124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

The Coolermaster League V8

yuktsi14
post Jul 12 2009, 11:46 AM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(LiBERTY_X @ Jul 12 2009, 10:48 AM)
my rig... but old picture... new picture to be update soon...
bro,
your cables actually can be hided at your right panel

yen262
post Jul 12 2009, 11:49 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(HSLimMic @ Jul 12 2009, 07:29 AM)
Wow, nice red theme HAF! and btw on ur last picture the one that beside ur monitor. is that ur woofer? I thought its bad when u put the woofer too close wit ur monitor? aint it gonna spoilt the monitor?

Yummy, ur wallpaper is indeed looks very tasty.. makes ppl feel like making it dirty ^^
ya,that's a AegoM woofer...I don know wor,really will spoil the LCD ar?

Added on July 12, 2009, 11:51 am
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jul 12 2009, 09:35 AM)
wow please spoiler pictures...
how much did you spend on the fans alone?

your wallpaper so scary to keep you awake at night arh?
haha~sorry for didnt spoiler it up~
I spent 270 for all the fans.

I don think it is scary so it looks normal for me~lol~sounds like I am scary~

Added on July 12, 2009, 11:53 am
QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jul 12 2009, 03:16 AM)
omg yen.. ur wallpaper turn me from sleepy to > energic
haha~then next time when u feel lazy or sleepy come view it then u will feel energetic~lol doh.gif

This post has been edited by yen262: Jul 12 2009, 11:53 AM
onnjeyyon
post Jul 12 2009, 12:40 PM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

@yen
eh bro, ur RED theme seems very famous wo~
everyone is talking abt it now...hahaha rclxms.gif
ohya, it's true abt the speakers cant near monitor
i talked abt it in workstation thread too
better put further abit

QUOTE(darknite01 @ Jul 12 2009, 11:26 AM)
i juz bought casing HAF922 yesterday.. i am here asking haf 922 gt 2 version? 1 is mesh side panel and transparent side panel rite?

Mine is transparent side panel, so this mean i cant add fans on the side panel d?
yup, u cant add fan on transparent side panel version geh
unless u mod it or ask ppl 2 mod it brows.gif

This post has been edited by onnjeyyon: Jul 12 2009, 12:42 PM
ZeneticX
post Jul 12 2009, 04:25 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

sry for sux pic.got money buy rig no money buy cam doh.gif doh.gif

yanhui95
post Jul 12 2009, 05:43 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

haha~sorry for didnt spoiler it up~
I spent 270 for all the fans.

I don think it is scary so it looks normal for me~lol~sounds like I am scary~

not you... the ppl who quote your pics...

nidzamputra
post Jul 12 2009, 09:02 PM

3,890 posts

my 2nd rig got new toy...playing with bugs now... laugh.gif

Traveler
post Jul 12 2009, 10:17 PM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

I've updated my main rig (CM590 case) since last pic post so here it is again.

Changes:
CPU HSF: Zalman CNPS9700NT -> CM V10 (dropped temps by about 10C) -> TRUE Black dual Enermax Magma fans (dropped temps by a further 2-3C).
HDD: 2x 1.5TB Seagate + 2x 1TB WD Green -> 4x 1.5TB Seagate
Fans:
Rear fan: 120mm Enermax Magma -> 120mm AC Ryan UV Red (higher CFM than Enermax Magma)
Side fan: 120mm Panaflo 103cfm -> 120mm AC Ryan UV Blue (calculating CFMin vs CFMout, it seems my CFMin was way higher, so I figured I can reduce it without affecting things).
UnderCPU fan: 80mm CM low profile -> UV reactive (Green) HiperFlow 80mm low profile
Lights: added 2x UV Laser LEDs
Others: Changed SATA cables to UV reactive (4x) and short (2x), changed some PCI slot covers to aeroslots.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
nidzamputra
post Jul 12 2009, 10:38 PM

3,890 posts

[attachmentid=1074445]

what is that thing..like chrome one bro?
Traveler
post Jul 12 2009, 10:56 PM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Jul 12 2009, 10:38 PM)
[attachmentid=1074445]

what is that thing..like chrome one bro?
Those are the UV Laser LEDs. Each block holds 3 UV LEDs.
Json188
post Jul 12 2009, 11:33 PM

486 posts

little update of my storm sniper...

led in action...

night shot...

sorry for low quality photo..
this taken using my phone camera...
LiBERTY_X
post Jul 12 2009, 11:40 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jul 12 2009, 11:46 AM)
bro,
your cables actually can be hided at your right panel
i hide dee but not good skill can give and suggest or show some pic???

Added on July 12, 2009, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(Json188 @ Jul 12 2009, 11:33 PM)
little update of my storm sniper...

led in action...

night shot...

sorry for low quality photo..
this taken using my phone camera...
bro i using same casing like urs...
mind to show how u manage your cable???

This post has been edited by LiBERTY_X: Jul 12 2009, 11:42 PM
Json188
post Jul 13 2009, 12:19 AM

486 posts

this is my cable management...
all unused cable jz hide behind it..

KenDiriwan
post Jul 13 2009, 12:39 AM

2,277 posts

@Json88 can be improve yet the cable =),

@Nizam, it seem so sejukk inside the casing !!!
liangtucky
post Jul 13 2009, 12:44 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Hi...CM users....can anyone post up a picture of CM storm SCout?

I was wondering how does the switch controls the LED of the fan? can it control any 12cm LED fans? or isit just their fans.
Json188
post Jul 13 2009, 12:52 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 13 2009, 12:44 AM)
Hi...CM users....can anyone post up a picture of CM storm SCout?

I was wondering how does the switch controls the LED of the fan? can it control any 12cm LED fans? or isit just their fans.
it's actually quite small if compare to 932 and sniper...
the switch is actually just a small button where u just press on/off only..
(should be,since it's also under the same series of sniper)and they control the led by connecting a 2 pin molex...
try check out youtube to search a review by 3dgameman..
his review there pretty nice..
QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jul 13 2009, 12:39 AM)
@Json88 can be improve yet the cable =),

@Nizam, it seem so sejukk inside the casing !!!
no idea how to improve ady..
asking yutsuki who have sniper case too and have the best cable management for it...

and currently funding for cm v10..
any comment for this cooler?
cz i see most ppl would say it's too big,heavy and dun need a cpu cooler that big..
but read most review,the performance are totally great..and can cool down memory too..

This post has been edited by Json188: Jul 13 2009, 01:05 AM
KenDiriwan
post Jul 13 2009, 01:18 AM

2,277 posts

teh CM V10 itself is actualy a good thing.
BUT its good that as well has lots of problem.
1, Ye heavy fella
2, It'd be annoying that you'll have to open up whole cooler when wana manage your ram only.
3, The perfommance is not bad, but theres lot better than it example Prolimatech Megahalem, Thermalright True and more.
4, Within that price you could afford a entry level of water cooling set which i believe perform better than the V10.

about cable management, no need to hurry. matter of time, u can figure it yourself or just seeking other same casing user advices. it was fun for me sitting there thinking and looking at my casing for few days @ months back laugh.gif
liangtucky
post Jul 13 2009, 01:21 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

V10 is overmassive size for passive cooling. Watercooling takes up a lot of space for the radiator and pump.
onnjeyyon
post Jul 13 2009, 02:04 AM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

@traveler
wah bro~ got another Mad Hdd collector again?? biggrin.gif
anyway, it's reli nice rig u got thr
alway enjoy ur rigs here notworthy.gif
anyway, is it the rear exhaust fan so bright bcz of UV reaction??

Added on July 13, 2009, 2:08 am
QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jul 13 2009, 02:18 AM)
teh CM V10 itself is actualy a good thing.
BUT its good that as well has lots of problem.
1, Ye heavy fella
2, It'd be annoying that you'll have to open up whole cooler when wana manage your ram only.
3, The perfommance is not bad, but theres lot better than it example Prolimatech Megahalem, Thermalright True and more.
4, Within that price you could afford a entry level of water cooling set which i believe perform better than the V10.

about cable management, no need to hurry. matter of time, u can figure it yourself or just seeking other same casing user advices. it was fun for me sitting there thinking and looking at my casing for few days @ months back laugh.gif
Agree wif kendiriwan...
i thk the amount of V10
u can choose better cooler?
wic lik red scorpion? CCF? archilles? dark knight those oso not bad n budget ma...rite? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by onnjeyyon: Jul 13 2009, 02:08 AM
Json188
post Jul 13 2009, 04:59 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Jul 13 2009, 02:04 AM)
@traveler

Agree wif kendiriwan...
i thk the amount of V10
wic lik red scorpion? CCF? archilles? dark knight those oso not bad n budget ma...rite?  tongue.gif
hm...
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
all of your comment gave alot of thought to me...
now really need to read more reviews..
i heard that some rumor..
it's like some cooler more suitable for c2d,some better with c2q and so on..
is it true?

Traveler
post Jul 13 2009, 10:02 AM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

QUOTE(Json188 @ Jul 13 2009, 12:52 AM)
and currently funding for cm v10..
any comment for this cooler?
cz i see most ppl would say it's too big,heavy and dun need a cpu cooler that big..
but read most review,the performance are totally great..and can cool down memory too..
The V10 is a good cooler. But it's big (much harder to install), expensive and the TRUE is slightly better and easier to manage (personal experience). I think in my case (CM590) the fact that the V10 partially blocks the two 140mm top exhaust fans may be an issue. Also I think the heat generated by my Q9550 may be a bit on the high side for the V10 (not sure, it's just my uninformed 2sen). I plan to use my V10 for my Q8200 which should generate less heat and maybe be more suitable for the V10, and it's in a much roomier case (Stacker).

One way that would probably improve the V10 (and the TRUE) is to install a "tunnel" from the exhaust of the V10/TRUE direct to the rear exhaust fan, so all air from the heatsink goes straight to the exhaust fan.

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jul 13 2009, 01:18 AM)
Yes. No need to hurry.. after the 1st try, you will probably get new ideas on how to improve it. It's usually a never-ending cycle of improvement. tongue.gif

QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Jul 13 2009, 02:04 AM)
@traveler

i thk the amount of V10
wic lik red scorpion? CCF? archilles? dark knight those oso not bad n budget ma...rite?  tongue.gif
Thank you smile.gif I've added 2x 1TB HDs over the weekend biggrin.gif - one Seagate to replace a dead HD in my RAID-5 NAS, and one WD Green for my DVico box. My dead Seagate is still under manufacturer warranty so I am RMA'ing it to get a new one rclxm9.gif The rear exhaust fan looks very bright because of the 4 UV LEDs in it and the UV reactive material of the fan itself. Plus pic was taken in the dark, so it all looks very bright. Under normal lights, it does look quite bright but not as bright as in that pic.

For the V10 - TRUE is better and cheaper. But V10 does look good. Now I wonder if I can replace the Red LED fans with Blue or Green ones. Anyone know if the fans are the same as the "90cfm" fans?

QUOTE(Json188 @ Jul 13 2009, 04:59 AM)
it's like some cooler more suitable for c2d,some better with c2q and so on..
is it true?
Could be. My Zalman 9700NT/LED works great with C2Ds, keeping them very cool, but the additional heat of the C2Q was too much for it. Moving to V10 dropped my full load temps by about 10C.

This post has been edited by Traveler: Jul 13 2009, 10:10 AM

124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:33 AM