553 posts

Hmm...anyone posted b4 for the Stormforce in 932..would like to see
i am thinking grabbing stormforce as well
kerryking
post Jun 26 2009, 02:19 PM

553 posts

Whats the price at viewnet and sri com?
@Json188 Sounded like the price diff is big..

kerryking
post Jun 27 2009, 06:13 PM

553 posts

Just purchase 2 stormforce fan...have to say the size of the fan blade of the 230mm is the same as the stormforce..swt..

Between..it comes with the 2pin +molex..where exactly i plug the 2 pin into?
usually it comes with a 3pin..but it doesnt..
kerryking
post Jun 27 2009, 10:07 PM

553 posts

yup its to powerup the led not the fan..
must convert it to 3pin..
kerryking
post Jun 27 2009, 11:39 PM

553 posts

i mod it into 3pin so that i can off/on the led..
so the led will last longer..hehe
kerryking
post Jun 28 2009, 12:26 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 27 2009, 11:45 PM)
u on/off led wif 3 pin??
u using fan controller?
Currently on/off manual tongue.gif
Searching a gd fan controller currently..
kerryking
post Jun 28 2009, 07:16 PM

553 posts

Maybe b'cuz most ppl prefer Haf 922 than Scout..
i find Scout rather small interior compare to 922
kerryking
post Jun 29 2009, 08:04 PM

553 posts

Heres the HAF black wit rig hehe

kerryking
post Jun 29 2009, 09:54 PM

553 posts

thanks all,
drive bays, hdd bays, top psu mounting and bottom psu bracket are painted in red..the rest black
rear fan 14cm Xigmatek..cpu AC Ryan UV orange green(wanted go all red lacking of 12cm red led)....hehe

This post has been edited by kerryking: Jun 29 2009, 09:57 PM
kerryking
post Jun 30 2009, 01:52 AM

553 posts

guys u can add filters self made for Haf 932
go buy panty hose and stick it...
kerryking
post Jun 30 2009, 10:10 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Jun 30 2009, 02:11 AM)
Oh my, kinda disgusting dude!
You did that for yours?  rclxub.gif
Take a look at the link..its not as bad as u think...
http://www.overclock.net/air-cooling/41236...-side-fans.html

kerryking
post Jun 30 2009, 12:11 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jun 30 2009, 11:25 AM)
but adding filter, especially pantyhose greatly reduces the airflow, i ald took it out.
Yup it greatly sacrifice the air flow..thats y i didnt use dust filter..
as long as u keep ur room clean..it will be less dust..
kerryking
post Jul 3 2009, 10:53 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Jul 3 2009, 02:01 AM)
wow!
got my haf932 ady rclxm9.gif
but i don wan 2 assemble it 1st
need 2 wait 4 those fans come tmr nite  sad.gif
anyway, still need 2 thx mr sebastian!!
he delivered the casing for me jz now...thx thx thx thx
thousand of thx!!!  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
wow..another 932 in the house..
Faster go custom paint it .. tongue.gif

getting fans? Storm Force fan?
kerryking
post Jul 7 2009, 10:15 AM

553 posts

@onnjeyyon nice..
Are u going to paint the interior?
kerryking
post Jul 10 2009, 12:14 PM

553 posts

@onnjeyyon nice and clean cable management..not planning for the top and side big fan? hehe
kerryking
post Jul 10 2009, 03:57 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Jul 10 2009, 12:37 PM)
Hehe...dono o~
mayb wil plan for it in future la
if i cant tahan those dust in my Haf? laugh.gif
yalo bro...how abt ur Haf?
heavy dust inside ady?
Hmm not so dusty as i very rare open my room window lol..
I find that bigger fans more easier to clean compares to those 120mm.. tongue.gif
kerryking
post Jul 14 2009, 11:28 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(8zry40 @ Jul 14 2009, 12:31 AM)
guys... i need some help...
someone that have storm force case fan
can u tell me the length between screw hole...
U mean the thickness of the fan?
is 3 cm thichness..
kerryking
post Oct 8 2009, 05:25 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Oct 7 2009, 12:17 PM)
Anyone painted your HAF932 inside Black? can show pic?
Try search the topic..i posted back V7 thread..
kerryking
post Oct 8 2009, 06:58 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Oct 8 2009, 06:05 PM)
Nice paint job you got there. How you paint the bays red? cover other parts with newspaper?
Thanks..i dismantle the whole case and re rivet it back..no masking was needed...hehe
kerryking
post Oct 9 2009, 09:38 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Oct 9 2009, 11:27 AM)
u can install 2 fan on the mesh version actually
and depending on ur setup especially those with powerful graphic card that cooler doesn't push the hot air directly our of the back of the casing ones quite need the side fan either as intake to push the air up to the top of the casing faster or direct exhaust from the side depending on ur GPU cooler.
remember 922 doesn't have bottom intake fans.
Haf 922 comes with optional 12cm /14 cm bottom fan.

@wkkm007 : use bottom as intake fan with 14cm will be just fine, it will help cooled the Gc as well..

0.0219sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:24 PM