The Coolermaster League V8

nkarul85
post Oct 13 2009, 11:38 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

cm690 user reporting in...

btw guyz, i using psu non modulor wan.. cant remember la wat model
pc power n cooling sb07 750watt if not mistaken...

but really messy inside casing... can someone show me how to do cable management??

sori cant post pic coz no camera
nkarul85
post Oct 14 2009, 12:25 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Oct 14 2009, 12:03 AM)
this is what i did when my 8pin cable is not long enuf

this is the back view. note that every single excess cables are kept under the HDD bay

this is a rig i help my friend build. note that both pci-e power cable and the 8pin cable is sleeved together so this is what i had to do.it
it's and Enermax FMAII PSU 535W

this is the back

hope this help for CM690 cable management

1st 2 photo was very long ago and i was still new in managing cable as i just started building PC
then rig i help my friend is actually better as i found the way to hide the front panel cables effectively. u have to tuck the cable through that hole one by one. let the fattest cable and header through 1st or else u will have to take it out and tuck it again. do that b4 installing anything to the casing is probably the most convenient way. did a few of this in a computer shop that i always hang out at.
sometime hand itchy they got customer wan build rig i went again and do the installation for them LOL

Added on October 14, 2009, 12:07 am@cstkl1
honestly love the corsair casing but.. too pricey and to be fair the air flow is just decent not to say very strong. but overall it's a very nice looking and well made case and u can pretty much hide all the cables...
i honestly would spend less and mod if i have to....
i am with u about can't justify the price for that casing.
heck i can't even justify the price for silverstone temjin series casing and lianli casings.... but they are F**king nice if u ask me... i love lian li casings... kenot afford.....

my best logical aim... silverstone raven... RV02
waaa... good, at least can tiru a bit i oso puas hati,..

thanks bro..

i will post some pic after done this...

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
nkarul85
post Oct 24 2009, 12:52 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

cm690 user reporting in...

belum pasang siap lagi.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

n no bling2.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on October 24, 2009, 12:53 amany good comment/suggestion is welcome tongue.gif tongue.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by nkarul85: Oct 24 2009, 12:53 AM
nkarul85
post Oct 24 2009, 02:32 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Oct 24 2009, 04:04 AM)
feser radiator is FAT. and real heavy. not the regular swifttech rads. it's like 3 swifttech rads sandwich together.
high performance and crazy expensive stuff

@nkarul85
wow ur 24 pin cable is really short
and please have ur 120mm fan installed back at the rear exhaust... it is more important than to install it at the top of ur casing especially the unit above the ram. unless u have more powerful 120mm fan for rear exhaust.
install back the pci bracket below the graphic card as it does no purpose there as u have most of the air exhaust through the top. no air will go through there. let the side panel fan do the job and things like lizards or cockroaches wont go into ur PC =)
between the pci-e slot and and the pci bracket area. u will find that ur graphic card actually have a lubang u can tuck ur 8 pin cpu power cable through there. it would look nicer.
the fan connector and the molex can be saperated. why leave the molex adapter dangling over there. but i would suggust u use molex power and bring those cable to the back of ur casing and power ur fan through power supply. would look much more neat. and nobody cares how ur cacing look at the back of the motherboard.
since you only installed 2 hard disk drive why not saperate them by one slot. air can pass through easier and ur hdd will run cooler that way too.
u can get something like a cable tie holes that u can stick at the mobo tray beside the mobo and tie ur 24 pin cable so that it looks straight and not senget like that.
ur front panel header connector cables at the back of ur casing. i notice how u tie it up at the top there. notice the bending at the end of the motherboard tray which u have ur cables line up so that u can close the panel properly. u can actually tuck those cables through one by one at the opening above it. u can tuck the sata cable through also if u want.

i would never recommend 12cm fan for both top exhaust fan as the honeycomb plastic at the top blocks the air flow for them to properly exhaust the air out. and some of the air will come right back down in between the 12cm fan. unless u wanna cut off the plastic honey comb. get 2x 14cm fan and install it there instead.
ohh sory.. n thanks to remind me
actually im not done yet

1. i looking cable extention for 4pin power
2. actually im using gtx260x but now my fren borrow, that why bracket not pasang yet
3. will install back exhaust fan letter tongue.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
4.yeah.. im oso notice my 24pin look senget.. haha, will follow wat u advise n see how letter
5.good suggestion about hdd.. will try see how the temp after change the position.. those hdd slot not in use, better remove or just leave like that??

n thanks for good comment bro..

nkarul85
post Oct 24 2009, 10:20 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

asking u all

seems my cm690 too small now
(all hw now big big liao espeaciially gc)

i planning get the fulltower

so wat is the best + cheap + good cooler master casing u recommend to me??

Added on October 24, 2009, 10:22 pmasking u all

seems my cm690 too small now
(all hw now big big liao espeaciially gc)

i planning get the fulltower

so wat is the best + cheap + good cooler master casing u recommend to me??

This post has been edited by nkarul85: Oct 24 2009, 10:22 PM
nkarul85
post Oct 25 2009, 01:22 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

but i wan is full tower

haf922 is full or mid tower??

btw, haff vs cm scout..

which 1 u prefer???
nkarul85
post Oct 25 2009, 01:24 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

but i wan is full tower

haf922 is full or mid tower??

btw, haff vs cm scout..

which 1 u prefer???

Added on October 25, 2009, 1:30 ammy tenet sux today.. so slow

This post has been edited by nkarul85: Oct 25 2009, 01:30 AM
nkarul85
post Oct 27 2009, 12:24 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

abang ikan semilang, nice la ur rig..

can i request more pic??

wanna see the light effect..

5stars to u..

p/s: asking saja, taw2 sudah beli n pasang siap liao, so fast thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
nkarul85
post Nov 5 2009, 04:46 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

yela.. very hot and sexy...

gonna buy ccfl oso but pening to think wat colour wan to buy ah

0.0176sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:16 AM