Recommend sports bike for daily use?, no money to buy car yet.
SUSInF.anime
Jun 25 2009, 12:15 PM, updated 17y ago
Hi guys, any sports bikes riders here? Please Recommend me a 2nd hand one. Im thinking im not gonna buy a car yet, since want to save money for other thing. But i do like speeding. Please recommend me a sports bike to ride to work. I need to travel 50-55km daily for going office and back home.
150cc is good enough, fuel consumption hope its low as possible (i know its a sport bike, so cant expect it to be really low). Price range is under RM4k. Bikes in mind now: TZM, NSR.
Thanks!
This post has been edited by InF.anime: Jun 25 2009, 07:23 PM
mADmAN
Jun 25 2009, 12:44 PM
forget the 2 stroke bikes if u wan low fuel consumption...
get a 150cc 4 stroke bike...saves fuel and doesnt require 2T oil...n better for the environment.
can still speed...
though imho, u should use the RM4k as a downpayment for a kancil (mebbe one with turbo)
mls_gamer
Jun 25 2009, 01:14 PM
i recommend u suzuki helang 150cc or yamaha 135 lc
those are hot bike now~~
mokhzaini
Jun 25 2009, 01:17 PM

why not go for the ER6N? add sum like 2-3k onto that 4k for the downpayment. i know its higher the spec TS told us, but for long term usage i believe it is value for money.
i heard ravving reviews on this bike before. and the looks not bad either!
ammar
Jun 25 2009, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jun 25 2009, 01:17 PM) why not go for the ER6N? add sum like 2-3k onto that 4k for the downpayment. i know its higher the spec TS told us, but for long term usage i believe it is value for money. i heard ravving reviews on this bike before. and the looks not bad either! Oh i've heard its not so good for high speed because its a naked bike. anyways, er6n is a beauty though. but its kinda pricey if its going to be your first bike as its 600cc bike. doubt ts have the B license as he's seeking 150cc bikes only.
SUSInF.anime
Jun 25 2009, 02:12 PM
ER6N ? its almost RM30k. I rather buy a car I just need a 150cc sports bike. save money too buy house. How is other kawasaki bikes? TZM fuel consumption not good? How bout NSR? im newbie and never ride a big bike before. This post has been edited by InF.anime: Jun 25 2009, 02:14 PM
slvn
Jun 25 2009, 02:41 PM
TZM is nice..my friend bought second hand for RM2000.. but the bike is fast and loud..
SUSInF.anime
Jun 25 2009, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(slvn @ Jun 25 2009, 02:41 PM) TZM is nice..my friend bought second hand for RM2000.. but the bike is fast and loud.. How is the fuel consumption? top speed?
K3nnYkl82
Jun 25 2009, 03:24 PM
TZM fuel consumption not that good .. i use to have one for 3 years... the power valve always KO one if u always speed .... the oil seal will break .. luckily my cousin open motor shop one:P .. change oilseals free  .. but i have to open all the cowling myself. 2T quite makan too .. 3 full tanks 1L 2T
harnsheng
Jun 25 2009, 03:48 PM

how bout Ninja 250R?
alternator
Jun 25 2009, 05:41 PM
Yamaha Fz150 la, fuel injection..very cool
samngcheesan
Jun 25 2009, 05:47 PM
beli belang 150
mls_gamer
Jun 25 2009, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jun 25 2009, 05:47 PM) belang or helang???
Agent717
Jun 25 2009, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jun 25 2009, 06:01 PM) belang And buy Fz150. It has good fuel consumption
moonballoon
Jun 25 2009, 07:02 PM
fz150 is good. save. or gtr150 naza. also save but low quality parts.
SUSInF.anime
Jun 25 2009, 07:20 PM
A used Ninja 250R is how much? Ninja 250R looks great. FZ 150 and Belang 150 dont looks like sports bike.
FZ 150 is within my budget? i only want to spend 4k on bike.
This post has been edited by InF.anime: Jun 25 2009, 07:27 PM
moonballoon
Jun 25 2009, 07:23 PM
new 250r is around 22k. i think second hand is around 18-19k. not cheap bike. but great bike. or try kawasaki 2stroke krr150 superkips.
Jun 25 2009, 07:24 PM
deng , u wan a sports bike , but u worry bout FC , maintenance , etc etc , remember the faster it can go , the more fuel , this is common sense
harnsheng
Jun 25 2009, 08:33 PM

i think only Ninja 250R thats looks more like a sports bike. The rest, well... in my opinion, just normal la..
Ninja looks great, FC not bad, just the price.. and one more, doesnt need to retake new license! normal bike license good enuf!
Schlongdongkong
Jun 25 2009, 08:34 PM
If you are starting out get a second hand '95-'96 CBR900. If you want value for money and comfort, get a second hand Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird. If you want to go all out, nothing beats a Ducati 1198. Ultimate bike of 2009.