QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jul 31 2009, 07:19 PM)
The Coolermaster League V8
Jul 31 2009, 07:51 PM
928 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Jul 31 2009, 09:34 PM
699 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Malacca / K. Lumpur |
New ATCS 840 user here . . . changed from a CM690. Finally i decided to change cuz WC wit 360 radiator on top plus GTX"s sli is just too much for a mid tower, hahaha. But i serioulsy nvr expect 840 to be so HUGE . . . comparatively wit my CM690.
Jul 31 2009, 09:59 PM
412 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: kl,malaysia |
show us the pics bro hermit
cheers |
Jul 31 2009, 10:12 PM
Hi loong . . . ill try to post pics when im done transfering the hardwares. Im also in the process of spraying just the mobo tray. Others part need to remove rivets which im darn lazy to do. Anyway i have to wait for new tubing for my WC . . . bryan is busy wit pcfair so ill only get them next week.
Jul 31 2009, 10:19 PM
928 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(hermit23 @ Jul 31 2009, 09:34 PM) New ATCS 840 user here . . . changed from a CM690. Finally i decided to change cuz WC wit 360 radiator on top plus GTX"s sli is just too much for a mid tower, hahaha. But i serioulsy nvr expect 840 to be so HUGE . . . comparatively wit my CM690. Curious to see a real one...post some pic thx... |
Jul 31 2009, 11:22 PM
3,142 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
lol, nice
ATCS 840 is the most heritage designed casing ever! still the sexiest is Cosmos S |
Jul 31 2009, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(Koki @ Jul 31 2009, 11:22 PM) Totally agree . . . initially i went looking for Cosmos S. Wanted the normal version which is cheaper then i can mod side panel etc. BUt shop got no stock . . . only 840 available . . . kena poison this* that* there* ended up goin back with it. Hahahaha, my will not strong enough, easy poisoned. |
Aug 1 2009, 12:06 AM
Aug 1 2009, 12:10 AM
3,508 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
lol, Koki poisoning ppl with HAF932 again
long time no post here d~! din update the users list oso any1 names still not in the list can inform me~ This post has been edited by General_Nic: Aug 1 2009, 12:15 AM |
Aug 1 2009, 01:21 AM
Lolz . . . ex CM690 user and ATCS 840 user here. Though im still having my CM690, haha.
Aug 1 2009, 01:30 AM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL |
but seriously, how do you define a good casing?
Aug 1 2009, 01:43 AM
love at first sights
more importantly is the performance and the looks |
Aug 1 2009, 02:31 AM
123 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hey thanks for that.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well.coz the stock fan doesnt seems dat good..heh..but i stick to stock for now..thx! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « icic..so how's the cooling? better with positive pressure? i was thinking of that too..coz it seems that the stock design is exhaust>intake.. cant wait to get my rig on this monday..hopefully..and then i will try to make some adjustment to the fan and all.. |
Aug 1 2009, 03:28 AM
1,009 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: KK<-->PJ |
Aug 1 2009, 04:33 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(undine @ Jul 31 2009, 01:31 PM) icic..so how's the cooling? better with positive pressure? i was thinking of that too..coz it seems that the stock design is exhaust>intake.. Cooling is better but not so much due to the postive pressure - but from not connecting the front top 230mm fan (the cool air isn't routed out prematurely but gets routed to the areas that need it) and having the optional fans installed. In fact with that fan config it's more of a neutral pressure because the only added intake is the bottom fan. I just don't like having neg pressure because it just negates the purpose of having dust filters on all intakes that already comes with the case. One of the reasons I chose this case were the included dustfilters - thus having neg pressure (dust would come in thru the gaps in the case) wouldn't make much sense which I think is a bit of a design flaw by CM. Luckily it's easily remedied by disabling the forward top fan and adding a bottom intake which is already filtered - so you get 2 added benefits: improved airflow and less dust.cant wait to get my rig on this monday..hopefully..and then i will try to make some adjustment to the fan and all.. I'm thinking of adding a Scythe Kama Bay at the front just above the front intake - and have cool air blow straight into the mobo area. It takes up 3 5.25" bays. One of the advantages of having 6 bays on the 840 to play with. But it's hard finding one in my area.. This post has been edited by SanjuroM: Aug 1 2009, 04:45 AM |
Aug 1 2009, 08:59 AM
Aug 1 2009, 12:09 PM
123 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I see..thanks for all of the troublesome explanation...and the products that ur looking for seems quite good Basically, to get pos pressure, just remove the top front fan right? I guess once I got my rig I'll start experimenting with all the possible setup for the fan and all..dust filter rox coz my hostel room is non a/c for now and dust keep on coming out of nowhere.. So for the front fan and top back, are you using the stock fan? The only way I can light the casing is through CCFL and LED fan |
Aug 1 2009, 03:22 PM
these casings that you guys are talking about seems to be good enough already, i mean, with the extra fans and stuff, why still need to be mod anymore? aren't the existing cooling fans sufficient enough?
Aug 1 2009, 03:45 PM
2,126 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kedah |
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Aug 1 2009, 03:22 PM) these casings that you guys are talking about seems to be good enough already, i mean, with the extra fans and stuff, why still need to be mod anymore? aren't the existing cooling fans sufficient enough? modding is not just for better cooling, it is also for better looking. U can see case mods from around the world, mostly are just for the looks while maintaining or improving the cooling properties of the case. |
Aug 1 2009, 03:56 PM
hehe, first time building up my pc from scratch, that was why i'm asking, never know about these stuff
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:46 AM |