Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V28!, The Orange Legion

Braynumb
post Jul 7 2009, 09:00 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 7 2009, 12:22 AM)
ni lagi hebat..groom taking pics of his own wedding. rclxms.gif
I understand how he feels... how to tahan if you see your friends taking pictures with their camera?? sure want to try and get nice shots with my own camera also mah... hehehe...

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 7 2009, 09:32 AM)
Seriously speechless dy. Anyway got ppl selling 16105 on alphanatics! Go get it guys!
where??? what's the link??? who's selling???

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 7 2009, 10:08 AM)
No need refresh also. Got the yellow box that tells me got new post wan ma. Crazy meh keep refreshing. Lol.
Eh.. I refresh all the time wo...

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 7 2009, 05:28 PM)
Waaaa I damn champion. (: Too bored ma. =p
I'm 2nd wo... didn't know that... hmmm...

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jul 7 2009, 06:26 PM)
how about my DIY ring flash? tongue.gif

damn nice ring flash bro... how you do it?

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jul 7 2009, 08:56 PM)
moo...good la got ppl want/...anyway from 200-300 got frequent use ah?? duno if i am regreting buying my beercan
I wouldn't regret it coz I need it for events...

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jul 7 2009, 09:02 PM
Braynumb
post Jul 7 2009, 09:02 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

yeah... too much quote... weird

Nogotiations on the purchase of a 2nd hand F42AM is underway... I might be buying my 1st Sony flash sooner than I thought... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jul 7 2009, 09:09 PM
Braynumb
post Jul 7 2009, 09:32 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

do you mean this thread?

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jul 7 2009, 09:32 PM
Braynumb
post Jul 7 2009, 09:51 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

got it... thanks... pretty high la the price... hm... somehow more leaning towards a beercan... hehehe... how bout u Mo0?? got your 55200 already??
Braynumb
post Jul 7 2009, 09:58 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

eh?? youe geavity empty liao... updating??? niceeeee....
Braynumb
post Jul 7 2009, 10:16 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

waaaa... moo is seriously on a shopping mode...
Braynumb
post Jul 7 2009, 10:19 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

going too fast too furious already... n I haven't even completed my deal for the F42AM yet...
Braynumb
post Jul 7 2009, 10:24 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

hm... for me, an M42 lens could be really troublesome when you need to do fast shooting... takes too much time to focus... hardly use my Prinzflex 28mm f2.8 M42 lens anymore ever since I got my 50 f1.7...

Added on July 7, 2009, 10:40 pmI'm torn now... I WTS my 75300 and add some top-up for another lens... but now, I'm stuck between the 55200 or the beercan... sugestions?? I'm somhow leaning more towards the beercan though... but the 55200 is not that bad too... minus the constant aperture la... coz the f4 of the beercan reminds me of my ex 70-200 f4L lens... kinda miss it somehow... without my 350D, now my a200 is my workhorse...

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jul 7 2009, 10:40 PM
Braynumb
post Jul 14 2009, 11:19 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jul 14 2009, 08:33 PM)
hello guys, 1.5 year old f42am for rm600 worth it? hmm.gif
too old for that price bro... bagus ko beli brand new... street price ada lam 780 jak... aku pun mok beli juak...

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 14 2009, 09:11 PM)
vikingw2k : Saw you selling beercan on PM.com. Why still got beercan wan?
eh... I oso want wat! hehehe...
Braynumb
post Jul 15 2009, 08:53 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(kitman @ Jul 15 2009, 10:43 AM)
biggrin.gif well the a100 still ROCKS  nod.gif

anyway the a700 i think is on a stock clearing stage now so might be some nice deals around for those with budget for mid cam. it's just missing live view & video but if you can live without them then the a700 is a good option. woooo the new micro 4/3 looks so delicious  brows.gif  not to mention the pentax k7 and nikon d5000 .......  cool2.gif
ya lo... might get an a100 for a 2nd body... somehow, to upgrade to a700 is still out of my budget...

QUOTE(kming @ Jul 15 2009, 04:07 PM)
Today I went to the Sony shop.
Tried both the Alpha 200 and 330.
Phew..
I like the alpha 200.. the grip is perfect. Very uncomfortable with the 330. I was told that the 230 is the same as the 330.
Plan to try the 230 when they reach the store end of the month. Will probably get the A200 now. Perfect grip! smile.gif
do get the a200... seriously love my a200... a perfect tool for a beginner... after you get the a200, all you need to do next is just get your stack of lenses... normally, it would be the 1680z brows.gif brows.gif
Braynumb
post Jul 15 2009, 08:55 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

ryzan always have an SP90 poison ready in hand...
Braynumb
post Jul 18 2009, 05:17 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

Been a while since my last pic sepam.. tongue.gif

Pic spam while taking a break from taking care of my baby girl..

C&C are absolutely welcomed pls... hehehe..
Braynumb
post Jul 18 2009, 05:59 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 18 2009, 05:26 PM)
Hahaha hello papa Braynumb. (: Of course 55-200 wins over 75-300 lo mcline. (:
Hey Mo0... been a while since I came online... no comment of the 55200 winning over the 75300... hehehe... but if you say the beercan wins over the 75300, then I'll agree... currently on the hunt for a beercan... tongue.gif might sell off my 75300 though to fund for my beercan... tongue.gif

Added on July 18, 2009, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jul 18 2009, 05:57 PM)
eh... cannot be la.. i usually use "energizer" normal 1... bounced... auto power level...
can take around 30-50++ shots  hmm.gif
I agree... even when using my 430EX, also can take more than 30 snaps...

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jul 18 2009, 05:59 PM
Braynumb
post Jul 20 2009, 08:25 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Jul 19 2009, 01:06 AM)
bro wat lens u use? photos look great thumbup.gif
lenses used were my SAL1870/SAL75300(with macro attachment. ask millenia3000) and my Minolta 50mm f1.7
Braynumb
post Jul 20 2009, 11:09 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 20 2009, 09:54 AM)
conversion lens bro... like the Raynox DCR-250 and MSN-202...

here, have a look... http://www.raynox.co.jp/english/dcr/dcr250/indexdcr250eg.htm

i was a lil broke and couldn't get the Raynox DCR-250 which is about RM280... instead i used a magnifying glass and taped it on my SAL1870 lens hood... then i attached the lens hood on my SAL75300 and started shooting some macro shots...

got la some super sifus think it's bullcrap... but for me... it works a bit la... of course nothing beats a true macro lens la....
ok ok... conversion lens lah... hehehe... trying to take a macro picture with the magnifying lens attached is really2 challenging... seriously....

but the results really make you want to go out and get an SP90.... tongue.gif
Braynumb
post Jul 20 2009, 04:07 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 20 2009, 11:37 AM)
that's exactly why i made that... to have a rough idea of what i can expect...  wink.gif
but cannot be that the SP90 also THAT hard to get the right focus kan?? aiseh...

Added on July 20, 2009, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(kevin62 @ Jul 20 2009, 03:34 PM)
Hi.. im a newbie for DSLR..
Currently bought A330 with 18-250mm and 50mm lens to start.
Need you guys to guide and teach me..
welcome to the Orange Legion! now go out and take as much picture as you can!

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jul 20 2009, 04:12 PM
Braynumb
post Jul 20 2009, 04:16 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

tried that... was even harder... coz the slightest movement means you have to re-focus again... and that sux...

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0423sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:41 AM