1,080 posts

3850 CF powerfull???
how far it can goes???
yen262
post Sep 15 2009, 05:23 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Sep 15 2009, 03:44 PM)
lol its look like ur only option is the CM elite if u asking for cooler master. just make sure u change the exhaust fan to a stronger one.

3850cf performance is about par with 4850 single card setup as far as i know

Added on September 15, 2009, 3:59 pmbtw. any megaflow 200 user here?
how izzit compare to the original 230cm fan that comes with HAF932
ooo~then better sell it and get a 4850 o if the performance is around there.
I am using it,more stonger than the ori 230mm fan.go get 1 also lar. rclxm9.gif
yen262
post Sep 17 2009, 02:14 PM

1,080 posts

either u get a used one or buy stormforce or megaflow to replace it because there is no 230mm fans in the market
yen262
post Sep 20 2009, 11:42 PM

1,080 posts

why not straight go for 932???
price not much different mar.
yen262
post Sep 26 2009, 09:48 PM

1,080 posts

agree with hahn,actually modular psu is not good if you have lots of hardware~ modular psu will make it look worst than non-modular~
yen262
post Sep 27 2009, 11:52 AM

1,080 posts

I think I have the worst cable management lor~~~paiseh nia~~~
yen262
post Sep 27 2009, 11:48 PM

1,080 posts

Yea,changed a new PSU...added 2 more HDDs...
hehe,u not yet see the other side of it...many cacings hide behind and it is untidy~
yen262
post Sep 28 2009, 12:10 AM

1,080 posts

I will post photos tomorrow night~ stay tune for Cacing Fest~
yen262
post Sep 30 2009, 09:04 PM

1,080 posts

hahaha~Sorry for being late,this few days were not so free~

Here,enjoy~~~ rclxms.gif
yen262
post Oct 1 2009, 06:47 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Json188 @ Oct 1 2009, 04:25 AM)
by looking at the mobo..it's suppose to be asus maximus 2 formula..
so if he din buy any soundcard..the soundcard should be creative supreme fx which bundled together with the mobo..
and below it should be the on/off brackets for ccfl..
haha,I never use the Supreme FX...still kept in Maximus II box till now~

Yep,u helped me answer hahn's question already,it is the on/off bracket for ccfl

Added on October 1, 2009, 6:53 am
QUOTE(hahn87 @ Oct 1 2009, 01:13 AM)
yen~~~ that is 4870X2 rite =D
btw ur cable very well managed.
wanna improve more. look the my current rig pic i got post the back cable management.
try follow the way i tuck the front panel header cables then it will almost invisible at the drive area.
u can also follow how i link up all my molex fan power connector then it will be much cleaner. ur top 3 fans the cable can tie up and stick it with something to the side of the fan so it will look like one bunch instead of 3 saperate wires. then use molex on all of them instead of motherboard header.
the only motherboard header i use for fan in my PC is just the bottom fan and CPU fan.
btw. we share the same sound card i believe xD bought from kucingfight?
wad is below ur sound card?
Yep,it is the legendary Gainward Rampage 700 Golden Sample "Goes Like Hell"...
Nope,my soundcard is Champion series,I bought it from kin kin.

rclxms.gif notworthy.gif Thanks ya,I will redo it when I am free again.

This post has been edited by yen262: Oct 1 2009, 06:53 AM
yen262
post Oct 1 2009, 08:35 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Xcrosin @ Oct 1 2009, 07:41 PM)
yen262 ur psu is xigmatek hc series right? very noisy ka? planing to get it soonnnnn~~~~~~~!
Nope,mine is Xigmatek NRP 1200W,a bit a bit noisy only~~~
Personally not suggest u get xigmatek~

Added on October 1, 2009, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(hahn87 @ Oct 1 2009, 04:07 PM)
waaa champion series... meaning u got the drive bay module oso la. OMG photo photo photo ><

@Json188
oh btw i know its a maximus 2 formula. been keen on yen's rig for a while d. and if he is using supremeFX. the card is shorter and got supreme FX word at the side which glow in blue or white i forgot.

X-Fi baby~~~ woohoO~

btw yen i bought a 2nd hand z2300 now using 4.2 setup with my ancient old altec speaker as the satelite got batter mids and high. logitech speaker satelite really damn sad lol
Yea,it has front bay module one~ Will post photos later~
the SupremeFx is blue one~

But now Asus seems to have better soundcard...maybe I will give a try.

wa~ thumbup.gif 2 sub woofer wor,not very bassy ka???
how is ur placement for speaker? and any comment about it?
I might plug my Mako and try,haha,like that I will have 5.2 system rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yen262: Oct 1 2009, 08:39 PM
yen262
post Oct 4 2009, 10:02 PM

1,080 posts

haha~I still stick with my Sphere..I am so loyal to it~
yen262
post Oct 7 2009, 02:05 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(guestx @ Oct 7 2009, 01:29 AM)
need opinions to choose either CM HAF 922 or CM Storm Scout?
Many asked the same question..and it is simple,for sure 922 is better in performance and has bigger space.
So,if u have budget then choose 922 and if u low on budget then just choose Scout~
yen262
post Oct 20 2009, 12:40 AM

1,080 posts

wa~become white liao,then where all ur red fans go?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0248sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:37 PM