6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

MAHSA Dentistry

TSalwayshappie
post Jun 27 2009, 12:24 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Jun 27 2009, 09:04 AM)
come lah to aimst...i assure you, you will not regret this choice. the dental faculty is managed by the founders/management team from Hong Kong University (Dental Faculty). teaching staff come mostly from the UK & India.

try googling for some of our staff members like Prof FC Smales, Prof Margaret Comfort among the few.

as for loans to mahsa, only bank loans i know of.
i guess u r one of the dental student in AIMST, izzit?
and mind i know the living expenses there? a bit off topic though.

anyone from MAHSA? kindly elaborate more on it, thanks!
el8155
post Jun 27 2009, 01:51 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Jun 27 2009, 09:04 AM)
come lah to aimst...i assure you, you will not regret this choice. the dental faculty is managed by the founders/management team from Hong Kong University (Dental Faculty). teaching staff come mostly from the UK & India.

try googling for some of our staff members like Prof FC Smales, Prof Margaret Comfort among the few.

is there any loan in aimst? no money study dentistry. sad.gif
TSalwayshappie
post Jun 27 2009, 03:03 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(el8155 @ Jun 27 2009, 01:51 PM)
is there any loan in aimst? no money study dentistry.  sad.gif
PTPTN loan? maximum of 100k i guess..
SUSedge85
post Jun 27 2009, 08:17 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(el8155 @ Jun 27 2009, 01:51 PM)
is there any loan in aimst? no money study dentistry.  sad.gif
PTPTN loans RM100k. MBBS students get RM150k tho, grrr..

QUOTE(alwayshappie @ Jun 27 2009, 12:24 PM)
i guess u r one of the dental student in AIMST, izzit?
and mind i know the living expenses there? a bit off topic though.

anyone from MAHSA? kindly elaborate more on it, thanks!
Living expenses. Let's talk about degree cost, first year (since it's compulsory to live in the hostel). Hostel fees, will come to about RM450x6 per semester. Includes food and laundry. Cost-wise, it's good. But you might get sick of eating their food after some time.

As for me, I live outside. I'm surviving on about RM600 including room rental, bills, internet, petrol.

el8155
post Jun 27 2009, 08:21 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Jun 27 2009, 08:17 PM)
PTPTN loans RM100k. MBBS students get RM150k tho, grrr..
Living expenses. Let's talk about degree cost, first year (since it's compulsory to live in the hostel). Hostel fees, will come to about RM450x6 per semester. Includes food and laundry. Cost-wise, it's good. But you might get sick of eating their food after some time.

As for me, I live outside. I'm surviving on about RM600 including room rental, bills, internet, petrol.
wat u studying in aimst? so how much u need to pay for ur course every sem? i mean pay by yourself

This post has been edited by el8155: Jun 27 2009, 08:21 PM
flo30rence
post Jun 27 2009, 08:28 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Jun 27 2009, 10:04 AM)

I going AIMST.. Hehe...
white_black
post Jun 30 2009, 11:17 PM

going? r u a foundation student there? or external student? wat course r u taking??

Added on June 30, 2009, 11:19 pmsorry ya.. n 4 MAHSA right? i also wanted to know how is their dentistry course.. if compared to PIDC n MMMC?

This post has been edited by white_black: Jun 30 2009, 11:19 PM
alice07
post Jul 3 2009, 04:19 PM

But Aimst offered all their places to their foundation students.
I applied Aimst oso,Bt couldn't get.
How sad=/
flo30rence
post Jul 4 2009, 12:17 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(white_black @ Jul 1 2009, 12:17 AM)
going? r u a foundation student there? or external student? wat course r u taking??

Added on June 30, 2009, 11:19 pmsorry ya.. n 4 MAHSA right? i also wanted to know how is their dentistry course.. if compared to PIDC n MMMC?
yup i m the foundation student in AIMST last year..
i going to take dentistry.
missorangelai
post Jul 11 2009, 12:54 PM

13 posts

I applied for aimst but they could only offer me mbbs, cox my first and second, even third choice are full. Sigh...

But I got a place at mahsa 4 dentistry. Is there anyone confirm going mahsa for tis coming sept intake?

el8155
post Jul 11 2009, 02:59 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(missorangelai @ Jul 11 2009, 12:54 PM)
I applied for aimst but they could only offer me mbbs, cox my first and second, even third choice are full. Sigh...

But I got a place at mahsa 4 dentistry. Is there anyone confirm going mahsa for tis coming sept intake?
how much u need to pay for the 1st sem? i feel wan apply too.. but exp
TSalwayshappie
post Jul 11 2009, 05:38 PM

14 posts

looks like AIMST is really popular... hmm...
yea, any senior from MAHSA dentistry?
i also wanna know more about this programme, thanks smile.gif
the total fee is RM260K? heard that their MBBS costs the same too, is it?
and how long has MAHSA runs dentistry programme?
missorangelai
post Jul 12 2009, 12:41 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(el8155 @ Jul 11 2009, 02:59 PM)
how much u need to pay for the 1st sem? i feel wan apply too.. but exp
No idea. The whole course takes bout 210k. If you r not their student ur chance of being accepted is very narrow.
flo30rence
post Jul 12 2009, 08:06 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(alwayshappie @ Jul 11 2009, 06:38 PM)
looks like AIMST is really popular... hmm...
yea, any senior from MAHSA dentistry?
i also wanna know more about this programme, thanks smile.gif
the total fee is RM260K? heard that their MBBS costs the same too, is it?
and how long has MAHSA runs dentistry programme?
the fee for dentistry pro in mahsa costs rm 260k...
cutiesin
post Jul 15 2009, 08:21 PM

31 posts

hi,everyone
i m stpm leaver
i m lost too~
my stpm result make me crazy
ipta gav d course dat i reali dun wan
aimst ask me study their foundation
now my onli hope is mahsa
mahsa is more expensiv but cheaper than imu
mahsa is nt under uni trisakti anymore..d cert is given by themselve
d cert frm mahsa dentistry is DOCTOR IN DENTAL SURGERY(DDS)
however,aimst is given BACHELOR OF DENTAL SURGERY(BDS)
PIDC my fren went there...damn pity
there conditon at india is veri bad

so for me... i hope i can enter mahsa dentistry dis yr
waitin for offer letter

i m lookin for any mahsa senior here
especiali dentistry student

This post has been edited by cutiesin: Jul 15 2009, 08:23 PM
missorangelai
post Jul 18 2009, 05:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cutiesin @ Jul 15 2009, 08:21 PM)
hi,everyone
i m stpm leaver
i m lost too~

waitin for offer letter

hello there. I'm entering for DDS tis year. Hope to c u there!! haha
Btw, they say the cert tat will be giving out to dental students in mahsa will be written as Bachelor of dental surgery not otherwise.
limeuu
post Jul 18 2009, 06:34 PM

12,295 posts

the naming of the degree matters not........it's the recognition of the same that is crucial........
TSalwayshappie
post Jul 20 2009, 04:33 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cutiesin @ Jul 15 2009, 08:21 PM)
hi,everyone
i m stpm leaver
i m lost too~

waitin for offer letter

huh? MAHSA is no longer under trisakti anymore? may i know where u get this info? thanks =)
cutiesin
post Jul 20 2009, 09:25 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(alwayshappie @ Jul 20 2009, 04:33 PM)
huh? MAHSA is no longer under trisakti anymore? may i know where u get this info? thanks =)
dis is wat they told me frm marketin ppl
coz they r upgrade to uni dis yr
flo30rence
post Jul 20 2009, 11:58 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cutiesin @ Jul 20 2009, 10:25 PM)
dis is wat they told me frm marketin ppl
coz they r upgrade to uni dis yr
In one of the education fair.. they told me.. degree will be given by Mahsa too

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top