7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V28!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Jul 6 2009, 12:02 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

anyone hav any sample of 1/2 body~full body portrait shots using 70200 F2.8?? =)
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 12:22 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jul 6 2009, 12:07 AM)
U mean 70200G/tammy 70200/siggy 70200 f2.8??

if siggy, can ask chiggy..
tammy not sure who..
G lagi la dunno who... hahahaha... tongue.gif

i need the G lens blush.gif
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 12:31 AM

3,807 posts

another portrait from me =)

achew
post Jul 6 2009, 02:48 PM

3,807 posts

guys im in a dilemma right now too..

i had a chance to choose a lens now..(yes any lens)..im kinda stucked inbtwn 2470 n 70200..(or probably a 135mm)..after considering my photography stlye which usually consist of portrait n product shots...i stil yet to made up my mind T_T

given that i already had a 1680...2470 would duplicates the range..so i probably would sell my 1680 n maybe..get a uwa if needed(dont think i going to get FF soon)...altho im a bokeh freak..but 1680 serves me well so far..and being consider that even i starting to take wedding assignment...i probably wont include so much bokeh since most of them would probably b a group shots...

for 70200...it would make my range very complete (1680..50mm prime..90mm prime..70200)..but what im afraid is that it wont fit in my photography style..nv really try to shoot any portrait with that long range...and as albnok said its pretty hard to shoot @ 180~200 end even for a head shot on apsc...so if that the case..wouldnt it be better of if i jsut get a 135 1.8?

pls give me some advices imagine if u were in my shoes..
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 02:58 PM

3,807 posts

no..im not getting FF soon..unless there's another FF with liveview released b4 replacement of a700 comes out..which i think its highly unlikely...
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 03:06 PM

3,807 posts

haha..noted noted..

anyway..just saw this collection which is taken by our fellow alpha member from alphanatics(also a moderator of alpha forum in singapore)...

http://johnston.zenfolio.com/p1032523401

taken with apsc(a700) and 70200... =)
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 03:19 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 6 2009, 03:15 PM)
Wa achew selling CZ1680? Sure alot ppl waiting to hunt it down. (:

Added on July 6, 2009, 3:17 pmWa 50mm f1.7 selling for RM400. Yummy wei.
haha..but selling in msia would probably bcome a big problem for me

1)pretty hard to deal since im in jb
2)msia has cheaper price for new lens
3)high singapore xchange rate

anyway..im just considering the options available for me...would only sell if 2470 is the one im getting..

Added on July 6, 2009, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jul 6 2009, 03:18 PM)
me too suggest for 2470 bro.. the rumors for next affordable FF getting stronger now.. about the wide (on aps-c), i see ur pic seldom use wide focal. am i rite
yes...i did landscape shooting..but not often =) thats y 2470 is in the list..else i wont bother..heheh

This post has been edited by achew: Jul 6 2009, 03:20 PM
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 03:25 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Jul 6 2009, 03:20 PM)
hwaaaaa...
after looking at the link... I think its good using tele for potrait...

why?
at least no need to gasak2 with other photog if all use lesser than 70mm tongue.gif
but a problem will happen when those guys without telefoto start to block your way tongue.gif

sometimes I wonder, what makes your right to block my view just because you also use dslr?

I found it kinda unethical when I`m shooting at certain distance and suddenly a photog block my way just because he has shorter lens  sweat.gif
(maybe he doesnt notice me huhu ... think positive... but but... arghhh tepi la wei tongue.gif)
haha..u'd b supprised even handphone camera users blocking ur view all over the places...

blocking view might not be an issue for me..since i dont shoot models with lots of ppl..usually shooting in 1 to 1 situation =)
and yes..i like that kind of portrait style...been influenced by 2 indonesia photographers which r using 1D M3(x1.28) and 5D M2(x1) @ 200mm F2.0......

Added on July 6, 2009, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 6 2009, 03:22 PM)
Hahaha sell to singaporean forumers lo. (:

ksano : same thing ma. Then why should I let you shoot just because your lens is a tele lens? Cannot get shorter lens meh? So its a give and take situation. But must also know how to take chances to go in. (: Be rough and tough. ROAR!
haha..if msia buddies can ease transaction...(i.e doesnt require me to travel to KL or blabla)..i dont mind selling even the price is a lil bit lower than wad singapore could offer me....afterall i know most of the forumers here ma..im not active in singapore forum somehow(maybe visit once in a month type..lol)

This post has been edited by achew: Jul 6 2009, 03:35 PM
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 03:35 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 6 2009, 03:29 PM)
Where got such thing as 1st come 1st serve wan. If you're shooting a model at 200mm you'll be far away. You dont expect everybody to look at you 1st before wanting to take a hot model clad in bikini ma. Sure rush to the girl 1st wan lo. LOL.

Added on July 6, 2009, 3:32 pmOooo. Ok la. I might go down JB/SG once in a while wan. So I start my offer la. 1k. =p
ok..ur 1k SGD offer is accepted... tongue.gif

p/s: yaya..typo..lol..just woke up..sorry doh.gif

This post has been edited by achew: Jul 6 2009, 03:36 PM
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 03:51 PM

3,807 posts

moo..the exchange rate now is 2.4 =p thats y i said selling in msia is pretty hard..lol

@weigie
shhh..don spoil my market..i treat u macdonald after that =p
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 05:10 PM

3,807 posts

i think its about how u define u learning journey....

i bought my a300 as the first camera of my life..and i didnt go to any workshop nor having friends with dslr...all i do is learn bit by bit all by myself and some helpful forumers to give me some pointers once inawhile...to me..its kinda fun exploring the world of photography..all the trails n errors..and satisfying result at the end of the day..

if u prefer to have some proper lesson..u can always go to the sony workshops..or at the very least..having TT with bros here right? =D
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 07:24 PM

3,807 posts

ok..after much consideration btwn 2470 n 70200....i've made up my mind....

i'll choose...

achew
post Jul 6 2009, 07:42 PM

3,807 posts

my gf...bday coming =)

u can start prepare ur gift now =p
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 08:26 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(dragonfreeze @ Jul 6 2009, 08:17 PM)
hallo everyone~
just got my first ever DSLR. bought the alpha200
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
welcome to the family...shoot more~ biggrin.gif

QUOTE(signither @ Jul 6 2009, 08:22 PM)
here you go, from bro marushin.. most of them he used 70200G.. http://www.flickr.com/photos/marushin/sets...57617128674534/
haha..try to poison me back when im just about to give up?? blush.gif
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 09:26 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(DolphinDiver007 @ Jul 6 2009, 09:20 PM)
wow..this is stunning..love it~ <3
achew
post Jul 6 2009, 10:17 PM

3,807 posts

nice shoes shot~!

but the background looks abit yellowish on my screen
achew
post Jul 7 2009, 05:35 AM

3,807 posts

some slightly diff style of 'photography' from me =)

a300
iso200
50mm
F1.4
F58 @ 1/1 + DIY ring from the front

took me 80shots non stop dropping the apple to get a slightly better one =.=

c&c would be appreciated =)
achew
post Jul 7 2009, 02:48 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Jul 7 2009, 08:41 AM)
wouldn't it be easier to just take the model, then take the apple and photoshop it? since you already photoshop those elements
err...i always try my best to shoot it if it could be achieved by photography.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(craziqbal @ Jul 7 2009, 02:19 PM)
this pic is freaking awesome rclxm9.gif , it is my wallpaper now, hope you don't mind..  biggrin.gif
lol..feel free to use it...its the greatest compliment to me =)
my gf wouldnt believe someone is using her photo as wallpaper..LOL

This post has been edited by achew: Jul 7 2009, 02:54 PM
achew
post Jul 7 2009, 03:14 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 7 2009, 03:12 PM)
cnc pls
haha..it works for me..i love the idea...
achew
post Jul 7 2009, 03:46 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 7 2009, 03:42 PM)
Katakan Tak Nak Kepada Kepala Gear.
aaaaaah... maybe i can bring my noob DIY ring light... haha...
show us result~~~~~
u had to consider someone isnt as lucky as u guys can go TT everytime cry.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:19 AM