PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!

TSSiuYi
post Oct 15 2009, 11:58 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

lookig4room
change a descent alarm system.
sonotme
post Oct 15 2009, 12:01 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(lookig4room @ Oct 15 2009, 01:44 AM)
Guys, I'm thinking to buy an M-line saga BLM soon as my hospital attachment is going to require me to have a car (due to location, of course).

I would like to ask for advices, which I will appreciate very much.

So, let's begin with the basics...

In Bandar Sunway area, where can I buy the car? I live close to Monash University/Sunway College University, by the way.

After I buy M-line, how long must I wait till I get the car?

Any modification that I must do to the car (add this, add that, etc)?
tint and soundproof ur car biggrin.gif
MR_alien
post Oct 15 2009, 02:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 14 2009, 01:28 PM)
cross wind? i drove myvi before but no such problem during same speed
i think this is a problem if aerodynamic
the design is not perfect for wind condition...still need abit improvement...i think add bodykit almost solves the problem?
mooze
post Oct 15 2009, 03:07 PM

Just A Normal Person With 2 Kids
1,406 posts

ok, quick question, estimate how much is cost for 2nd service?

scenario is my mileage now is around 5000km, and i'd have to make a to and fro travel total of 800km this weekend. i know the booklet says i should make 2nd service by 5000km, but on the receipt of my 1st service says something like "schedule for next service at 6200km or by 25/12/09, whichever is sooner".. so should i stick with the 5000km guideline or 6200km?

this question is pointed out because i don't have cash at hand to pay for the service, however much that would cost.. haha.. but safety is first! so would like to estimate how much to fork out. i know it depends on the car condition too, but please roughly average it. my 1st service only changed engine oil and oil filter.
TSSiuYi
post Oct 15 2009, 05:25 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

mooze
i vote for "schedule for next service at 6200km or by 25/12/09, whichever is sooner".2nd service cost same like 1st.
mooze
post Oct 15 2009, 06:21 PM

Just A Normal Person With 2 Kids
1,406 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 15 2009, 05:25 PM)
mooze
i vote for "schedule for next service at 6200km or by 25/12/09, whichever is sooner".2nd service cost same like 1st.
alright, i'll wait for that then. thanks smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Oct 15 2009, 07:16 PM

2,897 posts

so will do alignment solve or reduce the problem? if so how much does it cost to do alignment
lookig4room
post Oct 16 2009, 01:27 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(tumira @ Oct 15 2009, 11:18 AM)
Near Sime Darby Specialist got one Proton Edar. I bought one there, after loan approved I got my car in a week (blueberry tea). When buying protons car better buy from proton edar than 'wakil jualan'. Just my opinion lar.
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 15 2009, 11:58 AM)
lookig4room
QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 15 2009, 12:01 PM)
tint and soundproof ur car  biggrin.gif
Guys sorry, my parents seem to have a second thought on me buying a car.

Will inform you all when I've got the green light again.

Thanks for all your answers, I appreciate it! :-)
NewAchiever
post Oct 16 2009, 08:24 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 14 2009, 01:36 PM)
bro try do alignment and balancing first. i did mine when changing to new rims tongue.gif . last time going left...now almost straight but slightly going right pulak...
Mine also tend to move slightly right ~ Have to really hold on the steering wheel to control the car mmmmmm
smokey
post Oct 16 2009, 02:35 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

jz came back from COE...
will get new torsion beam in a month's time...will c how then...
asked them to tighten handbrake also...but now seems like worse...park at my hse slope, my car sliding down even handbrake at highest level...need to lock with 1st gear
xshiro
post Oct 16 2009, 02:53 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Oct 16 2009, 02:35 PM)
jz came back from COE...
asked them to tighten handbrake also...but now seems like worse...park at my hse slope, my car sliding down even handbrake at highest level...need to lock with 1st gear
they didnt test first at COE?

Added on October 16, 2009, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 15 2009, 07:16 PM)
so will do alignment solve or reduce the problem? if so how much does it cost to do alignment
around rm30

Added on October 16, 2009, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Oct 16 2009, 08:24 AM)
Mine also tend to move slightly right ~ Have to really hold on the steering wheel to control the car mmmmmm
try do alignment. thanks to malaysian road

This post has been edited by xshiro: Oct 16 2009, 02:57 PM
cheeann
post Oct 16 2009, 04:38 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Oct 16 2009, 03:35 PM)
jz came back from COE...
then good lo~ blush.gif blush.gif
lookig4room
post Oct 16 2009, 08:12 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(tumira @ Oct 15 2009, 11:18 AM)
Near Sime Darby Specialist got one Proton Edar. I bought one there, after loan approved I got my car in a week (blueberry tea). When buying protons car better buy from proton edar than 'wakil jualan'. Just my opinion lar.
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 15 2009, 11:58 AM)
lookig4room
QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 15 2009, 12:01 PM)
tint and soundproof ur car  biggrin.gif
Guys, my parents have given me the green light and this time it looks like a permanent one!

Thanks so much for telling me what to do. Will take your suggestions into account when I buy the car.

Are there any other upgrades that I must have other than tint, soundproof and change to decent alarm system for my M-line Saga BLM? ^^
CyberKewl
post Oct 16 2009, 08:26 PM

2,897 posts

lookig4room - i just have 1 advice for u...dun expect too much out of saga and u will be fine..if this is your first car u might treasure it a lot, care a lot about the sounds coming from the car (the creaks and such) and honestly saga has its fair share of those sounds compare to perodua cars..as long as u bear in mind that these sounds will be there and that you can either try to find the source of the sound and fix them yourself or leave it alone, u will be fine. That's just my advice after driving saga for > 3 months....i still love the car...the handling is so much better than my old myvi. i can do swift turns on some slightly bent roads without feeling like its gonna tip over..hahaha
smokey
post Oct 16 2009, 10:40 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(lookig4room @ Oct 16 2009, 08:12 PM)
Guys, my parents have given me the green light and this time it looks like a permanent one!

Thanks so much for telling me what to do. Will take your suggestions into account when I buy the car.

Are there any other upgrades that I must have other than tint, soundproof and change to decent alarm system for my M-line Saga BLM?  ^^
sport rims and better suspension...rear too soft...sit 2 fella at the back, car like motorboat d...
fuzzy
post Oct 16 2009, 10:47 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

I've heard alot about BLM's body roll too, so I guess anti-roll bars will help as well.

If things don't change by beginning next year, I'd be joining this club biggrin.gif
lookig4room
post Oct 16 2009, 11:50 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 16 2009, 08:26 PM)
lookig4room - i just have 1 advice for u...dun expect too much out of saga and u will be fine..if this is your first car u might treasure it a lot, care a lot about the sounds coming from the car (the creaks and such) and honestly saga has its fair share of those sounds compare to perodua cars..as long as u bear in mind that these sounds will be there and that you can either try to find the source of the sound and fix them yourself or leave it alone, u will be fine. That's just my advice after driving saga for > 3 months....i still love the car...the handling is so much better than my old myvi. i can do swift turns on some slightly bent roads without feeling like its gonna tip over..hahaha
Thanks for your one advice, brother ^^.

I'll expect not too much from saga. I know it's not a japanese car.

Added on October 17, 2009, 10:20 am
QUOTE(smokey @ Oct 16 2009, 10:40 PM)
sport rims and better suspension...rear too soft...sit 2 fella at the back, car like motorboat d...
Zzz.. I heard rims are expensive and mostly only for enthusiasts.. but how much does it cost for suspension?

Added on October 17, 2009, 10:24 am
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 16 2009, 10:47 PM)
I've heard alot about BLM's body roll too, so I guess anti-roll bars will help as well.

If things don't change by beginning next year, I'd be joining this club biggrin.gif
BLM's body roll? Anti-roll bars? Mind explaining more, bro?

This post has been edited by lookig4room: Oct 17 2009, 10:24 AM
mike1986
post Oct 17 2009, 11:22 AM

108 posts

I feel like installing LED light in my gearbox. Anyone ever comes across that idea in mind?
TSSiuYi
post Oct 17 2009, 11:35 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

fuzzy
as mentioned, ARB in market now does not serve much in anti rolling..due to structure design..its difficult to produce an ARB which serve perfect for BLM.
CyberKewl
post Oct 17 2009, 11:37 AM

2,897 posts

blm's body roll when cornering is higher than most sedan car due to the build of the car..but its acceptable..if u compare with hatchback cars like myvi the cornering is superb..haha

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0308sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:28 AM