PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!
limping
Sep 30 2009, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(klk89 @ Sep 30 2009, 08:47 PM) I had some doubts about my car's braking system. Last time, only during cold mornings I encounter some screeching sound from the back drum brakes. Now even during hot days the sound occurs even I am driving at 20km/h-30km/h. Should I send for my car overnight at SC so that they can rectify what is the problem? I am kinda worry that this would effect my braking system in the long run. Does anyone had this kind of problem and had the problem solved? Really need some feedback about this matter. Thanks. my car too, goin to send to SC for a look. Sure whn it is in the SC, the sound will not occur wan, duno how to simulate for them then
-storm-
Oct 1 2009, 03:27 AM
Ah that rear drum break issue a few members kena already. The rear brake pump spoil causing the brake drum to run dry and stuck. Better get it changed at sc.
four_add
Oct 1 2009, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(-storm- @ Oct 1 2009, 03:27 AM) Ah that rear drum break issue a few members kena already. The rear brake pump spoil causing the brake drum to run dry and stuck. Better get it changed at sc. how to know got rear drum brake problem? mine already giving this loud screeching sound when going downhill while braking..
klk89
Oct 1 2009, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(-storm- @ Oct 1 2009, 03:27 AM) Ah that rear drum break issue a few members kena already. The rear brake pump spoil causing the brake drum to run dry and stuck. Better get it changed at sc. Oh brake pump spoil huh? Thanks for the info. So can ask the SC people to change the brake pump. =)
@MAN-kun
Oct 1 2009, 12:03 PM

hi dear BLM owners. i need some info clarification here. maybe some info for you too... last night i'm having a hard time starting my car. after around 10 minutes of trial, then the engine starts... the yellow fuel warning blinked in my last trip. then i didnt start the car for 4 days. during the trial, a good disabled lad come and help me to start the car. he moved the gear to N and try to start the engine by revving a little bit. after a few try then it start with some burn smell...i'm a little bit worry here as my my car is new and the mileage is just 2000k (havent service the car yet  ). then he said that RON95 is not good for BLM. dont left it (near empty fuel) for too long as the fuel will evaporate, reduced and make the engine hard to start. is it true? or a myth? it seem logical to me. after this i'll not let my car fuel near empty again
Mr_47
Oct 1 2009, 12:48 PM
wow nw i am soo affraid of saga BLM and ron95 huh
xshiro
Oct 1 2009, 12:52 PM

any petrol also would evaporate...maybe its true ron95 evaporate faster than 97...especially when leaving the car 4days with 1-5liter petrol.seems like its would be almost empty...plus cold engine, any car also would have trouble starting up
could you tell us the petrol brand..it might be low quality ron95
This post has been edited by xshiro: Oct 1 2009, 01:12 PM
b1n1
Oct 1 2009, 02:28 PM
your car under the Sun all the time? or maybe u didnt close the fuel port "penutup minyak" tightly/properly?
This post has been edited by b1n1: Oct 1 2009, 02:48 PM
xshiro
Oct 1 2009, 02:40 PM

yeah true2...if fuel cap is loose then petrol will even evaporate faster..
elite87
Oct 1 2009, 02:44 PM
i m planning to gt this car on january.... bt wana modify the car once its out.. so.. sum1 mine to sugest me wat i do to the car n hw much i will hv to spend on teh car extra so tat it lloks sporty n nice n comforatble to drive....
b1n1
Oct 1 2009, 02:48 PM
upgrade body kit; install strut bar, front and rear, mini turbo, voltage stabilizer, tinted.
xshiro
Oct 1 2009, 03:07 PM

strut bar -> 100-140 bodykit PU + paint -> 700-900 tinted -> 500 15rim+tyre -> 1500 minus (stock tyre/rims..600 to 700)
akkihiko
Oct 1 2009, 03:16 PM
is evo 10 spoiler on saga look nice? the seller quote me rm 175 without paint n install
@MAN-kun
Oct 1 2009, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 1 2009, 12:52 PM) any petrol also would evaporate...maybe its true ron95 evaporate faster than 97...especially when leaving the car 4days with 1-5liter petrol.seems like its would be almost empty...plus cold engine, any car also would have trouble starting up could you tell us the petrol brand..it might be low quality ron95 i'm using petronas ron95 starting from previous the fuel hike. before hike, i'm always using ron97 fuel. i can feel the slight loss of power and higher FC. before changing to ron95, i can drive up to 320km. but after changing to ron95, the most i can go is 280km. i have no choice as i'm using the maybankcard (no points for other pump stations). till now, 4 full tank of ron95 refills had been made. QUOTE(b1n1 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:28 PM) your car under the Sun all the time? or maybe u didnt close the fuel port "penutup minyak" tightly/properly? my car is parked under the apartment all the time. even my previous car paint looks like new although it was already 2 years old (2K paint). and about the fuel cap, i'll always turn cap until there is 'clipping' sound.
ahucks
Oct 1 2009, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(@MAN-kun @ Oct 1 2009, 03:21 PM) i'm using petronas ron95 starting from previous the fuel hike. before hike, i'm always using ron97 fuel. i can feel the slight loss of power and higher FC. before changing to ron95, i can drive up to 320km. but after changing to ron95, the most i can go is 280km. i have no choice as i'm using the maybankcard (no points for other pump stations). till now, 4 full tank of ron95 refills had been made. my car is parked under the apartment all the time. even my previous car paint looks like new although it was already 2 years old (2K paint). and about the fuel cap, i'll always turn cap until there is 'clipping' sound. my car love the petronas fuel so much...just look at my fuelly... ron95 doesnt affect the performance n fc at all... currently tried BHP 2x petrol suddenly loss power...  petronas still better with BLM
elite87
Oct 1 2009, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(b1n1 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:48 PM) upgrade body kit; install strut bar, front and rear, mini turbo, voltage stabilizer, tinted. QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 1 2009, 03:07 PM) strut bar -> 100-140 bodykit PU + paint -> 700-900 tinted -> 500 15rim+tyre -> 1500 minus (stock tyre/rims..600 to 700) wat is strut bar??? wat is teh use of voltage stabilizer??
ahucks
Oct 1 2009, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(smokey @ Sep 29 2009, 08:03 PM) wah...saga stock player also got ppl want to steal? sorry for ur loss... saga stock player ok what...got RDS and AF (altenative frequencies) so when at highway we dont need to tune back the station frequency...the radio find for us. Sound ok too.... i changed back my pioneer mp3 player with stock player coz currently i listen to radio more than cd.
-storm-
Oct 1 2009, 05:14 PM
Try caltex,i experience good engine response. Btw b1n1, dont install mini turbo you will screw up the iafm and ecu reading. Nway introducing extra air into the intake will be compensated by the map and o2sensor when the ecu goes into close loop. Also the iafm works with manifold pressure if there is an air leak device(mini turbo), the manifold pressure drops and the iafm might switch track earlier than expected.
b1n1
Oct 1 2009, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(@MAN-kun @ Oct 1 2009, 03:21 PM) i'm using petronas ron95 starting from previous the fuel hike. before hike, i'm always using ron97 fuel. i can feel the slight loss of power and higher FC. before changing to ron95, i can drive up to 320km. but after changing to ron95, the most i can go is 280km. i have no choice as i'm using the maybankcard (no points for other pump stations). till now, 4 full tank of ron95 refills had been made. my car is parked under the apartment all the time. even my previous car paint looks like new although it was already 2 years old (2K paint). and about the fuel cap, i'll always turn cap until there is 'clipping' sound. so,if thats the case, better go check with SC QUOTE(-storm- @ Oct 1 2009, 05:14 PM) Try caltex,i experience good engine response. Btw b1n1, dont install mini turbo you will screw up the iafm and ecu reading. Nway introducing extra air into the intake will be compensated by the map and o2sensor when the ecu goes into close loop. Also the iafm works with manifold pressure if there is an air leak device(mini turbo), the manifold pressure drops and the iafm might switch track earlier than expected. mine is normal campro liao
@MAN-kun
Oct 1 2009, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(ahucks @ Oct 1 2009, 03:55 PM) my car love the petronas fuel so much...just look at my fuelly... ron95 doesnt affect the performance n fc at all... currently tried BHP 2x petrol suddenly loss power...  petronas still better with BLM  wow, i'm jealous with ur fc  so far, i've done 9 fuel-ups. havent done the 1st service yet. this saturday i'll go for the 1k serv. hopefully the performance will be better