PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!
sonotme
Oct 8 2009, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(knight @ Oct 8 2009, 11:40 AM) Noise again arr? Turning on the radio is not a solution. Like my old saga, the skueeking sound is getting louder. I heard this current campro engine have many problem. Is it true? and the gear as well. that one was the old campro last time.. now okay d..
coolkwc
Oct 8 2009, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Oct 8 2009, 11:44 AM) haiya,dowan noise get 120k car pls,all the noise can be solved1 la... Proton continue to miss the QC because this kind of f***in mind playing around their head...No offence, but ur words are really unbearable.
smokey
Oct 8 2009, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Oct 8 2009, 11:44 AM) haiya,dowan noise get 120k car pls,all the noise can be solved1 la... as if 40k is very small amount pulak...
Wuakaka
Oct 8 2009, 03:23 PM

the car so plasticy,even u spend 55k for meevi the sound also will occur,even nissan 120k car also have the sound when uneven road,wats the point???noise here abit noise there abit then say very problematic,40k of course is not a small amount,but who can u blame??and for ur info,the 1st day when the car out from factory,i am sure it doesnt have sound at all,our country 365 days under hot sun,and its so plasticy,sure la have noise,if go sc and u complain,they kenot do anything also,due to its so empty,plastic tend to loose under hot sun,unless the plastic is senget til horrible,if not wat they can do 4 u?
This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Oct 8 2009, 03:30 PM
TSSiuYi
Oct 8 2009, 03:29 PM
coolkwc, smokey For the info of both of u..a kind theory to settle it off ur mind: what u get is what u pay.
coolkwc
Oct 8 2009, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Oct 8 2009, 03:23 PM) the car so plasticy,even u spend 55k for meevi the sound also will occur,even nissan 120k car also have the sound when uneven road,wats the point???noise here abit noise there abit then say very problematic,40k of course is not a small amount,but who can u blame??and for ur info,the 1st day when the car out from factory,i am sure it doesnt have sound at all,our country 365 days under hot sun,and its so plasticy,sure la have noise Oh well, from ur post i know u didn't know ur car construction at all...if you got time, open the door panel, look into it, if only the plastic vibrate noise then i will definately can fix it by using tape and sponge...this is design problem, not becos of the hot sun...and tell you my car only 3 weeks old, not even reach 1000km yet... Men, no people here want to blame another for the flaw, but just dun't simply said this is cheap car and use others expensive car as example to prove your point, this is annoying. What i said to knight was the car got this kind of problem, i don't want to praise Proton blindly just because i'm using BLM now.
Wuakaka
Oct 8 2009, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 8 2009, 03:39 PM) Oh well, from ur post i know u didn't know ur car construction at all...if you got time, open the door panel, look into it, if only the plastic vibrate noise then i will definately can fix it by using tape and sponge...this is design problem, not becos of the hot sun...and tell you my car only 3 weeks old, not even reach 1000km yet... Men, no people here want to blame another for the flaw, but just dun't simply said this is cheap car and use others expensive car as example to prove your point, this is annoying. What i said to knight was the car got this kind of problem, i don't want to praise Proton blindly just because i'm using BLM now. for ur info,i have strip my car,oni firewall and dashboard i dun dare to touch,which design error dat contribute the sound??if is design prob,oni the 1st batch like us will have the prob,if reli 2nd batch and 3rd batch still the same,juz complain to i care,and mind to tell u dat,their car is not dat exp thou,juz dat their plastic is wrap with leather,dats all 1 more fact u muz agree is,when the production is so mass,the percentage of manufacturing defect will be higher too This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Oct 8 2009, 03:52 PM
CyberKewl
Oct 8 2009, 07:29 PM
guys, myvi also got sound..i drove myvi before..no car is perfect...in fact myvi got more sound i believe but that is after 3+ years i drove it.
TSSiuYi
Oct 8 2009, 07:51 PM
Guys, im bring in a bulk order for 3 days collection of interested candidates in this LYN BLM thread.  Item: Sapura Pro-ride lowered springs for BLM Package : 4 springs (front and rear) Price : RM210 firm Specs : on 195/50/r15, the distance between tyre and fender is 3 fingers front, 2.5 rear. the front 3 finger distances will drop down to 2.5 finger after seasoning as to suit the engine load. No tonggek, No sagat, on r16 is ok, but use pelapik perdana for the rear springs. P/s: pm me for more info. 3 days name list collection only. starting 7/10 - 10/10.
ehor
Oct 8 2009, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 8 2009, 08:51 PM) Guys, im bring in a bulk order for 3 days collection of interested candidates in this LYN BLM thread.  Item: Sapura Pro-ride lowered springs for BLM Package : 4 springs (front and rear) Price : RM210 firm Specs : on 195/50/r15, the distance between tyre and fender is 3 fingers front, 2.5 rear. the front 3 finger distances will drop down to 2.5 finger after seasoning as to suit the engine load. No tonggek, No sagat, on r16 is ok, but use pelapik perdana for the rear springs. P/s: pm me for more info. 3 days name list collection only. starting 7/10 - 10/10.WRONG THREAD DUDE.
TSSiuYi
Oct 8 2009, 10:28 PM
ehor as if..im opening it for the members in this thread bro..im not selling too as im in the bulk.just to make MOQ reach.win-win situation.
CyberKewl
Oct 8 2009, 11:30 PM
haha..i wonder if ehor knows who u are or not..lolz
lyochida
Oct 9 2009, 12:56 AM
guys..u all using which petrol? I heard esso and bhp nice. But i'm using esso rite now and it kinda suck..
mooze
Oct 9 2009, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(lyochida @ Oct 9 2009, 12:56 AM) guys..u all using which petrol? I heard esso and bhp nice. But i'm using esso rite now and it kinda suck.. Kind of off-topic isn't it? You might have to test full tanks of different petrol brands for yourself as your vehicle might respond differently. Anyway, some people here say BHP's ron95 with additive gives more satisfaction(to driver), while shell's "fuel saver" petrol is not recommended. For me, i stick with petronas as that tiny feeling of patriotism runs through me, plus i've been collecting kad mesra points for sometime. In any case, as a long distance driver(weekly at least a 200km trip), I'm happy enough there's a petrol station when I need it. *why oh why couldn't the government make the petrol reward points into one single card instead of each petrol brand having its own cards, my wallet is running out of DOTA hero slots here.. sometime ago government already forced digi/maxis/celcom/u-mobile/etc. here to make numbers available freely to other networks for easier switching.. do we need to splash cold water to the so-called managers of the country to ease our burden?*This post has been edited by mooze: Oct 9 2009, 08:05 AM
TSSiuYi
Oct 9 2009, 10:22 AM
CyberKewl yeah..haha.u interested?1 time bulk only..im in the list too.MOQ reached already..thinking if u wanna join the bulk?
lyochida caltex.
mooze not really.eventually our car choose the brand of the petrol too.as well as the the engine oil.if i dare u, u try petronas, if ur mileage can go higher than an Esso or BHP or Caltex..
mooze
Oct 9 2009, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 9 2009, 10:22 AM) mooze not really.eventually our car choose the brand of the petrol too.as well as the the engine oil.if i dare u, u try petronas, if ur mileage can go higher than an Esso or BHP or Caltex.. well, i did say different cars might respond different petrol brands. FYI, so far using mostly petronas petrol with petronas synthium engine oil. i have no complaints, except for the slow but yet reckless drivers here at perak. (lorries are much safer than cars & motorcycles here, i dare say) This post has been edited by mooze: Oct 9 2009, 10:49 AM
matdek
Oct 9 2009, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 8 2009, 03:39 PM) Oh well, from ur post i know u didn't know ur car construction at all...if you got time, open the door panel, look into it, if only the plastic vibrate noise then i will definately can fix it by using tape and sponge...this is design problem, not becos of the hot sun...and tell you my car only 3 weeks old, not even reach 1000km yet... Men, no people here want to blame another for the flaw, but just dun't simply said this is cheap car and use others expensive car as example to prove your point, this is annoying. What i said to knight was the car got this kind of problem, i don't want to praise Proton blindly just because i'm using BLM now. Try to install sound proff,,its good for your car,, can try this link,, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/656528/+100
TSSiuYi
Oct 9 2009, 11:24 AM
mooze which corner of perak ur refering?
matdek the bitumen mat is good, but superlon...lol..
elite87
Oct 9 2009, 12:19 PM
hey.. u ppl know any salesman for BLM a??? who can gt discount?? hehhe..around KL o sban???
mooze
Oct 9 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 9 2009, 11:24 AM) mooze which corner of perak ur refering? from lumut to KL, using sabak bernam/kuala selangor route, avoid highway. but don't take my word for it, maybe i just can't tolerate improper driving that most people can accept it as norm in our society.. LOL ~_~ This post has been edited by mooze: Oct 9 2009, 12:26 PM