63 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Welcome to UTM V2, How was your MHS week? @.@

TSzellleonhart
post Jul 22 2009, 10:39 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jul 22 2009, 02:39 AM)
@z.hart, more sabah and sarawak students? How come? Where does all the west malaysians go to then haha. Anyways the school has international students too? By the way, where are you from?

On the other note, do we get wifi connections in our living quarters? And are there any cases of stealing that has been reported at this period of time?
Yea, I have a few sarawak and sabah frens here already, they are very good, you can meet them.
UTM KL has international students too, but mostly from Mediterranean or Arabic countries, I seldom see western 1...
I'm from KL btw, but I'm born in muar johor.

Yes, in the hostel there's wifi connection, but the line is very unstable and very slow inside your room, if you want full speed you must go down to the ground floor there... Unless your room is very near to the wifi router. BTW, the wifi is also not that stable, sometimes fast sometimes slow, you must live with it.
As far as I know no stealing case has been reported yet, but please bring along a padlock (big also can) to lock your room wardrobe, so you can put your valuables inside. Always close the windows and lock the toilet door before you go out, and of course lock the door too.
E-Punk LockHeart
post Jul 22 2009, 11:12 AM

92 posts

There are no water supply at k10 since last night.
luckily the pipe at felo's house still have. If not, most probably everyone won't go to class. biggrin.gif

Oh, anyone play monster hunter freedom unite?
looking for a hunting party for weekends (UTM skudai). LOL

This post has been edited by E-Punk LockHeart: Jul 22 2009, 11:15 AM
Kernkraft400
post Jul 22 2009, 12:41 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 22 2009, 10:39 AM)
Yea, I have a few sarawak and sabah frens here already, they are very good, you can meet them.
UTM KL has international students too, but mostly from Mediterranean or Arabic countries, I seldom see western 1...
I'm from KL btw, but I'm born in muar johor.

Yes, in the hostel there's wifi connection, but the line is very unstable and very slow inside your room, if you want full speed you must go down to the ground floor there... Unless your room is very near to the wifi router. BTW, the wifi is also not that stable, sometimes fast sometimes slow, you must live with it.
As far as I know no stealing case has been reported yet, but please bring along a padlock (big also can) to lock your room wardrobe, so you can put your valuables inside. Always close the windows and lock the toilet door before you go out, and of course lock the door too.
Thanks for the lovely info. My flight is in 4 hours time, so i would definitely be there, tomorrow morning. Hey iam going to add you in my MSN Messenger contacts list if you dont mind, and then i will leave my contact/handphone number to you through MSN, it should be much safer than typing it here, yes?
TSzellleonhart
post Jul 22 2009, 01:22 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(E-Punk LockHeart @ Jul 22 2009, 11:12 AM)
luckily the pipe at felo's house still have. If not, most probably everyone won't go to class. biggrin.gif

In UTM KL K2 block C also no water supply. They are fixing the pipe. doh.gif

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jul 22 2009, 12:41 PM)
Thanks for the lovely info. My flight is in 4 hours time, so i would definitely be there, tomorrow morning. Hey iam going to add you in my MSN Messenger contacts list if you dont mind, and then i will leave my contact/handphone number to you through MSN, it should be much safer than typing it here, yes?
You're welcome =)
MyKy44
post Jul 22 2009, 04:47 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(E-Punk LockHeart @ Jul 22 2009, 11:12 AM)

Lol at ppl staying inside UTM tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

wat's monster hunter freedom?
E-Punk LockHeart
post Jul 23 2009, 12:03 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 22 2009, 04:47 PM)

No choice, since this is my first time in johor. Besides its pretty cheap staying at collage.

Monster hunter freedom= a game, specifically for psp.
MyKy44
post Jul 23 2009, 12:13 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(E-Punk LockHeart @ Jul 23 2009, 12:03 PM)
No choice, since this is my first time in johor. Besides its pretty cheap staying at collage.

Monster hunter freedom=  a game, specifically for psp.
But i stay outside also cheap whistling.gif
double room rental RM100 per month (exclude other fees)
but the room is fukken big. Can have orgy big group discussion here.

Some more got balcony ftw
shinichi88
post Jul 24 2009, 11:05 PM

Holy Crusader
983 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 23 2009, 12:13 PM)

That's really cheap.. where u stay outside??
But not all student hav transport (car/motorbike)..
and most of the friend stay inside, so kinda hard to discuss stuff if really urgent,
rather than jz go next door where your friend stay during midnite..
SUSPVCpipe
post Jul 25 2009, 12:13 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 22 2009, 04:47 PM)

eh... i thought u edi finish ur study here.... (bila mau buat 2nd shirt?)
i like k10, coz here so close with field, volleyball court, futsal court..... i sometimes got wifi connection, sometimes not, but i can live with it....

anyway, does anyone here play music, well i play laruku song(bass, guitar not so pandai), im kinda a newbie la, just thought i can play and learn with another player, coz learning on youtube vids wont help me much

ts, add me in the list
Degree in Computer Science (graphic and multimedia) 1st year (July 09 intake)

This post has been edited by PVCpipe: Jul 25 2009, 12:19 PM
Kernkraft400
post Jul 25 2009, 04:14 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Wifi under maintanence. Boring yawn.gif
Ben91
post Jul 25 2009, 09:06 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jul 25 2009, 04:14 PM)
Wifi under maintanence. Boring yawn.gif
go to block a and use the computer lab,its open all day last i check though i only went once,u need the wire to connect and not much to use also....

btw,anyone here knew that the computer lab in blok a is using wimax? i just know few days back..
TSzellleonhart
post Jul 25 2009, 09:15 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

@PVPpipe:
Added.

@Kenkraft400:
WTF not yet finish maintenance? I am home I dunnoe.... >.< I hope it will be done tomorrow...

@Ben91:
I lazy walk to block A >.< Haiz...
Ben91
post Jul 25 2009, 11:36 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 25 2009, 09:15 PM)

@Ben91:
I lazy walk to block A >.< Haiz...
not like i got a choice atm,but i just know,wont go often also,im still muak using com atm,gonna take a long long time for me to really miss it,even at psz i open and fb for a while,then open utube to listen to songs while playing spider solitaire =.=
yojimbo512
post Jul 26 2009, 03:14 AM

237 posts

alot of em nyamuks n sandflies in my block, man! someone help get rid of em! arghh...
Elezend
post Jul 26 2009, 08:03 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jul 25 2009, 12:13 PM)
i like k10, coz here so close with field, volleyball court, futsal court..... i sometimes got wifi connection, sometimes not, but i can live with it....

anyway, does anyone here play music, well i play laruku song(bass, guitar not so pandai),  im kinda a newbie la, just thought i can play and learn with another player, coz learning on youtube vids wont help me much

ts, add me in the list
My junior but I'm in Software Engineering ^^~!! How come first year stay so far? Usually computer graphic and multimedia stay in places like ktr/krp

Anyway, if you want to learn how to play music; you can join Orchestra Club, I'm taking orchestra as my co-q but they say, if you joined orchestra club + taking it as co-q; you don't have to go for the co-q can straight away get A whistling.gif

Do be reminded that you need to do stuff such as performing for the Convo and I heard it's roughly 60/70 performances tongue.gif but taking it as Co-Q is okay, lol.

Added on July 26, 2009, 9:50 am
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 23 2009, 12:13 PM)

But you need to pay for both house rental outside and inside campus hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Elezend: Jul 26 2009, 09:50 AM
SUSPVCpipe
post Jul 26 2009, 10:37 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Elezend @ Jul 26 2009, 08:03 AM)
My junior but I'm in Software Engineering ^^~!! How come first year stay so far? Usually computer graphic and multimedia stay in places like ktr/krp

Anyway, if you want to learn how to play music; you can join Orchestra Club, I'm taking orchestra as my co-q but they say, if you joined orchestra club + taking it as co-q; you don't have to go for the co-q can straight away get A  whistling.gif

Do be reminded that you need to do stuff such as performing for the Convo and I heard it's roughly 60/70 performances  tongue.gif but taking it as Co-Q is okay, lol.

i have friends in SE, if u know them, Shahrol(MPP) and Johari, the girls i cant remember.... coz i rest i year, working...
many of my friends staying at ktr... so usually at weekends ill hang out n sleep there....

btw im not taking any coq this sem, coz i want to enroll in the "asas pertanian"class , but they not accepting anymore coz edi full... btw what do u learn in orchestra class? and i brought my electric guitar here and my friend have bass, but he dont play japanese rock... juz thought maybe some of u guise are into j-rock, maybe i can join n learn from u guise coz i oso noob, juz bought my guitar last april...
MyKy44
post Jul 27 2009, 12:27 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jul 25 2009, 12:13 PM)

anyway, does anyone here play music, well i play laruku song(bass, guitar not so pandai),  im kinda a newbie la, just thought i can play and learn with another player, coz learning on youtube vids wont help me much

ts, add me in the list
Olol. final year nao tongue.gif
2nd t shirt? Sure man smile.gif but i'm caught up with something now, so maybe next week or so i'll start a thread smile.gif

QUOTE(Elezend @ Jul 26 2009, 08:03 AM)
But you need to pay for both house rental outside and inside campus  hmm.gif
No la. I pay outside only. my status now in utm system is 'Tinggal Luar' laugh.gif
gonna update them with my house address soon
Elezend
post Jul 27 2009, 07:03 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jul 26 2009, 10:37 PM)
i have friends in SE, if u know them, Shahrol(MPP) and Johari, the girls i cant remember.... coz i rest i year, working...
many of my friends staying at ktr... so usually at weekends ill hang out n sleep there....

btw im not taking any coq this sem, coz i want to enroll in the "asas pertanian"class , but they not accepting anymore coz edi full... btw what do u learn in orchestra class? and i brought my electric guitar here and my friend have bass, but he dont play japanese rock... juz thought maybe some of u guise are into j-rock, maybe i can join n learn from u guise coz i oso noob, juz bought my guitar last april...
I learn keyboard in the orchestra class ^^" you can choose violin/keyboard/saxophone/guitar/drum/flute wink.gif Anyway, why "Asas Pertanian"? lolx, my room mate joined it last year and they had to plant cucumber trees and rear chicken (A lot of chickens, srsly). At the end of the sem, the teacher killed the chicken and bbq for them to eat.

Added on July 27, 2009, 7:04 am
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 27 2009, 12:27 AM)
gonna update them with my house address soon
Can apply like that? ohmy.gif I only know my friend applied to stay outside after providing them with her house's electricity bill blink.gif

This post has been edited by Elezend: Jul 27 2009, 07:07 AM
SUSPVCpipe
post Jul 27 2009, 09:09 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Elezend @ Jul 27 2009, 07:03 AM)
I learn keyboard in the orchestra class ^^" you can choose violin/keyboard/saxophone/guitar/drum/flute  wink.gif Anyway, why "Asas Pertanian"? lolx, my room mate joined it last year and they had to plant cucumber trees and rear chicken (A lot of chickens, srsly). At the end of the sem, the teacher killed the chicken and bbq for them to eat.
lo thats why i want into that class. can harvest our hardwork thumbup.gif thumbup.gif . bbq is not bad drool.gif drool.gif
MyKy44
post Jul 27 2009, 09:10 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Elezend @ Jul 27 2009, 07:03 AM)
Can apply like that?  ohmy.gif I only know my friend applied to stay outside after providing them with her house's electricity bill  blink.gif
gotta take some risk la tongue.gif which i cannot tell here

63 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:35 AM