PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!

R a D ! c 4 L
post Jul 18 2009, 12:10 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

Guys, am a new saga owner now. Its the B line tho, had some complications with the supposed m line.

nvm that, btw, anyone here knows someone who mods saga? i wanna add some body kit on it
R a D ! c 4 L
post Aug 30 2009, 09:30 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

just changed my rims to the ssrIII 16" biggrin.gif now my saga looks a better biggrin.gif

Added on August 30, 2009, 9:32 am
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 29 2009, 08:54 AM)
awh85
guess what, there is not H-line wor.how to compare?
there used to be a h line in the market, i went to the showroom and i saw the pricelist, its like a m line with more accessories only. Its for a limited period according to the ppl in the showroom. Dont know whether they still have it or not. The showroom is a EON Desa Kepong.

This post has been edited by R a D ! c 4 L: Aug 30 2009, 09:32 AM
R a D ! c 4 L
post Aug 30 2009, 10:22 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Aug 30 2009, 09:44 AM)
mind sharing total cost smile.gif  icon_idea.gif
rims: 1250
Tyre(Falken): 1000 a set

2250 minus trade in tyre(450): 1800 + nuts and bolts = 1950

Total: 1950 smile.gif Done them all in Klang.
R a D ! c 4 L
post Aug 30 2009, 12:09 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Aug 30 2009, 10:30 AM)
nice :0 have to wait after raya doh.gif
yeah, its goooood biggrin.gif Went to Jooi Seng Tyres, tho i heard about some bad rumors of the shop, but their service looks good to me smile.gif

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 30 2009, 11:14 AM)
do you mind to share some photos of your 16" rim with us here?
later ill upload it, now im having lunch hehe..

QUOTE(four_add @ Aug 30 2009, 11:31 AM)
rims from jap or taiwan made ?
and the tyres, is that the normal price for a set?

looks expensive to me, Im planning on changing rims and tyres for 16" too,
but didnt expect the cost would be this much..  sad.gif

its taiwan, jap rims would cost a hell lot more man. Btw, dont go for the falken tyres kinda regret getting it tho the wideness is 205. The shop is giving promotion for these tyres.

The tyres are Falken ZIEX ZE912 205/45. And it's noisier than the stock tyres proton gave.

This post has been edited by R a D ! c 4 L: Aug 30 2009, 12:10 PM
R a D ! c 4 L
post Aug 30 2009, 12:29 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

Okay, here's the rims that i changed. smile.gif

Sorry about the photo quality, my dslr is not with me now sweat.gif

R a D ! c 4 L
post Aug 30 2009, 06:16 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Aug 30 2009, 05:45 PM)
want to ask. will it void warranty if i smoke my headlamps and/or add angel eye ccfl?

does blm even have angel eye? thanks.
i dont think so, my friend changed to HID also didnt void warranty. so if u smoke your head lamps i think it shud be ok. and so far i've never seen anyone use angel lights on their headlamps. give them more time perhaps? biggrin.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Aug 31 2009, 10:03 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Aug 30 2009, 10:26 PM)
looks nice, btw how is the weight compare to stock rim?? lighter? and fc??
i think its slightly heavier than the stock rims, which is the black besi laugh.gif so far i've haven calculate the fc nor tested the performance of my car now. hopefully it will not affect much. hehe

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Aug 31 2009, 01:52 AM)
i tink i saw u,ur rim and tyre price isit 1960?or the other way round?haha,i bringing another blm member change also dat time,the1 wit gt wing 1,lol
all together at 1900 smile.gif just go la hehe that place is ok despite its rumors going around.
R a D ! c 4 L
post Aug 31 2009, 06:13 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Aug 31 2009, 12:26 PM)
dat time got the lancer club going wat,all changing rim,swt,btw,ur rim itself is how much ah??
yeah, saw 7 lancer gt there laugh.gif my friend was wondering why ppl nowadays so rich lol my rims itself cost me 1250 smile.gif

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Aug 31 2009, 12:33 PM)
just wonder which should i do first body kit or exhaust? if I do the exhause first (mufler only actually tongue.gif) I affraid that when fiiting the body will give some placement and might need to cut the body kit

Body kit 1st! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Aug 31 2009, 12:58 PM)
if is skirting,no matter how u will still need to cut it,if is me i go for bk 1st,then i can slowly find muffler dat suit my bk,hehe
agreed!
R a D ! c 4 L
post Aug 31 2009, 08:17 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Aug 31 2009, 06:57 PM)
vmad.gif I though they was going to sell it RM1.75 arggg 5 cen still want to tibai our money dammm  doh.gif  vmad.gif

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...5332&sec=nation
our gomen with their empty promises again
R a D ! c 4 L
post Sep 1 2009, 12:38 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 1 2009, 12:00 AM)
R a D ! c 4 L
those are fake H-line.Proton never produce H-line BLM.its the SA who wanna earn more and trick more customers.

alexus
u already said its a "CD" player..
serious? hehe.. thanks for the info, luckily i didnt order that line lol

0.0457sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:50 AM