Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V28!, The Orange Legion

cplow1
post Jul 2 2009, 03:26 PM

265 posts

who knows where this place? winner get's mystery gift from ME!
cplow1
post Jul 3 2009, 03:05 PM

265 posts

"Buying a Nikon doesn't make you a professional photographer , it makes you a Nikon owner." Quoted from Moo

Every camera can take good picture no matter what brand regarding to.
cplow1
post Jul 3 2009, 03:11 PM

265 posts

[quote=bennazis,Jul 3 2009, 03:01 PM]
[quote=vandechrome,Jul 3 2009, 02:52 PM]
we dont know how good nikon that no need PP at all..maybe u need to ask in nikon's thread as well..

but for me, depends on how u manage the lighting, the composition, and the setting before u snap..thats how to determine whether the pic need to PP or not..

if u have a high-end camera, but dont know fundamental about shutter speed, aperture, lighting, ISO etc, the pic will end up like camera phone pic..

my 1/2 cents..

[/quote

ic...ppl keep on pushing me to use nikon instead of sony...they said sony baru...susah nk maintain..ramai org jual balik to jump for nikon...hu3..how bout ur pic without PP?still satisfying u?

[/quote]

you know why? most probably his store is full of nikon DSLR which he have to push them out fast...
cplow1
post Jul 3 2009, 03:13 PM

265 posts

i bought sony A200 and i am damn proud of it and, i never regret AT ALL!!

This post has been edited by cplow1: Jul 3 2009, 03:14 PM
cplow1
post Jul 6 2009, 04:53 PM

265 posts

i very jeleous because yesterday night i went to have a drink with my friends aat kota damansara and saw a newly opened shop crowded with people and their DSLR.

when i walk closely i saw...

everyone holding nikon DSLR and the shop is Nikonian Academy.

Inside the shop...

I saw models, light tent and studio liked equipments for nikon user to utilise and the shop is 3 floor high.

My friend beside who is a nikon D60 user laugh at me..

I am jeleous =(
cplow1
post Jul 7 2009, 09:18 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 6 2009, 05:54 PM)
cplow1, there's a studio space at Sony Style, The Curve.

We also have flashes so we don't need big studio lights. We can go anywhere and use even the A200/A230 to trigger wireless flash with TTL (D60 owners be jealous!)
it is normal for my friend to tease me becoz ever since i bought my F42 flash i everyday also laugh at them because they don;t have wireless...so it is understandable for them to laugh me back...

yesterday night i cannot sleep becoz...i was thinking...
what is a M42 lens? rclxub.gif
i see there are people selling outside with rather cheap price.

Added on July 7, 2009, 9:19 amdo u guys mind if i am a gay and i love to pose?

This post has been edited by cplow1: Jul 7 2009, 09:19 AM
cplow1
post Jul 7 2009, 09:33 AM

265 posts

Moo i stay in damansara
cplow1
post Jul 7 2009, 10:22 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Jul 7 2009, 10:12 AM)
oh interesting, so u r laughing at albnok too cause he also doesn't have wireless flash on his A900 ?
no...sorry if i offended anyone here =( i won't laugh at anyone anymore T_T

i am not gay also

Added on July 7, 2009, 10:26 am
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 7 2009, 10:13 AM)
Hahaha. I finished my assignments ma thats why free. Good boy here~ (: So this week no TT?
i'm impressed by you coz as a student u are able to get all those nice and exp gear. You are either a very hardworking boy who works hard and earn hard or a rich boy ^^ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cplow1: Jul 7 2009, 10:26 AM
cplow1
post Jul 8 2009, 08:47 AM

265 posts

Good morning~!!
I wanna ask something,
about the "Cleaning" function in my A200, how does it actually works?
when i cleaning it got some sound the the screnn suddenly become black, what does it means? should i let it there? or off it?

confused...
cplow1
post Jul 8 2009, 09:29 AM

265 posts

sorry...i got read the manual mayb i missed out the part...really sorry...

punish me if u wan... =(
cplow1
post Jul 8 2009, 10:24 AM

265 posts

abang abang alpha sekalian,

adik cplow wanna get some tips on how to clean the body of my camera. because my heart stop beating for 5 sec when i look through my view finder and found out that...

THERE ARE 2 FREAKING DOT INSIDE

I suspect it is dust but the point is i only detach my lens once and how does it go into there?! Teleportation?!

I try to take a pic on a white wall and the image seems clean and no dot spotted.

WHY har?

Hope abang abang alpha yang pro can giv adik some advice or tips on cleaning this machine~~

TQ....
cplow1
post Jul 8 2009, 10:46 AM

265 posts

OMFG.. thanks abang shotkk and abang ksano, u guys gives a very detailed explanation. I will go supermarket buy blower later~!!

cplow1
post Jul 9 2009, 09:08 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(SiLVeRClIdGe @ Jul 9 2009, 12:39 AM)
hmm... Opened de... still very new, got bouquet flowers outside. But products are all same same, service is friendly cause boss there.

I din buy the A330 there, bought it in Midvalley this afternoon, paid a total of Rm2400 got:

A330L
Filter
Screen protector
1 extra battery
8gb sd card
tripod (Benro tripod, i upgrade, paid extra Rm180 for this)
Nikon bag

Still dunno whether did i got a good deal ornot.. smile.gif
Good morning everyone..
what la..u buy sony but they giv u nikon bag?!? what r they thinking =.=
Ytd i went to fotokem sunway pyramid, while waiting my gf i go there buy a giant Matin blower for RM35 >.<
They salesperson there was not friendly at ALL because i waited for a long time only they come to serve me.

I think they got a list of "Priority of customer to be served" and the list is....

1, Ang moh
2, Tourist
3, Chick
4, uncle who bring son to buy nikon D90
5, a fat n ugly guy who looks poor and just finish work
6, ...
7, ...

After i bought the blower i ask him got sell any sony accessory he keep say "no no no, sony barang mana boleh jual?!tak bagus"
WHAT IS HE THINKING?!?

was a bit pissed and wanted to straightaway shit infront of his shop...but i lupa bawa tissue...he is consider a lucky guy! vmad.gif
cplow1
post Jul 9 2009, 09:21 AM

265 posts

i tot u r a D40 user? y dun wan upgrade to D90 or something instead of sony?

u can go sungei wang, there got a lot of shop selling and the price are rather cheap ^^

guys pump some racun here plz...
cplow1
post Jul 9 2009, 04:29 PM

265 posts

foto edar?
cplow1
post Jul 10 2009, 08:47 AM

265 posts

woo~~finally i was treated like a human in sony center @ sunway pyramid.
this time i bring my a200 there and the salesman faster come to me...so i ask him to take out the A330 + 50mmF1.4 for me and my gf to gang bang.

Price for A330 - RM2199
50mm - RM599

A230 arriving next month =D

serious shit A330 is light n small, suitable for girls and thin guy with small hands~~
cplow1
post Jul 10 2009, 09:05 AM

265 posts

ops...it's F1.8...
actually do we have to buy from sony center?
i really hope buy from outside will be cheaper
cplow1
post Jul 10 2009, 09:46 AM

265 posts

point n shoot~~
means normal digital camera lo
cplow1
post Jul 11 2009, 11:09 AM

265 posts

ryzan is the one who poisoned me to buy sony dslr =.=
cplow1
post Jul 12 2009, 01:18 AM

265 posts

please stop spamming macro pic...if not i will lose my gf, lose my car and my house...

0.0473sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:14 PM