08:50 AM
Adii
post Sep 4 2009, 11:47 PM

300 posts

hello guys...
i am user use kaspersky 2010 internet security...
before i use kapersky i always use free edition antivirus...
but free edition like no effect..
first time i use that original kaspersky... icon_rolleyes.gif
i just want tell u all that kaspersky 2010 is very cool and very good thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
now 70% i know about kaspersky 2010...
I prefer to u all better choose KASPERSKY 2010..
good 4 health ur PC thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Seybold
post Sep 5 2009, 01:51 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(NiKubes @ Sep 3 2009, 02:25 PM)
wah how do you do that dude?
amazing!  shocking.gif

Added on September 4, 2009, 8:50 am
Buy unreg is better.. because your can Reg your details on your own license. Like email, Location, city..
I saw your asking topic here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1152140

Got document sign by Eugene?
achett
post Sep 5 2009, 03:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 30 2009, 05:05 PM)
Hmm I don't think ppl sell the serial in key files 1 lo cauze Kaspersky remove the key file function to stop pirating keys so I dun think ppl sells key file.
i selling Kaspersky 2010 (KAV and KIS) activation code only for RM20 for KAV and RM30 for KIS.... it' s real and original.. PM if anyone want to try this........ www.achett.blogspot.com

Added on September 5, 2009, 4:49 pmSapa2 nak beli KIS 2010 dgn KAV 2010 dengan aku sila ym aku..
harga termurah KIS2010 RM30, dan KAV2010 RM20

layari blog simple aku.. www.achett.blogspot.com

This post has been edited by achett: Sep 5 2009, 04:49 PM
Chern1991
post Sep 6 2009, 01:50 PM

47 posts

i just downloaded kaspersky anti virus 2010... i choose trial version 30 days.... this is my first time use kaspersky, i have few questions to ask...

after i downloaded kaspersky, i can now uninstall spyware doctor, threatfire, ... ??

and what option better ?

btw, disinfect better or delete better? [ disinfect means heal ? ]

and kaspersky trial version can help u delete those viruses that in your pc??

what should i do if i seen this in my kaspersky? what is the correct step should i take? teach me pls....

This post has been edited by fariz: Sep 25 2009, 09:33 PM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 7 2009, 07:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Aug 18 2009, 01:41 PM)
Bahh. Kaspersky is anything but user friendly. It's a nightmare trying to even do a simple thing like setting an application access , which can be easily done in Norton NIS 2009. I'm dumping Kaspersky once my license expired.
noien
post Sep 8 2009, 03:45 PM

3,186 posts

when scanning computer with kaspersky,anyone feel that it will make the comp laggy?anyone have this problem too?
liangyew89
post Sep 24 2009, 08:31 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 3 2009, 09:28 AM)
so far i heard from them that 1 user is safe to reactive again.. how if i have 3 users package but i just activated on 1 pc, and then i reformated my pc and now i left 2 more users, but i activated it again on my current pc which i just format.. how many users left for my KIS2010?

any help is appreciated..
SeanChang
post Sep 25 2009, 09:31 PM

208 posts

email to kaspersky m'sia support to ask how to resolve ur key file problem
support@tlr.com.my
Bombgen
post Sep 25 2009, 09:54 PM

967 posts

My Kaspersky have been disable...
How to solve my problem??
I just install it..
T_T
Help me guys..

noien
post Sep 26 2009, 09:30 AM

3,186 posts

infected by virus ?
FarCry3r
post Sep 26 2009, 12:42 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

To Bombgen, have you tried using any online scanner to scan for any virus infections? Most likely your system is infected before you installed Kaspersky.

This post has been edited by fariz: Sep 26 2009, 03:56 PM
noien
post Sep 26 2009, 02:26 PM

3,186 posts

b4 this i affected by virus/trojan and i cant enable it.try to enter safe mode n scan.the worst case is format it
extreem
post Sep 26 2009, 10:07 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Chern1991 @ Sep 6 2009, 01:50 PM)
i just downloaded kaspersky anti virus 2010... i choose trial version 30 days.... this is my first time use kaspersky, i have few questions to ask...

after i downloaded kaspersky, i can now uninstall spyware doctor, threatfire, ... ??

and what option better ?

btw, disinfect better or delete better? [ disinfect means heal ? ]

and kaspersky trial version can help u delete those viruses that in your pc??

what should i do if i seen this in my kaspersky? what is the correct step should i take? teach me pls....

why ur indicatior is yellow ? this is because u are use trial licence...so if want to become green u have to buy licence....

This post has been edited by fariz: Sep 27 2009, 08:36 AM
Irishcoffee
post Sep 28 2009, 06:19 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

KIS 2010 seems have some bug
my utube sometime cant load video
orbit downloder kenot start dl
jdownloader as well
i disable KIS all dl goes well
ps: happen sometimes only ,restart or disable can solve the prob
Guardian
post Sep 28 2009, 06:27 PM

819 posts

Just bought my 3 users license KIS,but the problem is how should I activate it?Do I need to insert same user info on all 3 computers or use own info?Thanks

extreem
post Sep 28 2009, 07:19 PM

205 posts

if u put same info also can...but beware, u must activate 3 pc at the same day..if not, the time start counting from the first time activation...hope u enjoy the kaspersky protection smile.gif
xixo_12
post Sep 28 2009, 07:27 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 28 2009, 06:19 PM)
KIS 2010 seems have some bug
jdownloader as well
i disable KIS all dl goes well
ps: happen sometimes only ,restart or disable can solve the prob
i assume not related.. something wrong with ur systems.. perhaps..
Guardian
post Sep 28 2009, 07:28 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(extreem @ Sep 28 2009, 07:19 PM)
if u put same info also can...but beware, u must activate 3 pc at the same day..if not, the time start counting from the first time activation...hope u enjoy the kaspersky protection smile.gif
Ok,thanks for your info
Does it means I can use different info for all 3 licenses?Since the other 2 are for my friends...

This post has been edited by Guardian: Sep 28 2009, 07:28 PM
xixo_12
post Sep 28 2009, 07:28 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

Btw, New owner of kaspersky.. change from free version of avira to test it.. before this i don't like their product since kaspersky 7 discontinued.. it make systems really burden with their resource hog
FarCry3r
post Sep 28 2009, 07:33 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Sep 28 2009, 07:28 PM)
Ok,thanks for your info
Does it means I can use different info for all 3 licenses?Since the other 2 are for my friends...
If you're sharing the other two activation codes with your friend, I would suggest you convert them to keyfile by clicking here. With keyfile, you don't need to enter your detail info and this will speed up activation process even when you're not online since you can activate offline using keyfile.
Irishcoffee
post Sep 28 2009, 07:43 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 28 2009, 07:27 PM)
i assume not related.. something wrong with ur systems.. perhaps..
dude
see my problem clearly
after close KIS download juz work fine
not related?
FarCry3r
post Sep 28 2009, 07:51 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 28 2009, 07:43 PM)
dude
see my problem clearly
not related?
I've read somewhere that Kaspersky 2010 blocks some applications by default. You need to manually set the permission to let those applications functioning properly.
xixo_12
post Sep 28 2009, 07:52 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 28 2009, 07:43 PM)
dude
see my problem clearly
not related?
ur problem here?
jdownloader as well

I used all program you have.. working fine.. I will not speak if not using it.. wink.gif
Irishcoffee
post Sep 28 2009, 08:04 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Sep 28 2009, 07:51 PM)
I've read somewhere that Kaspersky 2010 blocks some applications by default. You need to manually set the permission to let those applications functioning properly.
yes i added jdownloader and java to trusted app seems like working fine now
but how abt utube?
FarCry3r
post Sep 28 2009, 10:42 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 28 2009, 08:04 PM)
yes i added jdownloader and java to trusted app seems like working fine now
but how abt utube?
Youtube? You should be able to add Youtube URL in some kind of whitelist (or allowed list) similar to application, but for website. Sorry I can't help much since I did not use Kaspersky.
Guardian
post Sep 28 2009, 10:51 PM

819 posts

What's wrong with kaspersky internet security?It refuses to load facebook game,still works fine until I change my KAV 2010 to KIS 2010 @@
Leo the Lion
post Sep 29 2009, 12:05 AM

6,358 posts

IMHO, KIS is for those internet heavy user. To me, I would rather use KAV rather then KIS. Depend on your usage le.
Wan
post Sep 30 2009, 12:16 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

For the youtube problem thing, look here..
http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=133782
QUOTE('N4zroth@forum.kaspersky.com)
Thanks to the great support (special thanks from me at this point), I got a solution that works for me for Browser + iTunes. Windows SDK still can't download, but I'm sure now I will be able to figure this out, too:
Open Kaspersky -> Go to Settings | Network | Choose (I hope I translated this the right way, cause my program is German smile.gif) -> Uncheck Port 80 -> Click ok.
Now it should work. If necessary, uncheck other ports, too. I hope this helped.
Thanks again to the support smile.gif

I have the same problem. Youtube or any streaming media would load just fine at first. But after a while it would only play once it has finished downloading the vid itself(it never buffers, but you can monitor your bandwidth, and it will be shown to be downloading the vid like normal). And if that happens, every downloading thing stop working properly. If downloading with browser, smaller file seems fine. Once you click the download this(example) link, nothing comes out. But after a while it will ask for where to save the file. After you choose the location, it will instantly popup saying it has finished downloading. I believe the file was being downloaded in the background as no download progress was shown at all. no popup, no nothing. If download through a download manager, it will never download. For example, IDM will show it's attempting to connect, but it never get past 'Send Get..', but in the bandwidth monitor(not IDM's), it will show something is downloading something. After a while it will time out itself. Usually I have to restart the PC to fix the issue. From my experience it usually happens after I open up 3-5 tab/window at the same time. Things worked just fine and dandy before that.

That workaround up there seems to work for me so far.. those that have the same problem might want to check that out. If you're not confident about it, uninstall KIS2010 and install the 2009 version.
minmin
post Sep 30 2009, 12:24 AM

203 posts

i have exactly the same problem
flash get also can not download
i thought is my hardware or ram problem

after that i disable kaspersky only able to streaming back
hope to workaround works
Wan
post Sep 30 2009, 12:32 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

I thought it was my router's problem at first. Because it happens on two different machine on the same network. I even went and replaced it just last night. To my surprise, it still happens. But I need to change the router anyway, so sort of not so much hurt there, but I could still use the old router for a few more months until it finally kong itself or something and buy a new HDD which I really need right now.

Seems OK right now with that workaround. Hope it stays like that. I have lots of stuff in queue in IDM. Usually I left it on most of the time I'm downloading, but after my dad use the pc, I will find the download totally stops.. it still downloads in the background, but nothing gets done.. which is a waste of bandwidth and time! Hope they fix it for real.. can't believe it's been there all this while and they haven't manage to fix it. I find it quite serious since people have to disable the thing for things to work again, or rebooting the PC which is a hassle.. can't expect us to reboot the PC each time that happens.
azzaim92
post Apr 25 2010, 09:11 PM

375 posts

I have a problem with KIS 2010. For some reason, when I enable protection, and go to browser, I cant seem to go online, it just shows up a blank screen. But, If i disable protection, I'm surfing away like nothings wrong. Whats the point of internet security if I have to diable it everytime I go online. Can anyone help me out here?
CleverDick
post Apr 25 2010, 09:23 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Apr 25 2010, 09:11 PM)
I have a problem with KIS 2010. For some reason, when I enable protection, and go to browser, I cant seem to go online, it just shows up a blank screen. But, If i disable protection, I'm surfing away like nothings wrong. Whats the point of internet security if I have to diable it everytime I go online. Can anyone help me out here?
you might have accidentally enabled 'block network traffic',to resolve this,right click on KIS icon on the notification area,and deselect 'block network traffic'... smile.gif
azzaim92
post Apr 25 2010, 09:37 PM

375 posts

hey thanks for that but..no thats not the case. When I block network traffic, the page goes to no conenction problem connection...
but in my case, the site 'loads' but its all white screen...
you can have a look at the thing here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry33372861

Weird..now i uninstall and reinstall...internet explorer can be used but firefox cant...

This post has been edited by azzaim92: Apr 25 2010, 10:04 PM

0.0864sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:17 AM