craziqbal
Jul 1 2009, 12:10 PM
from tedadnan's blog: QUOTE Got this from Alphanatics.com forum
“Dear all,
Quick update. Alpha Convention 2009: 23-24th October 2009. Mark your calendar”
Well there you go you Alphanatics folks, if you missed out on past Alpha Convention held here, here’s your chance to joined another one and my guess is that if it follows past SOP (Standard Operating Procedure) the limited places might be FREE of charge. Keyword here is ‘might’. If it is ‘free’, well, I predict all available slots will be fille up pretty kwik *wink*
This post has been edited by craziqbal: Jul 1 2009, 12:10 PM
craziqbal
Jul 2 2009, 03:49 AM
nobody excited about the alpha convention ka?
craziqbal
Jul 6 2009, 01:08 AM
photo spam:  C&C please
craziqbal
Jul 6 2009, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(amadeo @ Jul 6 2009, 01:28 AM) craziqbal, u HDR-ed the picture or what? the colour looks weird but acceptable..  I didn't HDR, just some adjustments in photoshop and added the vignette. weird but acceptable..hmmm
craziqbal
Jul 6 2009, 04:07 AM
QUOTE(amadeo @ Jul 6 2009, 02:01 AM) i mean weird in terms of the colour is not natural enough but not like those alien skin colour..  if like this?:
craziqbal
Jul 6 2009, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(amadeo @ Jul 6 2009, 04:18 AM) looks better with lesser reddish tone..  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thanks for the tip! I was hoping someone would comment on the moment. I loved the way the girl looked up while kissing the old man's hand and her sister and the old man's wife both look on.
craziqbal
Jul 6 2009, 12:11 PM
craziqbal
Jul 6 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 6 2009, 01:47 PM) craziqbal: I found the redness and vignetting too gimmicky... had I seen the plain unprocessed picture I might have noticed that you have framed the girl right in the middle of 3 on-lookers (which is a very clever composition!) So in this case, your processing turned me off your shot.  hmm.. I thought adding the vignette would bring more focus to the little girl. The reddish tone was unintentional, I used Vivid 0 +3 +3, so by reducing the contrast I got the second picture. Thanks sir albnok!
craziqbal
Jul 7 2009, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Jul 7 2009, 05:35 AM) some slightly diff style of 'photography' from me =) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « a300 iso200 50mm F1.4 F58 @ 1/1 + DIY ring from the front took me 80shots non stop dropping the apple to get a slightly better one =.= c&c would be appreciated =) this pic is freaking awesome  , it is my wallpaper now, hope you don't mind..
craziqbal
Jul 7 2009, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(marushin @ Jul 7 2009, 05:09 PM) aku tgh sangap dan bosan...so nak gi beli siap ari ni gak!  beli kat robyncom bro, kat imbi plaza..harga dorg lain macam murah dia..hehe...kat lowyat.net ni nick dorg rockrock
craziqbal
Jul 8 2009, 02:33 PM
Location: Rasta, Damansara Utama Dummy-proof direction: from LDP, pass Sri Pentas (which will be on your left) & take right below the flyover infront of one utama. Then go all the way straight (passing all the shophouses on the left. it's the same road as old rasta) until the T junction. Then turn left and rasta would be on the left (looks like Gazebo). We will be chilling in Al-Rasta if there's space. Date & Time: 9/7/2009 (Thursday) | 8:30pm? Attendees:1. SHOfrE3zE 2. Kul | Mo0 3. Sp00kY 4. millenia3000 5. albert 6. signither (50-50) 7. craziQBaL (with my 1770 woot!  )..(just hope I don't forget about this TT  ) 8. 9. 10. It's just gonna be a simple TT for chillaxin' and poisoning  p.s: please use the template above to add your name if u're coming. ReaperOfSoul: after ur tuition come and join us la! usually the TT will last till late! This post has been edited by craziqbal: Jul 8 2009, 02:48 PM
craziqbal
Jul 9 2009, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jul 9 2009, 04:36 PM) my friend is looking for LX3, i said get a300 hahhaha almost same price.. why la? those two are in two separate categories. If what ur friend wants is a compact camera, then the LX-3 is one of the best there is. If he/she wants a dslr, then consider a200/a300/d60/1000d
craziqbal
Jul 13 2009, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(andymillenium @ Jul 13 2009, 01:38 PM) Hi bros, im thinking of getting a wide angle conversion lens for my a200 any suggestion on which to get and where to get? do let me know if there's any pros n cons...  NOOOOOO!!!! don't get one!  (xtreme response) This post has been edited by craziqbal: Jul 13 2009, 02:07 PM
craziqbal
Jul 16 2009, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 16 2009, 12:52 PM) haha bro... da agak da... how are ya la bro? any cool shots from ya 17-70 yet? check out alphanatics for the shots from broga..taken with my siggy 1020 and 1770 This post has been edited by craziqbal: Jul 16 2009, 12:54 PM
craziqbal
Jul 16 2009, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 16 2009, 12:54 PM) ko pakai 10-20 gak ke? hmmm nice man... planning to get it too.... if got money la dat is...  yup, from the beginning of this year, bought it from an alphanatics member..
craziqbal
Jul 16 2009, 08:28 PM
congrats mcline_007, check out alphanatics for tt info! no prob, my choice would be the 50mm too bad for A700, it was a damn good camera  .. let's wait for its replacement.. This post has been edited by craziqbal: Jul 16 2009, 08:30 PM
craziqbal
Jul 20 2009, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 20 2009, 11:40 PM) bro,ur camera set izzit completely sealed...???when i bought mine,it was completely sealed... guys,need some poison for my fren...he wanted to buy 50mm but dunno whether to get minolta or sony.... if your friend wants minolta one, buy from me la, hehe..then I can buy sony one...