G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jul 1 2009, 09:15 PM)
ardy took my a200w
hope fellow expert can guide me as im stiil a noob
hehehe
yoroshiku onegai shimasu
YATTA!~ enjoy the camera!
ask question if u doubt how to take any picture...

share share ur pics so we can learn together-gether smile.gif
dingenius3
post Jul 2 2009, 07:36 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 2 2009, 01:25 AM)
tomorrow u guys lepak until what time...???i finished work around 10pm...

p/s:moo,can u bring ur battgrip...???want to test the build of the grip...if u dont mind... smile.gif
10 pm? we should still be there most probably...

QUOTE(craziqbal @ Jul 2 2009, 03:49 AM)
nobody excited about the alpha convention ka?
NOT YET!~ maybe coz the registration is not open lagi~~

QUOTE(achew @ Jul 2 2009, 04:08 AM)
whats that? sweat.gif
CONVENTION!!!!!!!!! not convention oven ar....
i missed last year punya... sigh!~
the best part is the FREE GIFTS! laugh.gif nod.gif
dingenius3
post Jul 2 2009, 08:32 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jul 2 2009, 08:27 AM)
Like this I wanna go too... need to info my financial consultant... tongue.gif never been to one before... need to register for it first kah??
think so.... must haf registration la.. if not then how to control... tongue.gif
anyway.... the convention website is at >> http://www.amc.com.my/convention/

Added on July 2, 2009, 8:36 amfree gifts?
let see... if i recall correctly...
they gave
wristwatch.... vest... t-shirt... sumting more...

many blogs posts bout it...
and... iinm they released A900 during last convention...
let see la what they gonna launch for this year... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Jul 2 2009, 08:36 AM
dingenius3
post Jul 2 2009, 08:44 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jul 2 2009, 08:36 AM)
can register now meh??
not yet la bro... but keep watch this link >> http://www.amc.com.my/convention/registration.aspx
dingenius3
post Jul 2 2009, 03:29 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 2 2009, 03:05 PM)
Din got few more people coming TT on alphanatics dy. Post it up here. (:
What: Mo0 TT Session #2 !!

When: Thursday, 2nd July 2009
Time: 8pm ++
Where: Mamak Shop (Jamal Mohammad) beside Uptown Police Station (nearby) and OldTown

Who's coming?

1. Mo0
2. dingenius3
3. mie_75 + bodyguard
4. millenia3000
5. craziqbal
6. ginseng
7. shofre3ze
8. croomaniac
9. ichals
10. tanjq87
11. albnok
12. spooky

ps: just a normal small TT... lepak lepak-ing around~
dingenius3
post Jul 2 2009, 03:40 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 2 2009, 03:31 PM)
i dont see u answering though..dont be mad at me man.. whistling.gif
u actually comparing kitlens with a kitlens replacement...

est. new set price:

1870 = RM 600
16105 = RM 1600

the phrase "u get wat u paid for" still applied here icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 2, 2009, 3:42 pm
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 2 2009, 03:40 PM)

- wont be able to come today bro... sad.gif
no problem... i will miss u~~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Jul 2 2009, 03:42 PM
dingenius3
post Jul 2 2009, 03:47 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 2 2009, 03:43 PM)
thanks notworthy.gif
i read somewhere that 16105 was supposed to be a CZ but dont have CZ coating or something so it cant be called a CZ lens...correct ar?
WOAAHHH... never heard bout that news before... anyway... the range is much better and just a lil bit wider by 2mm..
yet.. it still an APS-C lens.... it just dat i love the tele end and it just right for traveling purposes...

ps: i believe "u get wat u paid for" applied only on lens and body... accessories? i dun think so lah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Jul 2 2009, 03:49 PM
dingenius3
post Jul 2 2009, 07:08 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jul 2 2009, 06:52 PM)
1680Z on A900?? shakehead.gif

ok wat... using 1680Z DT on A900.... laugh.gif

btw.. going out to TT in few minutes... whoever free.. come la..
to mamak shop beside uptown police station.. icon_rolleyes.gif
call me? ohwansigx! tu faif eit o-fo-o-fo rclxub.gif
dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 12:15 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(marushin @ Jul 2 2009, 11:59 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  1st siptom detected...unable to think or type properly...

u suda kena "seluwa" (selesema UWA) or nama saitifiknya SAL1118 or KM1118 or TOK1116 or SIG1020 or TAM1118

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yeap.. the only cure for self-poisoning is buy the medicine!

HAHAHA... anyway... i just got back home safely~~
demn tired... need to sleep... but still cant stop thinking of peleng! shakehead.gif

QUOTE(floks @ Jul 3 2009, 12:08 AM)
hi guys im just a new user of Dslr camera but im planing to buy a new external flash do u have any information
that you can share and the best price and place or person to buy thanks in advance. thumbup.gif
yes.... try save for cobra (F58)... but if no budget... buy F42... should be more than enuff for normal usage!
better dont go for 3rd party flash.. lacking too many function sweat.gif
coz u'll miss the ADI function + HSS that let u shoot at very fast speed

price? we usually update at "1st post" at "1st page" of the thread icon_rolleyes.gif
dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 12:24 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 3 2009, 12:16 AM)
UWA! Sigh. Eh marushin your KM1118 too old dy la buy new lens la. (: Sell to me then. (: Eh din post fisheye of my whole face la. =p
coming soon... havent transfer to pc yet...
dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 08:13 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(floks @ Jul 3 2009, 07:58 AM)
Nice shots.... Good morning Alphanatics
ahemm... that is our photography encyclopedia u talking bout... the sifu albnok! laugh.gif
u like the bokeh? they are discussing between "tamron sp 90mm f2.8" and " CZ 135mm f1.8" can do flex.gif
but the DOF too shallow... even the ears are bokeh-fy edi...

going to work now... later i upload the pic icon_rolleyes.gif
dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 08:51 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jul 3 2009, 08:18 AM)
hmm..interesting topic...so any findings to share with this poor and shallow guy from singapore?..lol blush.gif
piiigidah! poor + shallow? LOL laugh.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

nuthing much... just talking how to chopcrop when using those 2 lenses when taking portraiture
instead of tight crop... albnok was saying go even tighter... see the sample he posted la rclxms.gif

if like the subject is making roti canai or wat... go landscape orientation...
but when to take headshot... change to portrait orientation lor..

QUOTE(floks @ Jul 3 2009, 08:43 AM)
Now somebody say about the Masters!!!  laugh.gif
Yha i like bokeh shoots!! Ah i see  hmm.gif .... i dont know much about lens for now but im willing to learn more... thumbup.gif
DOF is cool to see simply amazing...

Me im at the work now!!! hahahaha rclxms.gif
bro... i didnt get where ur location la.... u should join us some times... icon_rolleyes.gif
dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 09:50 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 3 2009, 09:38 AM)
performance wise both a700 and d90 has it's ups and downs..

but i really like the f58 with the swivel head.. a heaven in my opinion for portraits and wedding pics ..easy to handle..

most of you guys are in kl right? easy to get stuff at zaloon la.. me at kedah/penang where to go alpha stuff? nikon gears and accessories real easy to get here. im not saying that any brand is the best but a lot of guys here got nikon ..and some use canon.. even at the shop that i usually buy my stuff, i need to order an a700 if i want one. only got a350 and below models. a900 not sure la got or not, but im not going for ff cause no moolah

got alpha users here too but i only found a few..
telephone or email to them earlier to the shop?? state to them la when u wanna go buy...
i'm sure they will prepare 1 for u.. tongue.gif

n yes.. the swivel head of cobra... even mitmivec bro kinda afraid to turn it twist it...
maybe he used to push a button to change the head orientation.. for me i just tolak only~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 3 2009, 09:37 AM)
hey floks, try and spoiler those pics when ya quote them the next aight biggrin.gif

and atah, for the 1870 if u wanna replace la...

but one MUST to get, F58 or F42! biggrin.gif
oh... the lenses in my list to choose for kitteh replacement (if got budget later on)

:: RM 2450 :: Carl Zeiss 16-80mm F3.5-4.5 DT (sharp, great colors and contrast)
:: RM 16XX :: Sony 16-105mm F3.5-5.6 DT (good range)
:: RM 1590 :: Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 Di II (constant aperture f2.8 at 50mm)

but at the moment... need to hold on to my beloved kittehlens!!
dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 10:04 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

camho session last nite

moo... sorry not focussed correctly... wrong setting sweat.gif
some pics with albnok's peleng wub.gif

sig!! must.....stop.....test....espee!!

Added on July 3, 2009, 10:08 am
QUOTE(atah @ Jul 3 2009, 09:59 AM)
Tamron 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Di II for only rm880? where can i get it?
iinm
gray set = 800++
ori set = 1.1k

where to shop? no idea... maybe need to hunt for it la~
not many shops keep in stock afterall...

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Jul 3 2009, 10:08 AM
dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 10:16 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(atah @ Jul 3 2009, 10:09 AM)
thanks for the advice. currently i have only the 18-70 kitlens and i'm looking for a reasonably good lens that can give me better picture quality. as i'll be using it for casual purposes, i'm thinking of a all-round lens that i don't need to change when i'm travelling.
if for me.... i might choose SAL 16105 for my all-rounder lens..
2nd choice would be SAL 18250 coz of the range... sharpness is still ok with me for this lens.. just a lil bit slow af hunting in low light..

dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 10:58 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 3 2009, 10:45 AM)
marushin : What lenses are you gonna use? UWA?
everything la... UWA + standard zoom + tele!
i assume must be almost similar like sig said earlier last time they went for a wedding shoot~~
dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 12:02 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Jul 3 2009, 11:51 AM)
Photos from last night TT

Cool TT, will definitely join again and nice meeting u guys!
it was quite a good TT... nice to meet u too bro.. first time seeing u.. icon_rolleyes.gif

i was there until almost midnite... until the mamak "chase" me away... LOL
no la... they asked me politely to move my bike... was planning to cabut edi..
so i go back straight la after that... dunno what time the others go back~~

hey.. where got me giving lecture... me giving POISON to emi... 50mm f1.4 from rafizal!!

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 3 2009, 11:56 AM)
haha din posed like beruk in de last pic... kekekekeke!!!
adoi sweat.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif
dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 03:37 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(marushin @ Jul 3 2009, 03:33 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

another round again to explain,rite shootk?
join the club la sifu black... takmo explain ka? go go go rclxms.gif

btw... i haf a fren each using D60, 1000D and E520... me and another fren use A300... flex.gif
see... its all comes to 1 point actually... buy what u like... n then love wat u bought edi.. icon_rolleyes.gif
dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 03:45 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 3 2009, 03:41 PM)
Its like that wan la. Once you found the camera you love and you think you wont love others than whatever lens/flash you have, thats when TTs are hazardous. They can give you sleepless nights like what I'm going through now. SOB!
as what i still can recall.... our mr john shum said.....
the poison already in u.... gathering or TT only makes the poison comes out to its true self..

sumting like that la... hahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
dingenius3
post Jul 3 2009, 06:50 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(bennazis @ Jul 3 2009, 06:41 PM)
CHAIYOK!!!...I've already save 1k from my june's salary to buy dslr...hmmm..any1 got kawan where i can get cheap price or..can do installment without credit card r?heheheh
installment without cc? woahh... i doubt it bro.. laugh.gif

dun worry la.. we wont leave u alone punya... TT session anytime saja...
just join any that close to u lah.. if u wanna get more info... just shout here...
someone might answer it for u... nod.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0470sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:28 AM