10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!

CyberKewl
post Sep 27 2009, 12:01 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Sep 26 2009, 10:34 PM)
lol, congrats dude
thanks smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Sep 27 2009, 09:41 PM

2,900 posts

stock tires = tires that come with car, original unchanged.

btw guys here's some pics of my new armrest. the color is very matching although the armrest is a bit low. good thing is that it doesnt block my gear shifting and the handbrake release (block a bit only but i think its much better than most armrest).

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Sep 27 2009, 09:47 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
CyberKewl
post Sep 27 2009, 11:22 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 27 2009, 10:46 PM)
same armrest  biggrin.gif
where you got it?
got it from forummer titanlok.

Added on September 27, 2009, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 27 2009, 11:08 PM)
haha, look at your seatbelt 'switch'(don't know what it call) still covered by plastic bag...not even a piece left within 1 hour after i got my car... laugh.gif  tongue.gif
haha..i'm lazy to take that one off..maybe when i'm free..lolz

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Sep 27 2009, 11:23 PM
CyberKewl
post Sep 28 2009, 07:30 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Sep 28 2009, 08:40 AM)
how much u bought? kinda interested
u can pm titanlok ask him for price..he has a thread here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1113735&hl=

U can ask for discount smile.gif

Added on September 28, 2009, 7:50 pmi jz installed bonet soundproof (carfit custom sound proof), less than RM 60..i think its quite ok, can hear the difference, the sound from engine not so loud..it doesnt dampen too much but cant expect that much from something that cheap

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Sep 28 2009, 07:50 PM
CyberKewl
post Oct 1 2009, 10:01 PM

2,900 posts

i think its normal for the fuel to take time to enter the car system and before the ecu etc picks up then u will feel the power as normal as 97 one. but i feel the sound no diff for my car..maybe my ears not so trained
CyberKewl
post Oct 1 2009, 11:03 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ Oct 1 2009, 10:59 PM)
is there any rumors that 1.6 come out with auto...
gonna buy a car for my girl...
dont think so..1.6 only have manual and its b-line...u can grab mline or SE, up to your preference
CyberKewl
post Oct 1 2009, 11:11 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ Oct 1 2009, 11:06 PM)
me looking for red one...
huh??
ok if there is no red, how much to spray the body, complete..???
not sure..maybe someone else can help on this...1 thing for sure is have to go to jpj to change the grant cos ur car color is different...u can try get SE red..SE's red is nicer than normal red as its different type of red..suggest u google for pictures or go to showroom check it out.

Added on October 1, 2009, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 1 2009, 11:06 PM)
Hi,  \may i know which type of polish can remove the scratch? my car boot just under the no plate got 10cm scratch,  from what i saw, it just a surface, not deep into the paint, but since my car is granite grey, its quite noticeable... sad.gif  mad.gif
get meguiars scratchx, about RM 60, quite expensive but worth it cos it can remove a lot of fine scratches..if the paint chip then cannot.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Oct 1 2009, 11:11 PM
CyberKewl
post Oct 1 2009, 11:27 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ Oct 1 2009, 11:22 PM)
Se red cost me around RM45K, same price with persona right???
huh...
45k persona is base line and manual, auto i think is 48k if not mistaken, no air bag, no body kits, no adjustable electric mirrors, not painted mirrors, door knob, etc..if u think is too pricey can go for mline other colors, not necessarily must take red rite ? cos if u take other colors then spray paint it also expensive already...u should go for SE instead then if u insist on red colors..that's just my opinion.
CyberKewl
post Oct 1 2009, 11:37 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 1 2009, 11:36 PM)
Thanks bro, but this product common or not? Can it be found at Jusco or other shopping mall?
meguairs brand is common..i know at eneos 1 utama got sell cos i bought it from there, jusco not sure if got or not..u can try check out.
CyberKewl
post Oct 2 2009, 07:11 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 2 2009, 12:01 AM)
Wow i found a lot of positive reviews from internet about this product...can't wait to try it...
yes its really good, helped me removed my car scratches a lot although a bit pricey but worth it
CyberKewl
post Oct 2 2009, 08:33 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 2 2009, 08:21 PM)
ah, just went to Jusco and they didn't sell this... sad.gif
then u have to try eneos 1 utama, there sure got sell.

Added on October 2, 2009, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(edison_84 @ Oct 2 2009, 08:16 PM)
Just want to ask, do we need to pay for EWP
nope. its together with your car loan. but you must take loan for 5 years above otherwise u wun get EWP.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Oct 2 2009, 08:34 PM
CyberKewl
post Oct 3 2009, 01:31 PM

2,900 posts

just did my 2nd service at sin siang hin (proton edar) at ss14 subang..they using shell helix which good at least not petronas..hahaha...i think their service is quite good but they took 1 hour before they start service my car..then took about 20 mins to finish..that's fast..they promised within 2 hours so still ok..find them more professional compared to puchong SC.
CyberKewl
post Oct 3 2009, 06:16 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 3 2009, 06:09 PM)
wat a disappointed day today...just went to Tebrau City (Jusco), 2X Carrefour, Tesco and car accessories store, none of them selling the Meguiars ScratchX, so i bought the 'Turtle wax safe cut scratch remover' for RM22 and the cheated by that damn turtle...can't fix even 1%... cry.gif
you said ur scratch isnt deep rite? u need to wipe it few times, apply and wipe hard for it to come off..try that and see how it goes
CyberKewl
post Oct 8 2009, 07:29 PM

2,900 posts

guys, myvi also got sound..i drove myvi before..no car is perfect...in fact myvi got more sound i believe but that is after 3+ years i drove it.
CyberKewl
post Oct 8 2009, 11:30 PM

2,900 posts

haha..i wonder if ehor knows who u are or not..lolz
CyberKewl
post Oct 9 2009, 07:43 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 9 2009, 10:22 AM)
CyberKewl
yeah..haha.u interested?1 time bulk only..im in the list too.MOQ reached already..thinking if u wanna join the bulk?

lyochida
caltex.

mooze
not really.eventually our car choose the brand of the petrol too.as well as the the engine oil.if i dare u, u try petronas, if ur mileage can go higher than an Esso or BHP or Caltex..
nope dowan to buy cos i used too much money liao for wedding..maybe next time but have to pay normal price by then, after u guys test let us know the results here ya..haha

btw i'm using sp mat for my 4 doors and carfit bonnet soundproof, so far good, got reduce sound.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Oct 9 2009, 07:45 PM
CyberKewl
post Oct 9 2009, 11:11 PM

2,900 posts

why did u let ur friend drive then?
CyberKewl
post Oct 9 2009, 11:42 PM

2,900 posts

oh...ai wat to do...accident happens...no choice
CyberKewl
post Oct 12 2009, 10:51 PM

2,900 posts

1.6 M line auto???u mean 1.3 M line auto issit...1.6 only got BL manual.
CyberKewl
post Oct 14 2009, 09:28 AM

2,900 posts

any way to fix the "cant keep in a straight line" problem when on high speed?

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0518sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:45 PM