Best Solution for Dandruff ?, Give ur Advice~~

TSsweetlolipop
post Jun 25 2009, 11:02 PM, updated 17y ago

Since 2 month ago, i have realize about my dandruff problem..can anyone help me to solve dis prob??
i have tried anti-dandruff shampoo but stil did not work cry.gif
wut the product most effective??
help me find the solution rclxub.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 25 2009, 11:04 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Dandruff may also be caused by stress, improper food taken, and other stuffs.
Futhermore not all dandruff shampoo suits everyone.

Best is to check ur lifestyle like i said above..and change it to proper one.

Also, keep ur finger nails short is better.
TSsweetlolipop
post Jun 25 2009, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 25 2009, 11:04 PM)
Dandruff may also be caused by stress, improper food taken, and other stuffs.
Futhermore not all dandruff shampoo suits everyone.

Best is to check ur lifestyle like i said above..and change it to proper one.

Also, keep ur finger nails short is better.
thanks 4 ur advice, ya gud advice dat u have..
u maybe true coz during past 2 month i'm too busy wit my practical n project.
arghhh!

dis are time to relaxing my mind rclxms.gif
fearz
post Jun 25 2009, 11:38 PM

326 posts

Head and Shoulders shampoo.
/thread

TSsweetlolipop
post Jun 25 2009, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(fearz @ Jun 25 2009, 11:38 PM)
Head and Shoulders shampoo.
/thread
it really work?
sad.gif
map
post Jun 26 2009, 09:51 AM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

QUOTE(sweetlolipop @ Jun 25 2009, 11:59 PM)
it really work?
sad.gif
yes it does, value for money too smile.gif

but your hair will be abit dry after that, so to get the soft silky effect, splurge on leave-in hair conditioner before you go out cool2.gif
TSsweetlolipop
post Jun 26 2009, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(map @ Jun 26 2009, 09:51 AM)
yes it does, value for money too smile.gif

but your hair will be abit dry after that, so to get the soft silky effect, splurge on leave-in hair conditioner before you go out  cool2.gif
i should try head n shoulder shampoo,
thanks anyway smile.gif
most of anti-dandruff shampoo make hair dry i think.
VLady
post Jun 30 2009, 03:35 PM

get Sel-sun Blue..if u have a really stubborn type of dandruff

last time a fren of mine had an itchy and stubborn flake all around her head, went to a clinic and da doc suggest her to gv it a try.

I did oso, coz when I get stress or even din wash hair for 2 days, as Im a very active perosn due to my hectic job, Ill get dandruff..damn la so with Sel-sun Blue..wallaahh.

but make sure u keep using it for da next few months to prevent it from coming, maybe u can swap with other normal shampoo in between da other day for silky effect

go to Watsons or Guardian or any pharmacies and let us know da result aite wink.gif
TSsweetlolipop
post Jun 30 2009, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(VLady @ Jun 30 2009, 03:35 PM)
get Sel-sun Blue..if u have a really stubborn type of dandruff

last time a fren of mine had an itchy and stubborn flake all around her head, went to a clinic and da doc suggest her to gv it a try.

I did oso, coz when I get stress or even din wash hair for 2 days, as Im a very active perosn due to my hectic job, Ill get dandruff..damn la so with Sel-sun Blue..wallaahh.

but make sure u keep using it for da next few months to prevent it from coming, maybe u can swap with other normal shampoo in between da other day for silky effect

go to Watsons or Guardian or any pharmacies and let us know da result aite wink.gif
wow,
thanks ya for da info,
i should try it,
but wher i can get Gel-sun Blue?
since dis product don't sounds familiar to me,
thanks again ya
fearz
post Jun 30 2009, 10:08 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(sweetlolipop @ Jun 26 2009, 08:08 PM)
thanks anyway  smile.gif
yeah it works I used to have dandruff for years in secondary school, so embarrassing when I scratch my hair a bit and white stuff falls out >< used to blame it on 'dust' lol

When H&S came to Malaysia all my troubles were over. Mild daily shampoo and I have no more dandruff whatsoever now, hair doesn't itch and is still thick and strong. I'm a guy though so if it causes any 'dry' hair problems I wouldn't know as it doesn't matter for short hair lol

I rather not use those super strong stuff like Selsun Blue that requires you to leave it in your hair for a few minutes. The chemicals in there may cause balding or even cancer later on in life.

With H&S I just rub it on for 1min, 2 max and wash off. Effective already.

VLady
post Jul 14 2009, 01:22 PM

Selsun Blue is easy to get in any famous pharmacies, eg: Watsons or Guardian

its a blue color bottle, with diff color caps indicates da diff type
personally i like da purple, with extra conditioner
now i use it like twice a month only, no more itchy and flakes all around smile.gif

here's da link, where u can get more info
http://www.selsunblue.com/

Added on July 14, 2009, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(fearz @ Jun 30 2009, 10:08 PM)
yeah it works I used to have dandruff for years in secondary school, so embarrassing when I scratch my hair a bit and white stuff falls out >< used to blame it on 'dust' lol

When H&S came to Malaysia all my troubles were over. Mild daily shampoo and I have no more dandruff whatsoever now, hair doesn't itch and is still thick and strong. I'm a guy though so if it causes any 'dry' hair problems I wouldn't know as it doesn't matter for short hair lol

I rather not use those super strong stuff like Selsun Blue that requires you to leave it in your hair for a few minutes. The chemicals in there may cause balding or even cancer later on in life.

With H&S I just rub it on for 1min, 2 max and wash off. Effective already.
owh no...i dont think it may cause u a cancer in the end, its not like u putting clorox on ur hair/head LOL rolleyes.gif

some ppl like H&S, I used to like it a lot before...while maybe some of us have a faith on professional saloon shampoo, some maybe use here n that brand
but again, it depends on u actually, trust ur guts and choose wtever u prefer n think that it might help..

i've found mine wink.gif

just giving suggestion based on my own experience smile.gif

This post has been edited by VLady: Jul 14 2009, 01:30 PM
SUSspanker
post Jul 14 2009, 02:27 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

If you have chronic dandruff problems, try Pristine or Nizoral, they have an active ingredient called ketoconazole (2%) which helps treat scalp problems. You can get it from a pharmacy (at the pharmacist counter).

I recommend Nizoral.
3D Freelancer
post Jul 14 2009, 04:14 PM

Try this - FOLLOW ME black colour shampoo (for dandruff) smile.gif
siawyee
post Jul 14 2009, 04:31 PM

Hi.....I am superb keng dandruff.....i use alot of dandruff from over the counter or those selsun...or Nizoral.....I then switch to SP Professional Wella (Remove). It's about rm 40 plus...but then u can use up to 2 month..for long hair.....this is mild one....i use 2 times then i can c the effect...I strongly recommend it.....actually if you need free consultant...pls go to www.kcareshop.com...i try this ..they recommend based on my situation.....
cakeshut
post Jul 15 2009, 12:58 AM

58 posts

try selsun.. demmmm effective!!!
h0neey
post Jul 15 2009, 03:11 AM

126 posts

heard that use cold water to wash your hair instead of warm / hot water when you bath helps to reduce dandruff problems . =D
brook_boom
post Jul 18 2009, 03:00 PM

Yes... I second that. Selsun is the magic. use it once or twice a week. other days just use normal shampoo. it may not smell good. But what the heck just one day per week. My bf use to use head&Sh but once he stop will come back. I ask him to give selsun try.. Wah Lah!!!!!! No dandruff leh. Seriously. Can buy at waatson. Not on Shampoo racks but at hair tonic side. Buy the shampoo ady adequate. Blue bottle

Added on July 18, 2009, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(sweetlolipop @ Jun 26 2009, 08:08 PM)
thanks anyway  smile.gif
My fren hair very2 long. She use selsun once a week. her hair in perfect condition.

This post has been edited by brook_boom: Jul 18 2009, 03:01 PM
zarqawaqas
post Jan 25 2016, 04:24 PM

Use Alpecin Double-Effect Shampoo for your dandruff. I am also facing this problem but my friend suggest me to use this shampoo which I bought from storemass.com. Really an excellent shampoo. Now I am happy and dandruff free.
melz84
post Jan 25 2016, 04:50 PM

1,603 posts

I vouch for Selsun too..

another method is apple cider..
1 spoonful in warm water then apply on scalp.. leave on for a while then only wash..
that works too =P

0.0209sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:19 AM